Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 nights in Venice

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Me and my girlfriend had a 4 night trip to Venice and stayed at the ai Mori d'Oriente. We both had a really nice time in a wonderfull city and our stay at the Mori made it all the more the perfect break. The hotel is situated in the the old Jewish ghetto area of the city, which is a quieter area but still within easy walking distance of all the main attractions and is also located close to some good local small restaurant's. The hotel felt very welcoming and the staff were superb. Breakfast is a simple continental style but more than adequate with a good selection to start the day. The decor certainly has a middle eastern/ oriental flavour which gives the hotel a very attractive theme. Overall our stay at the Mori was a lovely experience for our first time visiting one of the worlds great cities, we certainly would recommend a stay and hope to again ourselves one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England.

Fabulous hotel...beautiful city.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Cannot praise this hotel and staff highly enough.In a peaceful location right on a canal it is but a 20 minute stroll to the hustle and bustle of this fabulous city where you can idle away hours meandering among the quaint streets or opt for the happy crowds at the main attractions of San Marco. From the moment you walk through the doors the staff are so helpful and friendly, the rooms are quiet and luxurious and it provides an ideal base for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

An exceptional hotel...

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Simply loved everything. As reviewed, the staff deserve special mention because of their very positive collective attitude to their guests.
Cons: Rare to say post holiday but we cannot claim anything could have been improved.
Location: Location is on a quiet canal within walking distance of all attractions. Several restaurants and nice bars within minutes.
We visited Venice for one week in January 2017. After much research we chose the Mori D'Oriente based on previous reviews from a number of sources and this proved to be an excellent decision. Our room (406) was extremely comfortable with a huge bed (SuperKing+) and was kept exceptionally clean throughout. Mini bar prices were very sensible and the turndown service every night offered chocolates and fresh bottled water for both of us. A very nice touch. The bathroom was large with a power shower to die for and again this was kept spotless by hard working chambermaids. As travellers we usually adopt a take or leave view to breakfast but on this occasion missed none in seven mornings. Buffet style the breakfast was very well presented and to a high standard of freshness. As stated, not to be missed. The hotel is situated in a quiet location (important to us) but only a very pleasant stroll along pretty canals from every tourist attraction on this beautiful island. Finally, the staff at the Mori D'Oriente. They can only be described as exceptional all round. Rarely, as tourists, have we found such a positive attitude to guests from EVERY member of staff. All in all a very good hotel choice with simply no negatives. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but minibar is cheaper

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Hotel and staff was really nice. Only thing that lets it down is the extortianate bar prices €10 for a very small measure of baileys and €5 for a tiny coffee - the mini bar is cheaper for alcohol. The breakfast is good for continental but cooked options could be improved. Overall very pleasant spacious rooms in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Venice hotel in quiet area

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Room, staff and quiet location.
Cons: Breakfast was OK but needed a bigger choice of hot food. Perhaps some sausages, tomatoes and mushrooms.
Location: Quiet area of Venice but everything walkable and boat stop 5 minutes away.
Short break in December. Nice hotel with a cheap off season rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel, nice quiet location, but within easy walking distance of the central areas (20-30 minutes walk). Very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield UK

Hidden gem

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: It was typically Venice. It had character and charm with little fuss. Great location half an hour walk to the st marks square.
Cons: Nothing it met our needs perfectly.
Location: Best area for us near to restaurants and all the sites of Venice.
Warm welcoming great room and service. Would return tomorrow if we could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Wonderful Hotel and Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: The only thing that is missing from this spectacular hotel would be a lounge were you could relax with a beer or glass of wine after walking in Venice
Location: The Hotel is set out from the main tourist areas about 20 minute walk to San Marco in the heart of Venice.
The Hotel is beautiful, rooms are very spacious and very clean. The staff were fabulous, very friendly, organise a trip out and made reservations for us. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The staff at Ai Mori made our stay in Venice a truly wonderful experience. Their attention to detail was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Excellent hotel in all ways . A quiet position.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The position of it in a quiet street in Venice . The staff , and the overall ambiance of the hotel.
Cons: As far as I am concerned , nothing .
Location: Location excellent. Everything in walking distance .
From when we arrived to when we left a very satisfying experience .The staff were good , friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Room was excellent and the bottles of water left at night , a nice idea.