Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire. UK

Lovely hotel in a great part of Venice.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Good service, very quiet, lovely rooms.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great location. Everything within walking distance and close to the railway station and Vaporetto stop.
Quiet hotel, great knowledgeable staff, lovely comfortable room. Made very welcome and every question answered with good local knowledge. An excellent hotel in a beautiful place and we will be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke

Très bel hotel, je recommande

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Très bel hotel situé dans une partie tranquille de Venise. Tout près de San Stae, donc accessible facilement avec la Vaporetta de l'aéroport (même avec des valises). Personnel très aimable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything was great

Posted Jul 14, 2016
brand new room, huge suite (not what you expect in Europe) all around great experience, I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, smells amazing, decadent.
Location: Too many to mention. Would really recommend taking a walking tour to really appreciate the wonder of this place away from the madding crowds.
We stayed here for two nights and were delighted with everything. Once you navigate the narrow back streets this hotel is easy to find and is one stop by river taxi if you don't fancy walking far with cases. The hotel staff could not have been nicer and were very helpful in giving us advice and where to go and how to get there. We had booked a family room but were given a free upgrade to a suite which was a very welcome surprise as it was gorgeous. Thank you too all the staff for making our first trip to Venice a memorable one. We hope to come back again one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Nice hotel with super friendly & helpful staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The willingness of the staff to go the extra-mile to make our stay in Venice as comfortable as possible.
Cons: Instructions on how to go from San Stae stop to the hotel should make clear there are two small bridges with some steps.
Location: This is located very close to the San Stae and Riva de Biasio stops of the waterbus. There are several restaurants, ice cream shops & bakeries nearby.
We stayed in the Al Duca Di Venezia Hotel for 4 nights at the end of June and then we came back for an extra night one week later. It was our first holiday with our six-month old baby so we knew it would be challenging. The staff at the hotel were superb and thanks to them we had a smooth stay in Venice. They were super helpful by providing boiling water at any time, a bucket to sterilise the bottles, space to leave our pram downstairs and to quickly have our room when we came back even though we arrived before the check-in time. Furthermore, they did everything with a big smile. All the staff in this small hotel were very nice but Michelle, Costa and Deborah were amazing. The hotel is small and very clean. They surprised us with an upgrade to a superior room for part of our stay and then me moved to a classic room for the rest of our stay. Both rooms were very nicely decorated, very clean, with enough space to put our cloth and luggage and very good wi-fi connections. The hotel is located in Santa Croce, in a very quiet residential area but at a walking distance of St Marks square and the Ferrovia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Hotel, nahe des Canal Grande

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Die Gestaltung der Zimmer
Cons: Das Zimmer war zum Flur etwas hellhörig, von den Nachbarzimmern hat man nichts gehört.
Location: Man ist in 20 min an die Rialtobrücke gelaufen, und hat immer gute Vaporettoanbindung.
Ein süßes kleines Hotel, mit wunderschönen Zimmern, nahe einer Vaporettostation und in einer ruhigen Straße. Wobei man in wenigen Gehminuten auch in belebteren Bereichen ist.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

予約した部屋よりランク下だった、、、

Posted May 15, 2016
スーペリアダブルを予約していましたが、実際にはワンランク下のクラシックダブルになっていた様に思います。ホテルのHPの参考写真を確認しても、我々が泊まった部屋はクラシックダブルとそっくりでした。せっかくの新婚旅行だったのに残念な思いでいっぱいです。なんのための参考写真なのか、、、という感じです。また、他の都市で宿泊したホテルはどれも素晴らしかったので、余計にこのホテルが残念に感じました。他の部屋に変えて貰いたかったのですが、英語が得意でないため、上手く交渉できる自信がなかったため我慢しました。こういった交渉をしなくていい様に、せっかく何カ月も前から予約していたんだから、ちゃんと予約通りの部屋にしていただきたかったです。 さらに、部屋のドライヤーも壊れていました。一応、別のドライヤーを借りれたので良かったですが、そのくらい確認しておいてほしいものです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seul

짐이 많지 않다면 추천

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: 깔끔한 인테리어와 프론트 직원의 서비스.
Cons: 그다지 불편한 점은... 없었으나 이 숙소의 가장 큰 단점은 짐이 많은 저희에게는 다리를 건너는 일이 다소 힘들었습니다. 그 외에는 ... 가격 대비 매우 괜찮습니다.
Location: 산마르코 광장과 역 등 거의 도보로 그다지 수로고움 없이 다닐 수 있습니다. 저는 새벽 촬영과 밤 늦은 시간 외출도 했는데 괜찮았어요 ^^
베니스의 어느 곳이나 다 그렇듯 위치 찾기는 구글맵을 사용하시는 게 가장 좋습니다. 가격 대비 시설 괜찮고요, 아침 식사도 괜찮은 편입니다. 이 가격에 이만한 숙소구하기 어려울 듯 싶어요. 추천합니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chebba, Tunisie

Rapport qualité-prix exelent

Posted May 1, 2016
Hotel très bien situé, personnels accueillants, parlent français, petit déjeuner bien et acceptable, petit problème au niveau de la connexion Wi-Fi la nuit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels