Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Excellent location - hotel is very clean and staff and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly exceptional hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great location, close to the water taxi pier on Rialto and within walking distance from the less touristic areas. Stylish rooms, impeccably cleaned and checked regularly by staff. Great selection for breakfast which is served in a room at water level so you can watch gondolas glide past. Most of all, it's quiet and peaceful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, Wales U K

Superb Hotel excellent position

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Everything Staff, Room, Amenities, service, cleanliness, Position, Food, QUALITY. A real **** star hotel that deserves to be visited & commended.
Cons: YOU DON'T NEED TO FIX IT IF IT AIN'T BROKE
Location: Central for sight seeing Rialto Bridge two minutes walk, St Marcs square two minutes walk, Nice restaurants close by if you eat out, easy access.
All staff were very courteous nothing was to much trouble, the tour guide arranged was superb I had made several requests prior to our arrival which were carried out as though I had performed them myself, as it was a special anniversary (Ruby Wedding) we were given a free upgrade a 10% discount on our Dinner Reservation and a card. From the front of house staff, Restaurant, Bar, Porter, Cleaning nothing was to much trouble wonderful with directions and advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Fantastic holiday experience, staff, rooms, etc all amazing. Can't fault at all. Hotel very central with St. Marks' Square only a 5 to 10 minute walk away, and Rialto Bridge 2 minutes. Rooms transport you back to period times with mod cons, making you feel you are rich and famous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Better than expected

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and nice rooms, very good good. Definitely will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Everything about this hotel is excellent. We had the luxury suite which was just amazing, the staff were welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. The food in the restaurant was also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful central location Venice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Fantastic location easy to walk to the most popular areas and if you want to go off the beaten track there are breath taking views and corridors to by gone age. Magical beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston, Cornwall

Brilliant location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and great staff
Location: Close to St Mark's square and the Rialto bridge.
The hotel was so close to the main attractions but in such a quiet district. Lovely breakfast and super friendly staff. Clean rooms too. The only slight complaint was that the temperature of the room was difficult to control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect hotel, perfect location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
If you want a central hotel with class and comfort, close to all the tourist locations then this is the hotel to choose. We were dropped outside the hotel via a water taxi from the airport where the hotel staff welcomed us and took our luggage for us and helped us off the taxi. We were then walked into reception and checked in very quickly. We were given a map of Venice and were given the special offers, offered by the hotel. The hotel decor and our room was amazing. Clean and classy we awed at the size of our room, the high ceiling and the massive chandelier hanging from the centre. I don't think the photos on the website do the hotel rooms justice as are larger than it looks. As we told the hotel in advance that we were coming for our honeymoon we were welcomed into the room with a componentary champagne, fine dining restrauant discount (always a bonus) and rose petal decorated bed! Would absolutely recommend this hotel. Some great restaurants and shops nearby and would recommended to try the hotels fine dinning as it would by far the best food we had! There was a good selection for breakfast. Fresh fruit, cold cuts, cheese, continental and hot English breakfast too. Oh and not to forget the 2min pancake machine that cooks itself! 😊 If we go back to Venice, we will be staying here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Quiet, luxury hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Central location. Five minutes walk from Rialto Bridge and ten minutes to St Mark's Square.
Cons: Nothing. Loved everything and would definately return.
Location: Just walk; go in the churches, walk over the Academia Bridge to the Peggy Guggenheim Gallery.
I hate large busy hotels so the Reali proved an excellent choice. We chose a Classic room And it was an excellent base for three nights, our own Venetian palace. Gorgeous marble bathroom, large comfortable bed, crisp white linen, black out curtains ensured a good night's sleep. Very private with quiet efficient staff. Good choice at breakfast. Excellent central location.