Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locaation

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Right next to Accademia, easy walk to San Marco, friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Modernes und gut gestaltetes Hotel, zentral

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Sehr gute Lage und schlichtes Design ohne venezianischen Barock
Cons: Reinigung der Zimmer und des Frühstücksbereichs.
Location: Zentrale Lage mit guter Ausgangssituation für sämtliche Unternehmungen, 100m zum Vaporetto: Stadtrundfahrt !!
Wir verbrachten zwei Tage in Venedig, das Hotel ist sehr schön gestaltet und in sehr guter Lage in der Nähe der Akademiebrücke über den Canale grande. Allerdings war das Hotel nicht wirklich sauber, im Schrank unter dem Waschbecken lag noch ein gebrauchtes Handtuch des Vorgängers. Spinnweben an den historischen Balken-Decken gehören zum "Ambiente", müsste nicht sein. Service war feundlich, die Frühstücksräume direkt vor den Zimmern aber laut und zu klein dimensioniert. Dafür fanden wir den Preis aber recht gut, also: Da kann man schon mal einchecken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Nice hotel, right by Academia bridge, easy to find

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location is in short walk from main attractions, right by Academia bridge, but away from noise of the crowd.
Location: If you cross the Academia bridge you can find a lot of small restaurants and gelato cafés.
The check in was nice and fast, our room was ready on our arrival. It did not had any view, but room was nice and comfortable and quiet, breakfast was okay, gave a nice start in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Well located but too old!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and the old part of the hotel
Location: Everything is walking distance
This hotel is very well located, it is close to everything !. We stayed in a very old hotel sector, however my parents in-laws stayed in a new part, which was fine. I don´t know many hotels in Venice to compare but this did not like much. The staff was always very friendly. It has easy access!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom were clean, bathroom and shower were not cramped. Bed was decent. There was a small elevator so didn't need to pack the suitcases up stairs. The hotel sent clear directions ahead of time for how to find them, much appreciated that. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Scottsdale, AZ

Great central location for family of four

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was an easy walk to the main center of Venice, and we could easily walk anywhere on the island. We easily fit 4 of us in the room as it had a loft with 2 beds for our kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bage, Brasil

Hotel muito bem localizado

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: Espaço do café da manhã
Location: Perto do grande canal e Plaza San Marco
Recomendamos esse hotel. É muito bem localizado permitindo acesso aos principais pontos turísticos a pé, tem um quarto com bom espaço para os padrões venezianos e um preço justo. Ficamos num quarto para 4 pessoas com conforto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
clean room, quiet, and comfortable bed, close to station accademia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macao

Posted Jun 20, 2016
good location, and easy access to resturants nearby