Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campinas SP

Localização muito boa

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Quartos recém reformados e grandes, cama confortável e banheiro grande e com diversas comodidades, chuveiro espetacular.
Cons: Local um pouco barulhento.
Location: Hotel super bem localizado, a cinco minutos da praça São Marcos e da ponte Rialto.
Hotel bem localizado, limpo e confortável. Pessoal profissional, atendimento completo. Bom custo-benefício.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location. Spacious room.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Close to Rialto bridge and St Marks. Very spacious room. Staff not much help and not real friendly.
5 out of 5
by Muriel from peymeinade

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
excellent séjour dans un hôtel très agréable. Personnel sympathique. Petit déjeuner correct.
1 out of 5
by Wilma

Bad hotel experience.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Finding hotel locations in Venice is hard, that's a given. This one takes the prize. Hotel frontage facing a wall in a narrow street with no signage. Even locals unable to point out where it is. Front desk is just that- a small desk! Worse, no service after 8pm. Your room key comes with a front door key to get in and out on your own after 8pm. Whom to call in case you need assistance? You are on your own!! bed sheets don't look clean, we had rashes after one night. I don't know if bed has bugs or what's?!
4 out of 5
by PETER from Wirral

Nice but lots of noise

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby and stairs of this hotel has an unusual smell I think it's down to the proximity of the kitchen and you will be woken by the noise from the canal as people start there's boats up. It's in a great location between Rialto bridge and St Marks sq with plenty of shops and cafe bars close by, the hotel restaurant is superb great service and great food,the rooms are a good size and well maintained the down side is don't expect any sort of service in the evening or early mornings there's no tea or coffee making facilities and there's no security at all,once they lock the front door and go home your on your own. If your unfortunate enough to have rowdy guests during the evening it's just unlucky there's no one to approach to help sort the situation.
4 out of 5
by Raisa R.

Intiem hotelletje

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Een klein hotel op een geweldige locatie! Fijne kamer gehad met een verrassend mooie badkamer. Wij zouden er zeker nogmaals verblijven.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

クラシックだけど清潔感のあるホテル

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: クラシックな割には、清潔。 にこやかに対応してくれるフロントのお姉さん。
Cons: ドライヤー。あれでは髪は乾きません。
Location: とにかく年末年始のベネチアの価格はやりたい放題。カフェの水は10ユーロ。パスタと前菜程度で一人50ユーロは当たり前。日本人だからとは思えませんが、どこでも同じくらい高すぎで驚きます。 観光地とはいえ、ひどすぎる。ベネチア本島に宿泊するくらいなら、少し手前で宿泊するのがお勧め。
リアルト橋から降りてすぐだとあったので、選びましたが、土地勘のない最初の段階では巨大なスーツケースを引きつつホテルを探すのに一苦労。ナビも迷い始めて、夜10時に探し回ること30分。ようやくたどり着いたものの、インタフォンでフロントを呼び出すとカギが開き、名前を添えて置いてあるカギを持参して自室へ上がるという驚きの対応。ベネチアなので仕方ありませんが、巨大な荷物を抱えて4階まで歩くのは大変です。  12月31日とはいえ、とても価格に見合うとは思えないホテルですが、まだ安い方なので仕方ありません。
5 out of 5
by Mustika

Clean hotel with the best location!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Husband & I stayed for 3 days at this hotel and we love it! The location is so perfect.. Near to rialto bridge and san marco which you can easily find or buy your needs around the area.. It's near to the vaporetto stop if you need any.. Check in and out was smooth with kind english speaking receptionist lady.. We stayed at 3 floor with no elevator, luckily husband managed to bring up and down our luggages..The room we chose was a bit smaller but very clean..
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Salerno

Antonio

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ottimo qualità prezzo
5 out of 5
by Dora-Manina from Cologne, Germany

The most lovely place

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with lovely service, conveniently located in between Piazza San Marco and Rialto bridge, but perfectly hidden next to a lovely little canal. Also check-out the downstairs restaurant, who is crowded every night with a loyal following of enthusiastic guests.