Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel near the boat from the airport

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent. The woman at breakfast made the best coffee in Venice. She was so friendly and did everything to make our breakfast the best!!
Cons: Wifi signal needs to be stronger as it was very weak from the room.
Location: Rialtto bridge only 5-7 minutes away, st marks another 5 minutes beyond. Gondola were on the way to the Rialtto bridge.
Wonderful stay in Venice. Museum at st Marks a must, giving u access to roof and second level, gondola ride was lots of fun. Walk the city, get lost and just experience as much as u can, including the 120 churches and the Palace!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

Pour un séjour à Venise

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Calme et services dans la chambre
Cons: RAS pour la carégorie
Location: Au nord de Venise, proche des merveilles de cette ville et des moyens de communication dans Venise
Hotel très calme près d'un embarcadère vaporetto et placé au Nord en face du cimetière, 30 minutes de la place Saint-Marc. Petit déj complet et continental
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, aber nicht gut

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Zimmer sehr klein, Fenster im Bad verrostet, Zimmer sehr klein, Fön fehlt
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Great AC!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Best AC in all of Venice! This was a pretty cool place to stay. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice friendly guest house close to the water buses

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: One of the pillows was too hard. Position on google maps and description of how to get to the property.
The guest house is close to the water bus stop so is easily reached from Marco Polo airport. The hotel is on the water front in front of the water bus stop. You need to check in here before going to the guest house. Do not believe the guest house location on google maps. This led us to walking a long way into Venice with no need, before we called the owners. Beata was very helpful. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. The guest house is in a lovely quiet part of Venice, but the main sections can be easily walked too (approx 20 min to Saint Marco Square). The room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All right

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, budget price, fridge in room.
Cons: Staff not very welcoming although breakfast server was friendly.
Clean, room had a fridge, which was very good. The woman who served breakfast was very nice and helpful although the other staff were not so friendly. The breakfast was alright. I like to eat healthy food so I found the food a bit sugary and processed for my liking. Good coffee though. I had just come from Northern Italy where I found the services very good. This was my third time in Venice, which I found overcrowded and unwelcoming to tourists. I don't know if this guest house is typical budget Venice. However, as my flight was cancelled I ended up staying in another guest house nearby for my last night, which was much better.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Luksemburg

Bardzo romantyczny pobyt.

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bardzo sympatyczny hotel. Jest niewielki ale co najwazniejsze czysty i dobrze zlokalizowany. Bardzo symatyczna obsluga.Przyjechalem do Wenecji aby spędzic romantycznie urodziny mojej Zony. Obsluga hotelu przygotowala na nasz przyjazd swieze kwiaty i butelke szampana.Jedyny minus to sniadania.byla za to dobra kawa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione molto comoda

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: La posizione, il personale gentile
Cons: La colazione, un po troppo spartana
Camera silenziosa. Un po piccola ma da cui raggiungere facilmente qualsiasi metà centrale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Abseits des touristischen Trubels

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Nur 4 zwar kleine, aber schöne Zimmer, sehr netter Frühstückservice.
Location: Nahe der Fondamenta Nuove, also gut vom Flugplatz erreichbar, abseits der Touristenströme, aber nur 15 Minuten von San Marco liegt Piccolo Vecellio.
3 Tage Venedig, davon einer verregnet. Dennoch war es ein wunderbarer Aufenthalt, der den Wunsch geweckt hat zurückzukommen. Esibt noch so viel in Venedig zu sehen und zu erleben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Beautiful rooms

Posted May 14, 2015
This guesthouse has really beautiful rooms! Very clean and comfortable, with excellent breakfast and staff. Only drawback is that it is not that quick to get to St Marks by waterbus, but you can walk there in 20 minutes so that is allright as well. Excellent guesthouse- I really enjoyed my stay here.