Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from New York

Good place to stay en route to Venice!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped over at this hotel on our way to Venice. The location is very convenient off the main highway, but the neighborhood is not for tourism. The hotel was perfect for what we needed. Clean room, friendly staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Unpleasant experience

Posted Aug 22, 2015
First off I must say, I feel bad leaving this review only because the staff were amazing. But the hotel condition was very poor. We chose it hoping for the usual Holiday Inn standards and it was NOT! The wifi was so poor, the receptionist actually told me I had to take my phone off airplane mode to make it work, which of course right away let in all my messages/calls, that I am scared to see the bill for. Even after that the wifi failed to work. Then there is the cleanliness or lack there of. There were stains all over the carpet, mildew all over the bathroom, and the hotel smelled so bad. As well my husband continued to find strangers hairs on our blanket and towels. It was just pretty gross overall! Sad :( I wanted Venice to be amazing... Oh well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel in Maghera

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, accommodating, great facilities
Cons: Nope... except directions / buses to and from Venice and airport and walking from the bus could be displayed better as it seemed confusing.
Location: Not close to bus stop but buses run every 10, 30 and 50 mins past the hour most of the time (a few are a little late) - excellent gelato place by bus!
Lovely hotel in Maghera with everything you need for a comfortable stay. When booking the hotel we knew that it was not in the centre of Venezia so would have to get a bus in to the centre. After reading reviews however, we did believe the bus stop was closer to the hotel (the bus to Venice is definitely further than 200m away). This was the only disappointment really. If you are looking to do Venice on more of a budget, it is a good hotel to stay in as it was a lot cheaper than other more central hotels and a lovely comfortable hotel but it is not the best for location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Too far from centre

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I was told this was only 15 minutes away or less from the main centre . This is not true. It took me 1.5 hours to get to San Marco region not including waiting time. If available I suggest find lication that is more central as you'll spend money and waste lots of time on travel. Female staff were also rude and unhelpful
3 out of 5
by Faramarz from Germany

Holiday Inn Mestre- Venice/ Poor Service

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a roundabout, entrance to the hotel is through a Gas station and there is no parking area around, this means for any stay above 20 minutes you need to pay Euro 10. if you go out and come in again you pay Euro 10. The Floors carpets are far beyond used, seems to have not be replaced for many years. The Breakfast Euro 11 per person, called full american breakfast is no better than any other nearby hotel which is served at a lower price. If you take a Pizza in the bar which is next to the restaurant, you will pay Euro 1 surcharge.!!! When on the second night I was charged by it at the restaurant and i objected it, they asked if I was a truck driver there for the first time.!!!!!!. Although the reception is quite fine to assist but unfortunately the services are expensive compared to quality. Internet connections in the rooms are quite poor and disappointing, in the main Hull, almost ok. Sailer on move
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Delicous food and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Delicious food and very friendly staff!!
1 out of 5
by Saboor from London

Would never stay there again.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel itself looks a bit tired, not expected from a Holiday Inn. Service was not great, they are under-staffed. Room service forgot our order and had to re-order 30 minutes later. The mini bar was missing, no kettle, toiletries had run out. Corridor carpets were extremely dusty. Breakfast was cold, only one waitress for the restaurant. Needed to heat up some food (due to special dietary requirements/intolerances that they do not cater for), refused to let us use the microwave oven. We had walk out of the hotel to a local Pizzeria who heated the food up for us. Asked for a kettle, they refused and said we had to purchase a coffee from the bar, we needed the hot water to dissolve some food supplements (due to the dietary requirements), we ended up purchasing 5 coffees (without coffee in them) to get the hot water we needed. By far the worst stay in a hotel we have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn - Venice

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The internet worked well and the shuttle into Venice was easy to use.
Cons: The bar closes early, not much else in the area after hours.
Location: Not much in the area around the hotel.
The hotel is located on the outside of Venice. They have a shuttle that runs on regular schedule to drive into Venice and back. There is a small fee for the shuttle and you need to reserve a time at the front desk. The ride into Venice takes about 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
by Ray from Milan

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel requires a car to get to unless you take the shuttle bus from venice which costs you 10€. Room is quite average with no fridge and no kettle. Parking also sets you back 10€ for 24 hrs, regardless for how long you park. There is a service station outside the hotel with limited groceries, other than that the area is quite limited. Overall the room experience is ok for a family on a budget.