Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: closeness to venice
Room was a bit stuffy and the water pressure was low. Otherwise, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, Arkansas

Wife flew down to visit

Posted Nov 20, 2017
My wife flew down for the holiday. We have always enjoyed Venice, stayed at your hotel, and really relaxed, in the comfort of your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
No complaints .. room was clean & spacious .. conveniently located near beaches, restaurants & shopping locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Great location- close to beaches and restaurants

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room was quiet and clean. Complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of choices. On the flip side - the beds were very hard and uncomfortable and as soon as you would put your head on the pillows they would totally flatten out. No sleep for the both of us for 2 nights. I would suggest cutting back on the breakfast and invest in mattresses and pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Disappointing Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Have stayed at many Hampton Inn's but was disappointed this time. The room had a gross stench to it like someone who hadn't bathed in 3 weeks. The room/bathroom also needs some updating/paint as it is really starting to show it's age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful beds ! Comfortable & good buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Saved the best place for last!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything. But the breakfast and staff were great!
Cons: Bathtub drain was slow but we told them at checkout and I'm sure they'll get that resolved.
Location: About 10 minutes (a couple of miles) to the beach. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby also. Not far from Siesta Key either.
We visited SW Florida on a house hunting trip. We stayed overnight in 3 different locations. Our last night was at the Hampton Inn in Venice Bayside. Talk about a great choice for the last night. Check-in was a breeze and the staff were very friendly. The room was gorgeous, clean, had tons of outlets on nightstand (some places we stayed at didn't even have 2 nightstands) and everything worked. Breakfast was awesome as well. Stay here....it's the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

All around pleasant experience

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant staff, especially the front desk
Location: Easy to get to. Very good seafood restraint right across the street
The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. Breakfasts were good and a nice variety to choose from. The staff was very personable and when asked about a good place to eat, the recommendation was great! My only complaint is that the desk was too close to the air conditioning unit. I was in town on business and needed to work at the desk, When the air kicked on it was very cold sitting right in front of the unit. If I didn't have to be working at the desk the room would have been perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Great stay at the Hampton Inn.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, quality of service, and amenities... the most comfortable beds in town, in comparison of other chains (Fairfield Inn, Holyday Inn, Ramda)
Cons: Hard to say, as ecpveru time we stayed at this place, it has been very pleasant, and consistent.
Location: The closest of the center of town, plenty restaurants around, and closest to the beach too. The surroundings are quiet and very pleasant.
Great location, most comfortable beds, the linen are comfy, new, and pristinely clean, Hampton Inn has been known for, their good breakfast, but it is simply Herat, hot or cold céréales, eggs, and meat, many choices of breads, or pastry and even waffles are available.. The best is still the staff, friendly and very pro. Not our first time there, and surely not our last.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Venice.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Put some money into this place. Did not expect this chain Hotel to be fair at best.
Building needs complete renovation. Front Door to hotel Broken! Food very average. Toilet in women's handicap bathroom(per wife) loose! Bathroom door hook loose. Could not adjust room temp to comfortable level. Bathroom drain too slow. Bed Sheets all sawn together. TV signal just blanks out for no reason.