Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doris from Tirol

Die ideale Unterkunft für einen Kurztrip

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Es war ein Geburtstageschenk an meine Tochter. Und wir haben die richtige Wahl mit diesem Hotel getroffen. Sauber, freundlich, in der nähe vom Bahnhof. Einfach perfekt für eine Kurzreise. Wir würden wieder kommen. Vielen Dank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HANSUL from 한국

최고입니다. 적극 추천합니다.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
정말 최고의 호텔이었습니다. 가격이 믿기지 않을 정도였습니다. 딱 하나 안 좋은 점은, 승강기가 없어서 짐을 손으로 운반해야 하는 것이었습니다. 직원이 도와주기는 했지만, 그래도 3층까지 들고 오르락내리락해야 했습니다. 그외는 완벽했습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alkmaar

Een verblijf in Hotel Adriatico is volop genieten.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: De plaats aan het begin van Venetie is perfect en de gezellige winkelstraat, waar het hotel in ligt. Om de hoek kun je prima eten en ijs verkrijgen.
Cons: Niets wijzigen, want zoals het nu is en vooral de vriendelijkheid en kleinschaligheid is perfect.
Location: Uitstekend bereikbare locatie, waar je snel bent en zonder te veel te hoeven zoeken en slepen met je koffer. Met menig tourist had ik medelijden.
Hotel Adriatico is gelegen op een prima plek in Venetie. In de gezellige winkelstraat bevindt zich de ingang naar de eerste etage, waar de receptie is. Daar werd ik uitstekend ontvangen. Je voelt je meteen thuis. Mijn kamer was op deze etage. Een zeer schoon hotel, een prima bed en alle faciliteiten werkten goed. De ontbijtkamer is wat klein, maar van alle gemakken voorzien. Het is daardoor ook een knus samen zijn, waardoor je makkelijk contact legt met de andere gasten. Het ontbijt is niet erg uitgebreid, maar ruim voldoende en je kunt onbeperkt er van genieten. En een goed koffiezet apparaat! De vriendelijkheid en behulpzaamheid van al het personeel, receptioniste, nachtwaker en hulp in de huishouding verdienen een tien. Kom ik nog eens terug in Venetie en dat ben ik zeker van plan, dan weet ik waar ik weer ga overnachten: in Hotel Adriatico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, lovely staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The location is fantastic! 5 minutes from the train station and nestled above the markets and shops below. The room was fine for a night or two but too small for me to stay longer. Bed was very comfy and the room was very clean - just in need of decoration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

klein und freundlich - sehr gute Lage

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Personal hilfsbereit, sehr kleines Frühstücksbuffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing location! Great wifi, nice breakfast.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Fabulous location and good deal! Remember this is a 2 ** hotel, it is small and noisy but you're in the centre of Venice- you have to expect that. Brilliant place for a short trip, clean, tidy, helpful, they let not check in early, free wifi and a decent breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel but don't expect the Ritz!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great base for exploring Venice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Would recommend a boat trip to Murano, Burano and Torchello to get away from the crowds. Centre of Venice very busy, as to be expected in the summer.
Some excellent recommendations made by the hotel for dinner. Very close to the train station, which was great for us. Average breakfast, unfortunately the milk was off on our first morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by World traveler from Seattle, Washington USA

Beware!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Booked based on convent location to train and other positive reviews. However, there is mold in several corners of the bathroom ceiling, not just above the shower, the ac barely runs and shuts itself off, there is little security since the key is required to be left at the front desk which we arrived to find unstaffed one evening for several minutes. No ID is requested for room confirmation even when staff changes over, just give a room number and you get a key. The worst part is that either house keeping has sticky fingers or the lax security had our cash stash (required for next lodging) in our suitcases pilfered. The sealed bank envelope with original bank withdrawal was gone and a European letter format envelope in its place with a few left bills placed in an unusual location among our luggage. We have stayed with relatives until today so no other opportunity for robbery was present. Very sad this happened because it puts a stain on an otherwise nice visit to Venice. I advise stay away or pad lock all your belongings while you are out for the day!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bbbreezy from Ontario

Pick a better hotel in Venice

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Thankfully only booked in for one night; we were on the main floor of the hotel, triple occupancy. The triple bed was a cot. The bathroom shower area was infested with mold. Had we not arrived so late in the evening we would have tried to find another hotel. The included breakfast was by far the worst of all of our hotel stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nainen from Helsinki

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hyvä sijainti. Rauhallinen ja siisti pieni hotelli.