Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Modernes Hotel mit gutem Frühstück

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Die Lage ist ruhig und dennoch gut erreichbar. Moderne Einrichtung und freundlicher Service. Lediglich die Zimmerausstattung war lückenhaft. So gab es zB. keine Klobürste oder Toilettenpapierhalter und keine Haken im Bad. Dennoch empfehlenswert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Room decor was dated and location was not optimum.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Although the room was large the decor was dated and bare. The location was away from the restaurants and shops and from all major sites. It was also a 10 minute walk from the S Alvisa boat station which can be long with luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Inte värt 4 stjärnor. Gammalt, få fönster, dålig wifi-anslutning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Location, Ok Accomodations

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Near the Jewish Ghetto
Cons: Staff friendliness and eagerness to help. More than one small pillow. Help getting to and from the train or water bus.
Some of the staff was pleasant to deal with. The room was ok. The location was a little out of it - about a 15 minute walk to almost anywhere you wanted to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in quiet district in venice

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel with good sized rooms in the lovely cannaregio district in Venice. Good breakfast offering, very tasty and lots of choice. Close to bars and restaurants but away from tourist bustle of cental Venice. A nice retreat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California USA

Venice vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It is a good hotel, clean and in a good location, can walk to the most of the atractions and very close to ferry. The hotel was very pleasant and clean and comfort. But there was not elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Great Location Away from the tourist crowds

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner and the beds were not comfortable.
This is a very nice hotel with a very helpful staff. The location is the best feature, it's on a canal near the Jewish Ghetto and it's away from the crowds in most of Venice. This is an area of locals, with nearby restaurants and shops that are interesting and different. The restaurants on the Campo Nuovo Ghetto are particularly good. The hotel is generally in good condition but the beds could be more comfortable. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Generally a good place to stay in Venice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel; could do better in some areas

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, Location
Cons: Blankets
This was the third time we have booked this property for ourselves / immediate family in the last 4 years. Obviously, we have always liked our stay here which is why we continued to stick to this hotel. This time however, we stayed with our 1-year old and have a few comments: 1. The blankets on the beds were dusty / microbial bacteria. Both my wife and I are allergic and when we reached the hotel we decided to take a short nap prior to heading out. To our dismay we were both suffering from an allergic reaction when we woke up. Needless to say, since Venice was our first stop for a week long vacation in Italy, it really spoilt a lot for us. 2. We let the reception staff know about this issue before heading out to get some medicines for ourselves. All we got was a response that the blankets would be changed. However, when we came back at night, we found that the blankets had only been folded and kept and there was nothing else done. We continued with our stay keeping the air-conditioner off so that we could sleep with just the cotton sheets. Not what we expect from a good hotel! 3. On a separate note, we realised to our dismay that all the room furnishing including stairs is made of iron. This kept us on our toes with respect to our one-year old. A bit more child friendly furniture could have helped us a lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, staff helpful and friendly

Posted May 29, 2016
The hotel is hiding between little streets, but you can walk to every place if you want to, since Venice is a Small town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Nice Hotel in very quiet are. Room very pleasant.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet are. Clean. Comfortable. Welcome drink. Good service .Breakfast good value compared to expensive lunches in Venice
Location: Restaurants nearby. Links to waterbuses good
Booked this hotel for my wife's 60th Birthday. Mezzanine bedroom was lovely. Staff were very helpful. One manager went to great lengths to assist on our visit of the sites.