Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage, trotzdem sehr ruhig

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Stilvoller Palazzo in zentraler Lage 5 min. von Rialtobrücke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe der Rialto Brücke an einem ruhigen Ort. Vom Frühstücksraum schaut man auf einen kleinen Kanal. Die Zimmer sind groß und stilvoll, das Personal kompetent und hilfsbereit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old room full of insects

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast service was excellent
Cons: Everything
The staff were rude at the reception except the famale staff, the room was small and full of insects with the window facing three walls and sewage pipes The location is really hidden with lots of stairs not easy to reach with luggage compared to the other hotels, if I ever go back to Venice I will not stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Wonderful accommodation in the centre of Venice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: We were given a really lovely room. The food in the restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the centre but away from the crowds. St Marks about 7 minutes walk, rialto bridge about 2 minutes walk
Very comfortable. Beautiful, spacious room. friendly helpful staff. Great setting on a small canal, away from the crowds but in the centre of Venice. Because it was pouring with rain one evening, we decided to eat in, It was the best food we had in Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage & Top Service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel bietet einen ausgezeichneten Wellnessbereich.
Cons: -
Location: Das Hotel liegt zwischen Rialto-Brücke und Markusplatz. Perfekt also um individuelle Erkundungen zu Fuß unternehmen zu können.
Das Hotel trägt zu Recht das Prädikat "Small Luxury Hotels of the world"!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco/Bay Area, CA

Upscale Hotel off the beaten path

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: quiet neighborhood near the Rialto pier with every main attraction within walking distance. So many options for food nearby as well.
The room was very cozy, comfortable, and large. Not what I was expecting for Venice even at the price paid. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful in finding places to eat and explaining how to get around. Good breakfast served every morning as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

very clean spacious & felt like royalty

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Walking distance to almost anywhere in Venice
Had the deluxe junior suite - excellent- fr decor to bedding- bathroom was glam & all marble -liked their own boat decking too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location, room on canal and breakfast.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Loved our room and enjoyed breakfast. Classic hotel with lovely amenities.
Cons: Nothing to add - everything was great for our very short stay.
Location: Ideal location within walking distance to most attractions and loved the gondala ride from the front door! Excellent dinner recommendation too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Super Hotel uns sehr guter Lage besser geht es kaum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Stayed for 4nights for our honeymoon Love our room! Spacious and clean. Toilet are even better and classically decorated! 5mins walk from Rialto and Rialto Bridge 5mins walk to San Marco 10mins away from a Halal Restaurant (SKK) Great shopping and photo ideas all around!