Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Goed en net hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Het hotel heeft goede faciliteiten, zoals een 24 uurs business centre, room service, een bar en restaurant. Het ontbijt heeft redelijk wat keuze. Ook heeft het hotel een mini winkeltje waar je 24x7 allerlei dingen kunt kopen. Je kunt in het hotel dagkaarten kopen waarmee je met de bus (die voor het hotel stopt) in 2 haltes (max 10 min) in Venetie wordt gedropt. Vanuit daar kun je alles in Venetie doen. Je reist in Venetie zelf alleen met de waterbus of watertaxi, maar met je dagkaart kun je ook zonder extra kosten gebruik maken van alle waterbussen in Venetie zelf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit guter Anbindung

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Zimmerausstattung
Cons: Gehört zwar nicht zum Hotel, aber die Aufzüge an der Brücke sind kaputt.
Location: In der unmittelbaren Umgebung gibt es nichts (eine Tankstelle, ein Campingplatz). Dafür die Bushaltestelle nach Mestre und Venedig.
Das Hotel liegt außerhalb von Venedig/Mestre, hat aber eine gute Busanbindung nach Venedig (mit Bus nr. 5 und 19) und auch nach Mestre. Ideal auch der Shuttleservice vom Hotel zum Flughafen (gegen Aufpreis).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mayfield, ky

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: 10 minute bus ride to Venice from hotel. We didn't mind it.
Hotel was very clean and up to date. Bathrooms were my main concern and they were like new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Terrible Service

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nice, modern decor, comfortable bed
Cons: Terribly designed bathtubs. Unacceptable service.
Location: 10 min bus ride to Venice
This Hilton Garden Inn was very nice in terms of the decor and overall cleanliness. The lobby, bar, restaurant, and rooms look modern and clean. The beds are also comfortable. BUT, the service is absolutely unacceptable. As soon as we checked in our room, we found that the previous guest had left women's panties hanging in the closet, which I assume the staff missed during cleaning. I contacted the lobby to have someone pick it up. 15 minutes goes by and NOBODY comes. I called again. They apologized and said that they didn't have anyone to go pick it up and they needed to wait until one of their staff returned from the airport. Excuse me? You're a 4 star hotel and you're understaffed? This was, by the way, at around 6pm, not the middle of the night. Someone finally showed up to pick up the panties from our closet. No apologies, nothing. Just grabbed the panties and walked out. We also had a horrible shower/bathtub that was designed very badly. The sides of the bathtub were flat, so when we showered, the water would pool on the sides of the bathtub until it leaked all over the floor. I again called the lobby about this, they sent a guy up (again after about 20 minutes). He simply dried the water on the floor with towels and said there's nothing that can be done. Again, no apology whatsoever. I'm still fuming at the horrendous service. Needless to say, I will never be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Excellent for Venice

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: So convenient for Venice.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Location very good if you want to get in to Venice easily. Downside is that there is nothing within a sensible walking distance.
Good hotel within easy reach of Venice. Bus stops right outside hotel and takes approximately ten minutes to get to Piazalle Roma. Hotel can provide a shuttle bus to collect from / take you to the airport at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Goed hotel, goed bereikbaar met openbaar vervoer

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Prettig personeel, schone kamers, goed ontbijt. Aanvaardbare afstand van Venetië.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Largely convenient, hardly romantic

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The Hilton Garden Inn in Mestre is in fact a Hilton Garden Inn. It's not in Venice, so don't think that you'll pop out of your California King and step straight into a gondola. You'll have to take the bus, which conveniently stops on the freeway directly in front of the hotel. Just beware that if you're staying late in Venice, the bus back to the hotel stops running at 12:40 am. The hotel is clean, albeit they should have irons in the room and be more adept at dealing with early check-ins. The pool is a nice perk, if you're looking to cool off with a dip, a drink, and a solid view of the freeway. While Mestre is not a romantic city, it is conveniently located between the train station and the airport. So, if you see see the Hilton Garden Inn for what it is, you can have a perfectly enjoyable stay, complete with a quality breakfast buffet every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing hotel, great staff!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Would 100% recommend this hotel and its staff to anyone. Dinner was beautiful every night we ate there, staff were always polite and helpful. Always clean and fresh linen/towels. And only a ten minute bus ride from Venice! Excellent ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Small room with a locked door to room next door,presumably to make an adjoining suite,therefore can hear everything from that room,so much for the so called soundproofing. Also the air conditioning in corridors and restaurant is overly cool making it unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by mm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,thank you for your review of our property following your recent stay. I am sorry that the size of your room did not meet with your expectations. Please be assured that all our rooms have been designed to offer our guests a comfortable stay with all the facilities you may expect from a 4-star property. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in future for a fully enjoyable stay.Kindest regards Michela Murara
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격대비 최고

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: 각 층마다 있는 얼음기계 조식
Cons: 세탁기가 한대밖에 없어 사용하지 못함 ㅠ
Location: 베네치아
베네치아본섬에선 떨어져있지만 교통편이 크게 불편하지 않고 (버스 2대, 편도 15분?) 가격대비 시설 최고였습니다. 조식도 종류 / 양 모두 충분하였고 직원들도 친절하였으며 다좋았습니다.