Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel very clean hotel good location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room size was good and the good reception staff
Location: Nothing nearby but a few pizza shops and petrol station. Bus stop to Venice was about ten minutes walk which is not bad and a few ice cream shops.
Room was very it's what I paid for nothing more nothing less. Only problem no English to channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location with good shuttle bus

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: It's location and facilities. The breakfast was very good and set us up for the morning.
Cons: The attitude of one staff member (Georiana?) working in the bar. We were astounded by her surly attitude towards paying guests. Not good
Location: Wonderful ferry service to and from the islands. Plenty of good and interesting walks, shopping. Fabulous Architecture
Very pleased with stay, good location and facilities. The shuttle bus was wonderful in enabling us to travel to and from the main land to Venice island. Really good service. No having to struggle with suitcases if staying in an island hotel. Definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOronto

Good hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was excellent. One particular staff was excellent
Cons: The location
Location: Nothin at all to do as it faces a highway and far to walk to get a bus to go to ST. lUcia
The room was small, as the bed was too big and taking s lot of space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Venice Hotel not in Venice proper

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Not in Venice itself but offers shuttle for 18 euros round trip. Tough to get to with public transportation. Clean and comfortable. Gas station in front where you can get a meal on a budget. Staff speak multiple languages.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Unpleasant experience

Posted Aug 22, 2015
First off I must say, I feel bad leaving this review only because the staff were amazing. But the hotel condition was very poor. We chose it hoping for the usual Holiday Inn standards and it was NOT! The wifi was so poor, the receptionist actually told me I had to take my phone off airplane mode to make it work, which of course right away let in all my messages/calls, that I am scared to see the bill for. Even after that the wifi failed to work. Then there is the cleanliness or lack there of. There were stains all over the carpet, mildew all over the bathroom, and the hotel smelled so bad. As well my husband continued to find strangers hairs on our blanket and towels. It was just pretty gross overall! Sad :( I wanted Venice to be amazing... Oh well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel in Maghera

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, accommodating, great facilities
Cons: Nope... except directions / buses to and from Venice and airport and walking from the bus could be displayed better as it seemed confusing.
Location: Not close to bus stop but buses run every 10, 30 and 50 mins past the hour most of the time (a few are a little late) - excellent gelato place by bus!
Lovely hotel in Maghera with everything you need for a comfortable stay. When booking the hotel we knew that it was not in the centre of Venezia so would have to get a bus in to the centre. After reading reviews however, we did believe the bus stop was closer to the hotel (the bus to Venice is definitely further than 200m away). This was the only disappointment really. If you are looking to do Venice on more of a budget, it is a good hotel to stay in as it was a lot cheaper than other more central hotels and a lovely comfortable hotel but it is not the best for location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Too far from centre

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I was told this was only 15 minutes away or less from the main centre . This is not true. It took me 1.5 hours to get to San Marco region not including waiting time. If available I suggest find lication that is more central as you'll spend money and waste lots of time on travel. Female staff were also rude and unhelpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn - Venice

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The internet worked well and the shuttle into Venice was easy to use.
Cons: The bar closes early, not much else in the area after hours.
Location: Not much in the area around the hotel.
The hotel is located on the outside of Venice. They have a shuttle that runs on regular schedule to drive into Venice and back. There is a small fee for the shuttle and you need to reserve a time at the front desk. The ride into Venice takes about 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington

Big comfortable beds

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable king size beds with clean white linen. The staff was friendly.
Cons: This hotel should have Goggle-type maps with landmarks to help people find their way to and from the bus to Venice. We got lost more then once.
Location: Get on the bus and go to Venice. The restaurants near by had better food then they had at Venice. Actually the gas station next door was nice!
Most people stay in this area to save money when visiting Venice. It works out well. The bus takes you to Venice and it runs frequently. We liked staying out of the city. Venice is really big, and I'm glad we weren't trying to manage our luggage through the waterways. If you stay here, I would suggest getting a hard copy of your own internet map giving you directions to use public transportation to Venice. The walking instructions we received from the hotel were not adequate. We got lost walking to the bus, and then on the way back we got off at the wrong spot. We were walking around dark neighborhoods at mid-night. It was frightening. The second day we knew where we were going and it was easy, but still a fairly long walk to the bus. It was nice to be able to eat in this neighborhood instead of Venice. The food was half the price and twice as good. It's nice to see a real neighborhood too. The food at the hotel was expensive, but it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aw from Sydney

A hotel that was easy to stay at

Posted Jul 2, 2014
An out of the way location, but very quiet and easy to get to Benice via regular shuttle bus. Just make sure everyone agrees the exact pickup location on the way back, had a slight hiccup there. Staff very helpful and friendly, room absolutely spotless.