Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel,,good breakfast,clean room,,good experience ,I recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Ok hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Near the beach
Cons: The front lobby doors need to be replaced. The pool area needs to be more tropical there almost no plants very stark and a dead palm tree.
Location: Downtown Venice is very close, you could walk there. Many shops and restaurants.
We had a large room with full kitchen. Room was clean. There was a strange smell in the room. Not sure if this hotel allows smoking but on the door it didn't indicate "no smoking" while it did on other rooms down the hall. Breakfast was included but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Everything is great just as I know the Hampton hotels to be but room 116 has cockroaches. They refunded me 1 night and apologized. We had two rooms. The second room 105 had no cockroaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Went to Venice to meet out of town family and enjoy one day at the beach. Very nice time. Hotel was great place to unwind after a long day at three beach. My kids then used the pool at night and enjoyed themselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not up to the usual Hampton Inn standard

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Soundproofing in our room, curtains that you can close and some general maintenance.
The room we were assigned was side-on to the pool and seemed to have windows that did not shield any noise - it sounded like the group of people around the pool during the evening were in the room. We would have closed the curtains to afford some sound-proofing, but they were the fake type that you could not actually close - so privacy and daylight were also issues. We also discovered the next morning that some strange noises we could hear during the night was the elevator in the adjacent hallway (which we had not spotted during the evening). All this after we had requested a quiet room! Also - the wallpaper was coming off the wallls in the bathroom and the main doorway into the hotel was acting up (although there were notices to make you aware and they were on the case).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Everything but the smell

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Everything but the smell... Everything was great except the smell. There was a horrible "sewagey" smell coming from the toilet. Toilet wouldn't flush right. We kept having to get service/the plunger. And the smell was horrific. Response from the person at the front desk, was "OK." And the manager was never on site when we asked to speak to her. My husband called several times and she never called back. Other than that, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Excellent hotel 5 min. From Venice Beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Stayed in the 1 bedroom king suite with kitchen. Very spacious very clean room. Was in town for a few days sharkteeth hunting. Hot breakfast was above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Free Breakfast and Free Parking

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is self-serve but you have anything you want: cereal, fresh fruit, waffles, danish, yoghurt
this is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Convenient to a restaurant within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice close to Venice Beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Overall Hotel is really good. We stayed in a suites for 6. My sons complainted about the sofa was not comfortable to sleep. The queens beds were comfortable and clean sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Wonderful hotel close to Venice Beach!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: The only thing that I think could be improved is the mattress on the sofa bed. It had some uncomfortable springs.
Check-in was quick and easy. Our room was ready when we got there at 4 pm. We had booked a 1 bedroom with 2 queen beds. The room was like a small apartment! We had a living room with a nice size TV, sofa with a bed, chair, and 2 ottomans on wheels. There was a kitchen with a full size fridge, microwave, stove top, basic kitchen items, and a table with 4 chairs. The bedroom had 2 queen size beds, a TV, a desk, and ample closet space. There were also 2 vanities--one inside the bathroom and 1 outside the bathroom. It made getting ready to go for the day a bit quicker. The pool and hot tub were very nice! The breakfast in the morning consisted of eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, cold cereal, fresh fruit salad, and multiple choices of bread. It was really good! They also had 2 full size washer and dryers available to the guests for $1.25