Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Nicky from Perth, Australia

Horrible

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was near to train station but Venice is a good walking city so could stay really anywhere near cancels and you would be fine as experience.
Staff were obviously smoking. When we came back from hotel been cleaned our toiletries had been placed in the bidet. Felt like we were at boarding school. It was too over priced there was far better in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rail station convenience

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Interesting street, the main walking street to St Mark's square, and very close to the rail and vaporetto stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Venice

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Location was great. Windows opened to an excellent, bustling street scene, but the room was quite with the double windows closed.
Excellent, clean hotel in Venice. Staff spoke English and were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucy from yorkshire, England

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: The location is fab and as a lone traveller I felt very safe + comfortable in the hotel + this area in general
Location: The location is fab, the coach drop off point, train station, supermarket, shops, restaurants, bars all on the doorstep.
I chose this hotel for its location, as I didn't want to be tramping round Venice on my own, i arrived in venice via coach at the piazzle roma, if you cross the main bridge + just keep going straight on for about 10 mins the hotel is on the left, you really can't miss it, there is always someone at reception and everyone was very friendly, the room was spacious + very clean, I would happily stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Chandz from Melbourne, Australia

Bad experience at Adriatico

Posted Jul 2, 2013
My husband and I were quite disappointed about the hotel because chose it since it had good/ok reviews. We only booked the hotel for 1 day and we were extremely glad about our decision because we didn't want to stay there any longer. In order to get to the reception/rooms of the hotel you need to climb a steep staircase. This does not work in your favour if have a lot of luggage to carry (especially if they are heavy!). Our room was located in front of the reception which we did not like as there is limited privacy.The air conditioning in the room was not working and it was never fixed even when we requested it to be fixed. The bathroom was quite small and difficult to move around in. Overall our experience at the hotel was bad and we would not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fadzillah from Singapore

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Excellent service. Owners make you feel very much at home.
Cons: No lifts so luggage is an issue.
Location: Very near the train station.
It is very near the Venezia St. Lucia Station. Within 3 minutes walk. Very friendly staff, helpful and go a lot of extra miles to provide impeccable service. Mr Morris makes us feel at home and most importantly, you can feel that he really cares. He recommended things to do and where to eat. Kind of give you the feeling of staying with your grandparents. Warm and comfortable. The hotel interior design is very up to date. The rooms are small, however the look and feel of the room is so clean and comfortable that the size of the room becomes less important. Excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adriatico Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2012
The hotel was very clean. There are only about 12 rooms. We overlooked the main street. It was very convenient from the train station and the bus station. We had some issues with the owner when we checked out.She try to add a couple of extra charges but when we argued she gave in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a lovely stay at Albergo Adriatico

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: the staff
Cons: room a little small, shower a bit tight
Location: fairly central to all sights & facilities
Although the room is small, the staff are helpful, down to earth and just plain nice. The hotel appears to be recently renovated with pleasant surroundings. Right in the heart of Venice it is easy to get to the railway station, easily reached by vaporetto from the airport and fairly central to most of the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Clean hotel with good location

Posted Jun 22, 2011
This hotel should be rated 3 stars instead of 2 stars. The room is very clean although it is small and has a small bathroom. It has a great location which is easy to reach especially when you have lots of luggage to carry. However, the hotel has no lift which will be quite a problem when you have heavy luggage and the breakfast lounge is too small which you have to queue for breakfast when the tables are full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

clean and convenient in Venice

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Stayed at Adriatico for two nights. The room was quite small (I had to keep my suitcase under the bed), though this is not surprising for Venice, but clean and comfortable. Anyway, wasn't spending a whole lot of time in the hotel room. The owners were friendly and helpful. The location was great for anyone arriving/departing by train as it is literally a 5 minute walk from the station. However it was on a rather busy street, so if one opened the window (mine faced an alley) there was quite a bit of noise. Breakfast was nothing special (croissant/rolls, cereal, yogurt, coffee) but sufficient. Overall, a very good value for what I paid. I'd stay there again.