Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with fantastic staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Lovely stay, amazing view from bedroom window. Fantastic staff and lovely breakfast. Thank you for a lovely stay. X
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb! Roof top terrace outstanding!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to fault and a definite return visit is on the cards. Perfectly positioned and with a roof top terrace, this is the place to be at sunset. The staff were friendly and extremely knowledgeable. If you do head to the rood top terrace at sunset, buy a bottle of wine before heading upstairs (we did), because it's 10 euros for delivery. The wine came with olives and corn chips. It appeared, from our view, that no other hotel in the vicinity had a roof top terrace. A stand out location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michgan, USA

Lovely Hotel and Location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location and charm of hotel. Great views from roof top terrace
Cons: Nothing
Location: Doge Palace, St. Mark's Square, shopping and great night views.
Lovely, romantic and authentic hotel. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Great location and highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Continental breakfast set us up nicely for the day. Hotel had a lovely roof terrace where you could relax with a drink. Staff were helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Room with a view

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The view, the staff and the evening menu...all a delight
Cons: Bar toilets need regular cleaning on busy days, a plug for the bath would have been good although the shower was excellent.
Location: Very central. Close to everything you need to have a great relaxing holiday.
From the minute we arrived to the minute we left it was just perfect. Staff were informative and friendly...more so in the evenings, but always friendly. Restaurant manager was adorable, friendly, funny and so genuinely polite. The wine for our meal was recommended for us and an excellent choice was made and by very knowledgable staff member. We loved our stay and would certainly go again. It is worth paying more for a room with a view, as obviously not all rooms can face the canal. Food was superb, again, especially the evening menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trussville, AL

Close enough to the bustle, but quiet

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nice atmosphere in public areas, good location, quiet.
Location: Very close to St. Mark's square. Close to ACTV and Alilaguna stops, convenient to the airport. Very walkable location.
The Gabrielli Sandwirth is located right on the canal in an old Palazzo. I had booked a single room and was expecting a much smaller room than I received. The room I had, 110, had a window that opened out on to a small courtyard. The bed was larger than what I expected and quite comfortable. The room had a bathroom and a minibar. The minibar prices were comparable to what was being sold at the nearby restaurants, and in some cases cheaper. The room was quiet in the evening except for noise from the hall as folks returned from a night out on the town. Breakfast was similar to what is offered in most european establishments: bacon, eggs, bangers, breads and croissants of different types, juices and some selections of fruit and cereal. All in all, I was very very pleased with my stay, especially given the price of the single room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, room and hotel staff! Room was clean, updated, and comfortable. We had a great view from our bedroom of the water and street. Would come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great View from Room

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location and character.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As above, it was close the main square and the Doges Palace, there was also a stop for the water bus, which proved very useful for getting around.
The hotel location was excellent, close to the main square. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Only drawback was the noise outside the hotel as we were overlooking the sea, but I think it was worth it for the fantastic view. The roof garden was also lovely and breakfast decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

Good hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Felt very secure and safe, good room, nice staff.
Cons: Helping english speaking guests understand how to get a taxi.
Location: Everything in naples we went to was in walking distance!
This hotel was good, was very "business feeling" if that makes sense! Did not cater to younger travelers whatsoever, but they were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Locale and room facilities.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: Very conveniently located- easy walk to attractions and accessible by water bus.
Loved the hotel location and view of the canal. Outdoors terrace/garden very nice. Room rather cramped, bathroom clean, but size extremely small and awkward arrangement. Overall stay very enjoyable. Staff very accommodating.