Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Nice hotel few steps away from St. Marco square

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location Cleanliness Great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: 3 min from st Marc square Doge palace and St Marc basilica are just 3-5 min away A lot of nice shops and restaurants nearby
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and were really impressed by this cute hotel. Our room was very nicely decorated and has everything you need with a bit of Venetian charm. We had very comfortable bed and good size closet. Staff at the hotel was very helpful. We really appreciate Luizzia and Rachel for giving us some very helpful advises on sightseeing. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent. Plenty of food for any taste and good coffee. Hotel is very close to the main st Marc square and the grand canal. We really liked our stay and would defunetely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position very comfordable and the staff

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was the highlight. Such a variety of well made and presented food and drink. All the days newspapers and friendly staff. What a pleasure
Cons: We could not fault it.
Location: The location so suited us as we are a bit older and could easily walk to the water busses and san marco square. All the theatres are on your doorstep
Very good. The desk staff went through oyr plans for the day with detsiled maps. Where to buy tickets and what was worth going to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Outstanding front desk agents. Best in the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Hotel, Great Staff & Service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfasts - right down to the china!
Cons: Room was a little tight
Location: Venice - what's not to like?
We left our passports, credit cards and some cash in our room safe and didn't discover it until we were half way to Florence. I figured we'd just ask the staff to overnight them to us at our Florence hotel, but it seems that the overnight shippers are less reliable in Italy than here in the U.S. and we weren't able to have it sent overnight on a Monday. This complicated things as we were on the move the next few days, never staying anywhere more than one night. We ended up having them send it to a hotel we'd be at 3 days later. In the end, the package arrived and we were able to get back home on time. Everything was still in the pouch, even the money. The staff was awesome in helping to fix our mistake. I highly recommend them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed for three days in June. Great location, the breakfast was very good, the concierge was great for directions and very helpful with reservations. The room was clean and modern. Location is halfway between the Rialto bridge and St Marks. The location is tucked away, so prepare a map before travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Widnes, England

An oasis of calm yet so close to St Mark's Square

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It's location. The quietness and the excellent rooms and service.
Cons: Nothing could be improved upon
Location: St Mark's Square extremely close. Waterbuses to get you around Venice, if you don't feel like walking, are minutes away. Everything is nearby.
This was a gem of a hotel. A maximum of 5 minute walk (even for slow walkers!!) from St Mark's Square yet in a quiet courtyard which gave you no idea you were in such a busy city. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff attentive and welcoming. The breakfast provided was on a par with some of the best we have had anywhere. Our room overlooked the courtyard and the beautiful red flowers that adorned the outside of the hotel added to it's charm. The vaporetta stops are only a further couple of minutes away and the Rialto Bridge is within a 10 minute stroll. In summary....this is a perfect base from which to visit Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 3, 2017
这是一个非常不错的宾馆,整洁干净,尤其位置很好,工作人员非常热情周到,早餐丰富选择很多,我们家庭在这里住了两晚,每一位都感到非常满意,下次还会再选择入住这里,并推荐给身边的朋友
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great service and very friendly staff; nice breakfast and centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Great breakfast and good location. Only complaint is room was very small. Couldn't walk on either side of bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Definitely a four star experience.
Cons: Breakfast boxes on the day of travel a little disappointing.
Location: Very close to Rialto and San Marco. Easy to walk to ferries to enable further exploration.
A beautiful hotel easy to find close to Rialto and San Marco. Excellent rooms, staff and service.Breakfast quoted as the best in Venice and it was. Would return without hesitation and recommend highly.