Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Too far from centre

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I was told this was only 15 minutes away or less from the main centre . This is not true. It took me 1.5 hours to get to San Marco region not including waiting time. If available I suggest find lication that is more central as you'll spend money and waste lots of time on travel. Female staff were also rude and unhelpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henning from Allerød

Meget tilfreds

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fint ophold, tæt på Venedig med bus nr 6 - 15 min. God hotel pris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the round world trip

Perfecto para visitar Venecia un par de dias

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Es un hotel muy bueno, que agrada el descanso cuando te has tirado todo el dia recorriendo Venecia. Esta a 10 minutos andando de la parada de autobus que lleva en 10minutos mas al centro de Venecia.Es un hotel super nuevo y lujoso, y se llega en taxi desde la estacion de tren. Es mejor que quedarse en el centro de Venecia, lo recomiendo por precio, comodida y ubicacion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Faramarz from Germany

Holiday Inn Mestre- Venice/ Poor Service

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a roundabout, entrance to the hotel is through a Gas station and there is no parking area around, this means for any stay above 20 minutes you need to pay Euro 10. if you go out and come in again you pay Euro 10. The Floors carpets are far beyond used, seems to have not be replaced for many years. The Breakfast Euro 11 per person, called full american breakfast is no better than any other nearby hotel which is served at a lower price. If you take a Pizza in the bar which is next to the restaurant, you will pay Euro 1 surcharge.!!! When on the second night I was charged by it at the restaurant and i objected it, they asked if I was a truck driver there for the first time.!!!!!!. Although the reception is quite fine to assist but unfortunately the services are expensive compared to quality. Internet connections in the rooms are quite poor and disappointing, in the main Hull, almost ok. Sailer on move
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Delicous food and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Delicious food and very friendly staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raphaël from Jambes

Chouette hôtel en dehors du centre de Venise !

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nous cherchions un hôtel pas trop loin de l'aéroport afin de pouvoir le rejoindre le lendemain. Notre choix s'est porté sur cet établissement au prix correct par rapport à la moyenne pratiquée à Venise! Conclusion : pas du tout déçu ! Une chambre très propre, correspondant à ce qui avait été réservée, confortable et agréable. Attention cependant aux nuisances provenant des chambres voisines.. L'isolation acoustique n'est pas au top et la discrétion de certains clients pouvant être inexistante..vous voila prévenu ! Restaurant proposant de véritables pizzas italiennes, miam! La personne qui nous servait pouvait avoir l'air un peu sévère mais elle fut toujours polie. Petit déjeuner complet au matin tout à fait correct ! Si vous recherchez un hôtel au prix correct et que sa situation (en dehors de Venise) ne vous dérange pas (transport en commun à proximité), alors nous vous le conseillons :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saboor from London

Would never stay there again.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel itself looks a bit tired, not expected from a Holiday Inn. Service was not great, they are under-staffed. Room service forgot our order and had to re-order 30 minutes later. The mini bar was missing, no kettle, toiletries had run out. Corridor carpets were extremely dusty. Breakfast was cold, only one waitress for the restaurant. Needed to heat up some food (due to special dietary requirements/intolerances that they do not cater for), refused to let us use the microwave oven. We had walk out of the hotel to a local Pizzeria who heated the food up for us. Asked for a kettle, they refused and said we had to purchase a coffee from the bar, we needed the hot water to dissolve some food supplements (due to the dietary requirements), we ended up purchasing 5 coffees (without coffee in them) to get the hot water we needed. By far the worst stay in a hotel we have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annamaria from Monza

Vacanza a Venezia

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel bello, ma i servizi che offrono sono tutti a pagamento, dal parcheggio al servizio navetta. Personale cortese e disponibile. Nella media il soggiorno è stato buono.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bernd from Paderborn

Zu Fuß fast nicht zu erreichen !

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist für einen Urlaub in Venedig oder für Kreuzfahrer befriedigend. Wenn man den Bus gefunden hat, ist man in ca 20 Minuten von Venedig in Mestre. Das Problem ist der Fußweg zum Hotel. Hier gibt es nur eine Möglichkeit über ein fast verstecktes Tor. Wir haben einmal ein Taxi vom Holiday Inn nehmen müssen, da wir den Rückweg nicht gefunden haben. Hier fehlte es an klarer Info des Hotels.