Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P Lancashire

Everything made easy.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Perfect location being 200m from the Rialto Bridge and 400m from Piazza San Marco.
Our room was very comfortable and definitely worth the 4 stars. Comfortable beds and a balcony to sit out on for a morning coffee before setting out to discover the San Marco area of Venice. The en-suite was marble and spacious with everything you could expect in a high class hotel. Tea making facilities were provided on request with no fuss. The staff were warm, friendly and did everything to make our stay memorable, providing information and opportunities to make our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast US

Excellent, would recommend!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Near the Rialto part of Venice. Ten minute walk to San Marco Piazza.
Room was excellent! Hotel staff, excellent! Roof top lounge, fabulous! Location, excellent for us! Great shopping, the theater is right next door. Not on a canal or a view, but was great for us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Piazza San Marco

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Breakfast and dust or allergens in room?
The hotel is located right by the Rialto Bridge and Vaporetto stop. The hotel staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The turndown service was amazing as well. The bed was really two twin or full size beds pushed together, so there was a crease in the middle. Also, the two of us that stayed there felt like it was dusty since we woke up coughing every day. The hotel itself is beautiful and a real gem in Venice. The breakfast isn't that great, but it is included. Otherwise there is a pastry shop right by the hotel with excellent cappuccinos and cornettos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Aubin Epinay

Très bon hôtel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: RAS
Location: Pont de Rialto et Place St Marc
Très bon hôtel situé au pied des vaporettos et à mn à pied de la place St MARC Bien centré sur Venise, l'idéal pour un séjour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close proximity to Rialto bridge

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pleasant, very friendly and helpful staff. Made us feel welcome. Centrally located and short walk to important sites (e.g. st mark's square). Excellent croissant at breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Stadthotel mit perfekter Lage

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pluspunkt ist auf jeden Fall die zentrale Lage des Hotels. Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten waren sehr gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Personal war zuvorkommend und freundlich und das Frühstück abwechslungsreich. Kleiner Minuspunkt des Zimmers war die nicht gut regulierbare Klimaanlage. Man hat immer ein wenig gefroren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, tucked away in a quiet corner

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of the staff
Cons: Our room was not cleaned until quite late in the day on one occasion and we had to ask for this.
Location: 5 mins from the Rialto bridge and 10mins from St Marks square. Lots of restaurants, Gondolo rides and water taxis nearby.
This hotel is superb. It is situated very close to the Rialto bridge but in a quiet street. The staff are very friendly and helpful, they made us feel very welcome. I don't think That I have ever slept in such a comfortable bed. The room was beautifully clean and had plenty of storage space. There is a fabulous rooftop terrace bar to enjoy a cheeky cocktail. Breakfast is served in a pleasant restaurant, with a good choice of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Nice hotel near shopping, restaurant & water taxi

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location, walking distance to everywhere.
The staff at front desk really nice & professional. Nice suprice when they upgrade our room to Jr Suite. Good breakfast with choices. The rooftop bar was amazing, a little bit pricy. The hotel arranged a couple tours for us, it was nice. Great hotel, we definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor company policy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
unfortunately my mother in law passed away a few days prior to my trip to Venice and after asking hotel staff if they could transfer our booking to the following weekend, i was reminded of the 'non-refundable' terms which didn't allow for changes. I paid up front €800 for 2 nights and they offered a €250 discount if I booked direct for the following weekend at a higher rate of €1240 less the 'so-called' €250 discount. They even had the nerve to ask me to appreciate their efforts in offering this deal. I look forward to visiting Venice one day however I will NEVER stay at this Hotel or recommend this Hotel to anyone,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Un week end fabuleux à Venise avec un service à l'hotel qui nous a permis d'en profiter. Bonnes tables, bateaux taxi. Merci beaucoup à Jacky