Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything about the hotel was great. Cant praise it highly enough.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely quiet location with some great bars and restaurants but away from the very crowded the main areas, albeit a very pleasant walk to
A fantastic hotel with wonderful staff who were both very friendly and professional. The hotel itself is in a great location on a canal and close to lots of really good restaurants. The hotel rooms are very stylish, spacious and very clean. We will visit Venice again and we will most definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you need from a good hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The room, the service, the breakfast, friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: The location is quaint, quiet and clean. It is close to shops, market and restaurants. Also close to two water bus stops.
We went for our 50th Anniversary. The hotel is in a lovely location easy to get to the grand canal. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they booked a concert for us. Also a boat for the Fire works re the Festival of Redentore which was stunning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Wonderful Venice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location and small size. Nice local feel to the hotel.
Cons: The shower gets messy on the floor due to the set up.
Location: 20 Minute walk to all major attraction. I would absolutely recommend signing up for a tour of St. Marks and the Palace.
Pleasant stay. The staff were helpful and always smiling. But despite their best efforts I still found a way to get lost every day. The hotel is well located and very quiet. This made for a good nights rest after a day of walking. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable and the breakfast provided a nice way to plan your day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such style

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Decor, staff, ambience.
Location: Door to door from airport. Short walking distance to the Vaporetto.
Beautifully appointed hotel on a quiet canal but close to restaurants and but a short distance from the main attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epping, Essex.

The perfect hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Away from the main tourist area - full of charm!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: About a 20 minute, enjoyable walk to the Grand Canal/St Marks Square. Beautiful restaurants nearby and lovely wine bars - true Venice.
We have just got back from Venice, we stayed at this hotel as it was about a 20 minute walk from St Marks Square. It was perfect, right on the canal side and very near some wonderful restaurants but away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. The staff, amenities and food were excellent. A big thank you to Andrea at reception, what an asset you have here, so helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Comfortable and accessible

Posted Jul 14, 2016
My daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights to celebrate the end of her A levels and turning 18. The hotel was everything we hoped for. They seemed completely unfazed by our arrival at midnight. Staff were helpful and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was fresh with plenty of choice. Our room was comfortable. The hotel was within easy reach of the Madonna del Orte waterbus service which worked well on our trip from the airport and for a trip to Murano - note there is no ticket office at the stop. We did have difficulty getting back to the airport using the waterbus service as 2 in a row claimed they were full and refused us access - not sure why they stopped in which case. However a waterbus to Ferrovia and airport bus got us there - no fault of the hotel. Generally we walked a lot, had a fabulous time and loved Venice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful experience! They upgraded our room at no additional cost. Everyone was very friendly. Situated in a nice, quiet neighborhood, an ideal spot to stay and take a walking tour of Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you want to go to Murano

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: None, the price of over 500 euros per night seems expensive. I think the Hilton would be a better choice in future
The hotel condition is great. Like all European hotels the room is small. Depending where you are heading, this hotel is great to catch the water bus to the other islands such as Murano. Not the best location if you want to head to St Marks square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, walking distance to most

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly hotel staff, walking distance to most interesting places
Location: Water taxi bring you to the front of the hotel entrance , walking distances to a lot of interesting places
It was better than expected , clean and convenient to most of tourist attractions walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I had searched for a room for 2 adults and two children. Expedia bungled the booking and reserved for 2 adults only. Hotel said 'no problem ', upgraded us and set up a cot, all for no extra charge. Plus it was ideally located for a family, being in a quiet area. Local moms showed us how to master stroller maneuvers across bridges with steps!