Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from Accademia Water Bus station

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Has a private water taxi dock but we used the close by Accademia water bus stop. Nice loft concept, decent breakfast and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, Nice, clean room.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient place, decent breakfast, nice comfortable room.
Location is convenient. Less than 5 mins walk from the Waterbus station. Need to cross the bridge (big one) to get to the hotel so be prepared if you have big luggage. Close to St Mark's Square, 10mins walk. Close to a few restaurants if you don't feel like venturing far. Not as crowded a location as compared to the central area. Nice decent room which looks relatively new with wifi in room. Breakfast was also decent and right outside our room. Overall good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location was great. We were able to just walk over the bridge and hop on the water bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great place --totally remodeled and new. The only issue was the shower had a slow drain - kind of typical in europe but this one was especially slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locaation

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Right next to Accademia, easy walk to San Marco, friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennett Square, PA

Real Nice Hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, and everything worked well. A/C, Nice staff, very clean.
Cons: More towels in the room (minor).
Very close to everything. Short walk over the Academia Bridge to the Hotel. Room we stayed in was very modern, more like something in NY. Breakfast got you off to a good start, but limited ( your in Italy). Not sure if any of the rooms are actually on a canal. Room set up was a little strange with rooms surrounding the breakfast area on each floor so very convenient, but there is some noise of people coming in & out. I definitely would stay there again, not for someone looking for the venetian antique look to there rooms (I Believe part of the hotel has that Available), but all that is right outside your door in the alley and into the Piazza. I really could not have asked for much more for the price.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very very noisy throughout the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Nice hotel, right by Academia bridge, easy to find

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location is in short walk from main attractions, right by Academia bridge, but away from noise of the crowd.
Location: If you cross the Academia bridge you can find a lot of small restaurants and gelato cafés.
The check in was nice and fast, our room was ready on our arrival. It did not had any view, but room was nice and comfortable and quiet, breakfast was okay, gave a nice start in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice but hard to find,

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lovely hotel in central Venice, but unless you're getting a water taxi it's very hard to find hidden down back alleys
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pay no heed to the picture on the orbitz website. The hotel is in the back of the building and not on the canal. The 'View' room I had looked over left everything to be desired. Even the phone was broken in the room. If you love second hand IKEA furniture stay here. And don't take too much luggage as the elevator is the size of a broom closet. For a few dollars more we switched hotels to a much better location.