Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heerhugowaard

Prima hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Dit hotel is gunstig gelegen. Dicht bij trein- en busstation. 1 Halte met de vaporette vanaf Piazzale Roma maar met niet al te veel bagage ook goed te lopen. Vanaf het treinstation loop je zo de straat in. Het hotel is gelegen in een winkelstraat vanwaar je richting het San Marcoplein kunt lopen. Onze kamer was op de eerste verdieping aan de achterzijde. Dit was heerlijk rustig. (kamer 8) Wij hadden een kamer voor 3 personen. Dit hield in dat er 1 2-persoons bed stond en in de aansluitende kamer (met een deur af te sluiten stond een 1-persoonsbed. Beide kamers hadden een goed werkende airco. De douchecabine is iets aan de krappe kant en het zou fijn geweest zijn als in de 1-persoonskamer nog een extra fonteintje was geweest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA USA

Good 2-star near Train station in Venice

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to train station and in the heart of Venice
Cons: Interior design of rooms - more color, more art/photos on the wall. Some sound proofing between rooms would help too.
Location: Your steps away from the water taxis and train station in Venice. Be prepared to do lots of walking/exploring.
A good, clean no-frills cost effective place to stay while in Venice that is near the train station. No nice views, single rooms are small and pretty basic (could use a good interior design overhaul). Was disappointed there was no photography or art in my room of the beautiful Venice area .... just plain boring white walls. Did have air conditioning which was nice and reliable WiFi. Owner(s) make the breakfast every morning; they enjoy taking care of their guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose only for convenient location to transport.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I understand the higher expenses in Venice so this hotel falls into the lower end, though it's not that cheap compared to those I stayed in other Italian cities. Extra charge is required for breakfast but it's low in quality and quantity, comparatively. Very close to the main rail station and pier, lots of restaurant and bars under, but also noises, as ppl and travelers are still active at late night or early morning. The interior is fine. No lift but staircases, though not of many steps. Cleanliness both inside and in the public area of the hotel is good.
5 out of 5
by Alana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, facilities could be improved.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Fix the A/C and/or add nets at the windows.
Location: Easy access from the train station and to the entire city.
We liked the location and the general condition of the hotel. For the two days we stayed there, the A/C was broken and the room was very hot. Opening the windows was hardly an option, because there were no nets at the window and the mosquitos were everywhere. If they fix the A/C and/or add the nets, all should be fine. The staff were nice and communicative.
4 out of 5
by DANIEL GUSTAV from Neuquen

Bieb ubicado,comodo.Dificil de acceder con valijas

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena ubicacion,cercano a la estacion de trenes. Dificultoso subir/bajar a la recepcion con las valijas. Entrada muy angosta y empinada. La habitacion y baño correctas. Sin dudas, volveria.
3 out of 5
by Gautam from Toronto

Venice -2016

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay was very good. Rooms were comfortable and very near the restaurants and shopping and also the main station so very convenient. Breakfast tables are very small and breakfast is bare minimum. Rooms were very clean and well maintained.It was good value for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Small room without street view

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Poor room view (only the wall of the adjacent building) and small room! (About 100 square feet). Pretty classic Italian laboratory with bidet and hairdryer. Have big towels. The air conditioning is strong. You have to leave the key everytime you leave the hotel. I have not tried the breakfast in the hotel €7.5/head (as of June 2016)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

좋아요

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
엘리베이터가 없어서 짐을 들고올라가야했지만 계단이 그리 많지않아서 괜찮음. 역까지 걸어서 5분. 수상버스타는곳까지도 5분. 주변에 마켓은 없지만 괜찮음. 아침식사 깔끔. 직원들이 전부 친절. 단지 침대가 넘 높아서 굴러떨어질뻔...ㅜㅜ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ste Gemme la Plaine

Très bien situé, idéal

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Le calme, la situation, les propriétaires
Cons: L'insonorisation
Location: Quartier de la gare, en pleine rue commerçante, et à 5 minutes des départs de Vaporetto.
Séjour excellent dans cet hôtel. Il est parfaitement situé et permet d'accéder à tous les quartiers très facilement. A seulement 10 minutes à pieds de la gare routière, c'est parfait ! Chambre pas très grande mais très propre. Salle d'eau un peu étroite. Très bonne isolation phonique ; absolument pas dérangé par la rue. Par contre, bien moins insonorisé entre les chambres, surtout quand les gens ne respectent pas le sommeil des autres lorsqu'ils rentrent à pas d'heure. Petit déjeuner très copieux : café, thé, chocolat chaud, lait, jus d'orange et d'ananas, pain, croissants, beurre, confiture, céréales, biscottes, charcuterie, fromage. Propriétaires très chaleureux, disponibles et qui parle un peu français. Ne pas hésiter à demander des adresses : par exemple pour manger. Très bon conseil et ben moins cher que les simples snaks du bas de la rue.