Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, affordability, location
Cons: Well, if you could put screens on the windows :)
Location: Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby
Very close to the train and the Piazzale Roma. On the outer edge but Venice is very walkable - maps are handy but I found in the rain not so great - use your phones' GPS option for all those twisting alley ways! I travel on a budget, so I worry about how hard beds are and how clean a hotel is (the whole hotel, not just the room), but Hotel Adriatico was great! The owners are the desk attendants and they were very courteous to us. This hotel was basic, which is my style, the beds were comfy (not plush, but clean and not hard to sleep on). I would recommend you keep the window closed as those Italian mosquitos are vicious and loved our Canadian blood - we were covered in the itchiest bites I've ever had! NOT the hotel's fault of course, just an observation. This hotel is well looked after. If we go back to Venice I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA USA

Good 2-star near Train station in Venice

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to train station and in the heart of Venice
Cons: Interior design of rooms - more color, more art/photos on the wall. Some sound proofing between rooms would help too.
Location: Your steps away from the water taxis and train station in Venice. Be prepared to do lots of walking/exploring.
A good, clean no-frills cost effective place to stay while in Venice that is near the train station. No nice views, single rooms are small and pretty basic (could use a good interior design overhaul). Was disappointed there was no photography or art in my room of the beautiful Venice area .... just plain boring white walls. Did have air conditioning which was nice and reliable WiFi. Owner(s) make the breakfast every morning; they enjoy taking care of their guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, facilities could be improved.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Fix the A/C and/or add nets at the windows.
Location: Easy access from the train station and to the entire city.
We liked the location and the general condition of the hotel. For the two days we stayed there, the A/C was broken and the room was very hot. Opening the windows was hardly an option, because there were no nets at the window and the mosquitos were everywhere. If they fix the A/C and/or add the nets, all should be fine. The staff were nice and communicative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

VERY GOOD LOCATION

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very good location, very close to train and water bus station. Many good restaurants and coffee shops close by. Excellent breakfast at the hotel for 5.00 Euro. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. The WIFI works very well in the room. But the A/C doesn't work very well. The dirty towels of the floor in our room were put back on the rack by the hotel staff even though we wanted them replaced. We couldn't find any English channels on the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, lovely staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The location is fantastic! 5 minutes from the train station and nestled above the markets and shops below. The room was fine for a night or two but too small for me to stay longer. Bed was very comfy and the room was very clean - just in need of decoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing location! Great wifi, nice breakfast.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Fabulous location and good deal! Remember this is a 2 ** hotel, it is small and noisy but you're in the centre of Venice- you have to expect that. Brilliant place for a short trip, clean, tidy, helpful, they let not check in early, free wifi and a decent breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel but don't expect the Ritz!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great base for exploring Venice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Would recommend a boat trip to Murano, Burano and Torchello to get away from the crowds. Centre of Venice very busy, as to be expected in the summer.
Some excellent recommendations made by the hotel for dinner. Very close to the train station, which was great for us. Average breakfast, unfortunately the milk was off on our first morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seah KH from Singapore

Small hotel close to railway

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was clean. The staff were very helpful. The hotel also provides free WiFi in the room.
Cons: To increase the size of the shower room. To provide extra pillows in the room.
Location: The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the railway station. There were many restaurants and shops around the hotel.
The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the railway station. There were many restaurants and shops around the hotel. The hotel is clean and neat. The hotel room was clean but very small. The staff were very helpful and generally able to communicate in English. The hotel also provides free WiFi in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to train station

Posted May 21, 2014
Hotel is very close to train station, but it is kind of noise because our room is face the alley. Room is kind of small but it is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Varunan from Norwich UK

Clean hotel in Can

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Hotel can include some soft breads (not a crusty one) for breakfast.
Location: within 10 minutes walk from the train station and Ferrovia. Another 5 minutes walk to a market and 10 minutes walk to supermarket (Billa).
Pleased by the clean appearance of the hotel. Our room window was facing the street, but surprisingly noises were suppressed the moment we closed the window - helped us have a peaceful night. Bath is small but manageable. Breakfast was average. Hotel was helpful in keeping our luggage near breakfast room as late checkout was not possible that day. It was a 3 night stay with my family (with a 3 yr old kid) in a 3 bed room. Hotel was ok to accommodate a 3 yr old kid in the same bed - could have gone for a double bed :) Best value for the budget - though 40 euro per night more than the cheapest triple bed hotels available at that time.