Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is not a hotel. This is a bed and breakfast with unavailable hosts. For the price you can find a better located hotel with staff that will be accessible and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego california

Hotel canceled on us with no notification

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel canceled on us with no notification had to find a hotel last minute. Do not go here. Awful place was dirty too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel staff were nice and friendly. The room however was very average, the bed was two singles pushed tougther and was very hard. The shower was just a basic curtain that pulled around and the shower head sprayed everywhere so the whole bathroom flooded. The location of the hotel was nice, but Venice is so small anywhere would work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, old room

Posted Sep 28, 2015
While the room was very outdated, the cleanliness of the room and uncomfortable bedding made the hotel room disappointing to stay in, especially given the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

room

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: have a main person, staff greet you or at least introduce themselves to you.
Location: a great restaurant close by, lots of shops and a great grocery store
it was a little small for the 4 of us and we hardly even saw or spoke to the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cramped!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Would have been good if it lived up to the photos on the website
Cons: Don't try to turn a small triple room into a quadruple room!
Location: It was about halfway between the railway station and St Mark's, so very well located for everything, Rialto was less than 5 minutes away.
The hotel was in a nice location, and had a nice feel. But, when you book a quadruple room you do expect it to have 4 beds, or at least have the capacity to accommodate said number of beds. They had crammed an extra bed into the room, which then occupied most of the available floor space. At least the air conditioning worked, helpful when it was plus 35 degrees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libreville

Surprise Entry

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Peaceful!!!
We could never expect that the Hotel would be closed and actually there will be no one to receive at the Hotel and assist in the accommodation!!!!!!!! But things were organised and had not much of hassles to settle!!! The directions were well served by the people taking care of the Hotel!!! Overall, the experience was good!!! The surprise to expectations was also a lifetime experience !!! We loved that!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

quet location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Small and Quiet
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom
Location: very close to the Rialto bridge and market.
We had a nice stay, the hotel was only a few minute walk to the rialto bridge and easy to find. NIce quiet location, but close enough to walk everywhere, or catch the boat from Rialto market or Rialto bridge. We really only needed the hotel to sleep so it was sufficient enough. The kids liked having wifi when we got back in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A hotel feels like home

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice decoration suite room but very poor in facilities. Has a good Wifi Connection
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A small hotel that can use a renovation

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nice courtyard, abundant breakfast, friendly and helpful owner, easy and relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Room was small, furniture old and broken, room not kept clean, dust and spider webs, shower not in working condition
Location: It's in a small alley off Campo San Polo - a nice location. But getting there from the train station can be tricky if you do not know the way.
To be fair, we did not have a bad experience. I would even say we enjoyed the stay. It's a fairly small hotel in a narrow alley off a huge public square. When you enter the hotel, a nicely arranged courtyard greets you. The owner, Daniele is a soft spoken young man, friendly, and helpful, fairly casual and lay back. Breakfast is abundant. Daniele personally makes the breakfast including salad and sandwiches, almost like a lunch. Eating breakfast in the courtyard was quite pleasant. The only downside of this hotel is the room. Our room was small. The furniture was old and in poor conditions. The room was not clean either. Many corners had dust bunnies and spider webs. The shower door in the bathroom did not close tightly. When I tried to adjust it, I felt like it could fall anytime. There were no hanging hooks anywhere in the bathroom or in the room, making it really hard to find places to hang bath/wash towels and clothes. Wi-Fi signal was very weak. I needed to sit in the hallway to use my iphone. If Daniele could clean up the rooms, replace the old/broken furniture, and add a bit more amenities in the rooms, it would be a great boutique hotel. It's a nice little hotel that just needs a total renovation. After all Daniele appeared to be a nice guy and trying hard to run his hotel, so I want to end my review on an encouraging note.