Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
A great small boutique hotel with breakfast offered. A great bargain for the price. Nice, friendly staff. This was my second stay in this hotel and I love the location and the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT LOCATION JUST STEPS FROM BUS AND TRAIN STATIONS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was our last night after a week exploring cities in Italy. We had stayed in Venice at the stop of our trip and this a stop before flying home to England. We knew where the hotel was and thought location was great for what we needed. That was it, the only thing good about this hotel was location. Room was nothing like what the picture had said. Room reached of bleach and the carpets where thread bare and bed was uncomfortable. I'm actually not a snob cause the first hotel we stayed in Venice was a one star and I thought that was fab. This hotel is not worthy of three star. Person on reception was helpful though .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
*Easy to get to location from Piazza Roma *Good service when we needed to store our luggage a few hours prior to checkin *Breakfast basic but adequate *Evening staff lacking customer service skills, not very friendly, reluctant to be helpful with a problem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before, and as long as you have an updated room, it is wonderful. The older rooms are clean but pretty outdated, tiny bathrooms, for example. The staff and the breakfast are very nice. The patio for breakfast is a lovely place to start the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend the Gardena Hotel. It's location is perfect for getting around Venice (via water bus) and to the airport. The staff was very helpful in getting directions. I would stay there again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dwarf like room.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was assigned a dwarf like room with slanted ceiling. Room appear out of no where in the "garden". We were attacked by the mosquitos when we entered. When asked if there was other rooms available, the front desk Staff's attitude change immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful classic Venetian

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location, 3 min walk from Pl Roma, very close to train station. Great walking area! On quiet canal 30 meters from Grand Canal - would love to stay there again!