Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
They are in the process of remodeling the rooms so there is limited parking right now. It is a dog friendly hotel which was simeyhing we weren't happy about because of the dogs barking. The breakfast is decent, however the construction crew was taking a lot of food with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Quick business trip

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: A hub for all directions and right on the interstate made it excellent
Cons: Need better parking
Location: Was there for business, BUT the staff gave great advice on where to eat!
The hotel staff was excellent, very friendly and went out of their way to help us in every way! Even the construction crew that was there for building updates was friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JOE 5-15-17

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very worn but it looks like they are doing a renovation somewhere in the hotel. Billing was significantly different between Hotels.com and the Holiday Inn Express. Can't wait to see what I am charged. There was confusion with credit cards when I checked in. Overall we would not go back.
5 out of 5
by Sheri

Vacation

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a well needed vacation, the hotel was top notch, I will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I would have given a 5 overall rating, except every time I came back to my room in the evening, my key card wouldn't open the door and I had to wait in line at the desk to get a new card. Staff was very accommodating - answered my questions about the local area and were friendly and efficient. Marlene was particularly helpful. The fitness center is pretty spartan and there was no remote for the TV. The breakfasts were excellent.
3 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my destination

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Really enjoyed stay,staff was very helpful when asking directions to a restaurant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor choice

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was a place to sleep.
Cons: It needs complete upgrading; inside and out.Convenient to I75
Location: Convenient to I75
The hotel lobby displayed poster boards of future renovations. It needs it badly. Pets allowed. Lots of dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to where we went fishing!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nothing to add please stop asking. Thank you but still nothing to add.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people poor hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service at front desk but room was outdated, stains on walls, uncomfortable bed, leftover trash from previous person.