Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Friendly, value for money hotel for visiting Venic

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Outstanding sports facilities and pool
Cons: No improvements spring to mind
Location: The location is self contained and set in beautiful grounds
I am surprised with the odd unsupportive review as my experience matches the majority reviewers who praise the facility. I found all the staff really friendly and helpful and the owner was charming being able to accommodate our needs around some isolated maintenance work. This work had no impact on the guests stay. The two main guys who attend the reception and drive the shuttle are exceptional - a real positive attitude wanting to help and make sure stay the best. The standard of sports facilities is on a par with La Manga at a fraction of the cost. There are about 12 Tennis courts on different playing surfaces and 6 Astra Turf football pitches, two swimming pools, a stunning state of the art gym and spin studio plus Spa. All set in quiet landscaped gardens. The swimming pools are set in a beautiful garden with ample sunbeds. The pool bar is well stocked and stays open until the restaurant open I booked the hotel to be away from the frenzy of Venice but close enough to commute. The hotel provide a shuttle service into Venice at one way or you can catch the local bus. The shuttle is a 20 min trip and bus about 30 mins. The bus stop is either at front entrance for a No. 10 then change to No. 7 or a 800 metre walk from the back gate taking the number 7 bus direct. Bus tickets can be bought at reception. The restaurant is excellent with a varied reasonably priced menu and brilliant staff. The owner is always around ensuring all OK. I strongly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Val from London

Nice hotel,

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: large room, very quiet location
Cons: information in the room about things to do and see in Venice, instructions on how to use the air conditioning, additional bedding in room
Location: out of venice no facilities near hotel except the fitness centre
facilities belong to an adjacent fitness centre, unfortunately the outside pool and beauty services were not available although travelled at the end of May. a bit far out of Venice but hotel does provide shuttle bus, which was reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by slim andy from vancouver bc canada

Very new modern rooms, clean

Posted Jul 31, 2013
We stayed at this hotel while visiting Florence. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and explained where to park for free to catch that city bus into Venice. Hotel was very clean, new modern rooms. Extensive sports facilities that we didn't use. Breakfast was basic but fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from London, UK

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted May 10, 2013
Nice hotel, close to Venice. They provide shuttle bus that will take you to Venice for 5 EUR. Rooms seem to be new and all facilities are in a very good condition. We had a problem with hard beds though which were just too hard for us and hence could not get good sleep but I believe this is just personal preference. Did not enjoy breakfast too much as it was just normal (more on the poor side). No vegetables or fruits (apart from apples) which seems strange considering you're in Italy. Don't drink coffee from machines provided in the breakfast area as it is hidious. Ask for a coffee from a proper machine which is available in the restaurant area. Overall would say it was pleasing experience and we would probably recommend to our friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only I you have a car

Posted Oct 3, 2012
The hotel was average. Well maintained. The problem being location. It is very secluded and very far from the city center. Without a car it makes getting to and from Venice very expensive and time consuming. There ARE city buses but they are long rides, they are often full and anyone other than someone young fit and without children would do well. The hotel itself had only one restaurant. The breakfast was VERY minimal. At dinner thy have a pizzaria. The pizza I order had a burned crust and was literally the most bland pizza I've had in the two weeks I've been in Italy. In summary spend more and stay Intown Venice. Everything closer and the foods way better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe from Hertfordshire, UK

Really good.

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: No tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Peaceful location - not much nearby to walk to but did not feel the need. Shuttle service into the heart of Venice suited our needs.
Really clean and tidy hotel. Great facilities of an inside and outside pool as well as tennis and a gym. Hotel offers a shuttle service at specific times into the heart of Venice at 5 Euros one way p.p, much cheaper than a taxi. On site restaurant - great food and friendly staff. Would return here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel but far from Venice

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Far from Venice but good overall. Wouldn't advise it if you are planning to see Venice but for a vacation and relaxation it is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJB from London

Green Garden Resort, Mestre

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Pool, tennis, staff
Cons: A bit off the beaten track but not insurmountable.
Location: Plenty of parking; nice minibus service to Venice (for a charge); fairly easy reach to local, inexpensive, buses to Venice
We enjoyed our stay - great facilities for families. Pool was good and tennis courts well kept. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great if you've got a car to explore the area but you can get a bus quite easily into Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Couple from Hungary

It met my expectations!

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: breakfast, staff, bed
Cons: only one chair in the room..
Location: if you walk it looks faraway from Venice, By car is pretty close!
Me and my girlfriend stayed there for two nights. Friendly staff, very helpful. All services described in Expedia were provided as promised The hotel has two swimming pools (one indoor and one outdoor), Unfortunately, we were short in time and couldn't check them out. The hotel is ideal for couples and family...kids have plenty of room to play in the gardens (I saw there is a playground or something) If you are walking,then it seems a little bit far from Venice. We drove by car from Hungary...Anyway, we went to Venice in the first night (approx. 8pm) and we decided to go by car. It took us 25-30 mins to get to Piazzale Roma and we found plenty of parking there, just a bit pricy (30 euros for 12 hours!). Next day we went by train from Mestre Station. You can park your car in the parking in front of the station for 8 - 10 euros (approx 8 or 9 hours) or you can leave your car in Troncheto and from Troncheto you can get into the Vaporettos (water buses)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from Bountiful, UT, USA

best hotel of our trip!

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Pros: The comfort, and the staff.
Location: Super close to venice, but secluded enough to really enjoy the area.
This was our favorite hotel of the 5 we stayed at during our trip. Great location. We took a public bus into venice. 30 minutes, like €1,30. The staff was SO helpful, breakfast was awesome. So many amenities! Super clean, and comfortable. Such an amazing value.