Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milan


Posted Oct 9, 2015
完全就不是假日集团的作风!照片不符合现实!服务烂太差 早餐太差 房间一股霉味 基本最好的就是只有靠近火车站 五分钟打车!剩下就是稀烂!没有一点连锁酒店的感觉!直接感觉是被骗了!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Unpleasant experience

Posted Aug 22, 2015
First off I must say, I feel bad leaving this review only because the staff were amazing. But the hotel condition was very poor. We chose it hoping for the usual Holiday Inn standards and it was NOT! The wifi was so poor, the receptionist actually told me I had to take my phone off airplane mode to make it work, which of course right away let in all my messages/calls, that I am scared to see the bill for. Even after that the wifi failed to work. Then there is the cleanliness or lack there of. There were stains all over the carpet, mildew all over the bathroom, and the hotel smelled so bad. As well my husband continued to find strangers hairs on our blanket and towels. It was just pretty gross overall! Sad :( I wanted Venice to be amazing... Oh well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel in Maghera

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, accommodating, great facilities
Cons: Nope... except directions / buses to and from Venice and airport and walking from the bus could be displayed better as it seemed confusing.
Location: Not close to bus stop but buses run every 10, 30 and 50 mins past the hour most of the time (a few are a little late) - excellent gelato place by bus!
Lovely hotel in Maghera with everything you need for a comfortable stay. When booking the hotel we knew that it was not in the centre of Venezia so would have to get a bus in to the centre. After reading reviews however, we did believe the bus stop was closer to the hotel (the bus to Venice is definitely further than 200m away). This was the only disappointment really. If you are looking to do Venice on more of a budget, it is a good hotel to stay in as it was a lot cheaper than other more central hotels and a lovely comfortable hotel but it is not the best for location.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almería


Posted Aug 9, 2015
Fenomenal todo. Recomendable 100%. Cerca estación. Hotel moderno...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Too far from centre

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I was told this was only 15 minutes away or less from the main centre . This is not true. It took me 1.5 hours to get to San Marco region not including waiting time. If available I suggest find lication that is more central as you'll spend money and waste lots of time on travel. Female staff were also rude and unhelpful
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Henning from Allerød

Meget tilfreds

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fint ophold, tæt på Venedig med bus nr 6 - 15 min. God hotel pris
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the round world trip

Perfecto para visitar Venecia un par de dias

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Es un hotel muy bueno, que agrada el descanso cuando te has tirado todo el dia recorriendo Venecia. Esta a 10 minutos andando de la parada de autobus que lleva en 10minutos mas al centro de Venecia.Es un hotel super nuevo y lujoso, y se llega en taxi desde la estacion de tren. Es mejor que quedarse en el centro de Venecia, lo recomiendo por precio, comodida y ubicacion.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Faramarz from Germany

Holiday Inn Mestre- Venice/ Poor Service

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a roundabout, entrance to the hotel is through a Gas station and there is no parking area around, this means for any stay above 20 minutes you need to pay Euro 10. if you go out and come in again you pay Euro 10. The Floors carpets are far beyond used, seems to have not be replaced for many years. The Breakfast Euro 11 per person, called full american breakfast is no better than any other nearby hotel which is served at a lower price. If you take a Pizza in the bar which is next to the restaurant, you will pay Euro 1 surcharge.!!! When on the second night I was charged by it at the restaurant and i objected it, they asked if I was a truck driver there for the first time.!!!!!!. Although the reception is quite fine to assist but unfortunately the services are expensive compared to quality. Internet connections in the rooms are quite poor and disappointing, in the main Hull, almost ok. Sailer on move
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Delicous food and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Delicious food and very friendly staff!!