Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka, MN

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Very close to St Mark's (5mins). A lot of restraunts and small grocery stores around the hotel.
We stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is very easy to get to and is close to the south shore. Taking the vaporetto it is best to get off at Arsenale and head west or S. Zaccaria and head east. The hotel is located in an alley to the right of a restraunt called Al Gabbiano and is on the right side. This hotel was great for our stay in Venice. Staff knew multuple languages and were helpful when needing directions. Breakfast is served daily and is decent. Setup as all you can eat but with limited items. Fresh fruit, yogurt, meats, breads, etc. They mainly serve cold items. Orange juice, milk and espresso is offered. Everything is self-serve. This place does 24hr front desk. They kind of have to because it is more the old school key system. Turn in key when leaving. Some people believe that it is not as secure as "electronic" keys, but let's face it, if someone wants in, they're getting in. Rooms are a good size. We had a king bed and couch in ours. Not much of a view and very small TV. Not a concern since you're in Venice to explore and not stay in. Bathroom had large stand in show, toilet, and bidet. Toilet was a bit tall us being 5'7. Legs almost dangled. Unfortunately there is NO elevator at this hotel. We were on top floor and was no issue for us, but this could pose a problem for elderly or people need elevators. We would probably stay here when we come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect in every way.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel is a 2 minute walk (with baggage) to Arsenale Water Bus stop so easy to get to from Marco Polo Airport. It looks to have been recently renovated so room was very clean tidy and modern. Breakfast was great (warm croissants) and reception staff helpful. It is a short walk to St Marks square and close to lots of nice alley ways and little boutique shops. Highly recommended and great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, United States of America

Special prices

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location close San Marco Family atmosphere Well decorated (except for the rooms qualifying for Expedia special members prices) Very friendly staff
Cons: Rooms qualifying for the Expedia "special" member price
The hotel is a small hotel located within 5 minutes walk from Piazza San Marco. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We were assigned a room in the annex of the hotel and this was a disappointment as the room was small and poorly furnished. When asked by the owner, we expressed our disappointment. In the evening he told us that he would give us a better room the next day but that the room he had assigned to us was matching the "Special Member Price". we had paid to Expedia. Expedia bargains are sometime no bargain at all! The room we got the following night was perfect. Nuovo Teson is a good place to stay in Venice at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh-on-Sea

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Only a 5-10 minute walk to St. Marks Square, with all the main sights in this area.
Pleasant and clean hotel, within a short walk of most of the main sights. Very friendly and helpful staff, available at all times. Room was a good size, although bathroom could be bit bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Ideally situated for transport and all sight-seeing.
Stayed in this hotel three times. Excellent all round - perfectly situated, close to vaporetto stop and San Marco, also close to less touristy area of Castello. Hotel staff are very friendly and efficient. Rooms are lovely, best bathroom I've ever seen in a small hotel. Fantastic breakfasts as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated comfortable hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location,facilities and especially staff!
Cons: Size of bathroom( I was alone but it would have been tricky with two people).
Location: In a great location just up from the Arsenale Vaparetto stop(one bridge with ramps),near to the centre but far enough away to be quieter.
The hotel is located conveniently for activities in Venice yet far enough away to make it quiet. The room was comfortable and had all I needed,including mini bar and tea making facilities. It could do with a littlle t.l.c. and the bathroom was small but no big complaints. Good shower. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and even managed to accommodate my family at the last minute ( can't thank them enough) when they had to move from the hotel they had booked. Overall I was very pleased and would recommend to others and if I endeavour to stay in a Venetian hotel again will look there first. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, easy to find

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Location: Half block from main waterway, only four blocks to San Marcos, three minutes walk to Arsonale water taxi stop.
Two night stay was very comfortable. Staff had good English skills with local knowledge. They helped us find best water taxis, gondola races, etc. even helped with boxed breakfast since we had to leave before the kitchen was open. The hotel is easy to find. In most places this is not relevant,but we saw hundreds of lost looking tourists pulling bags and trying to match street names with a map. It is half a block off the lagoon on a street that has a name matching the hotel address.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great hotel! Good location, 10 min walk to St Marks Square/Basilica. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well. Would definitely recommend :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to main tourist spots.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Helpful receptionists who were very friendly and welcoming. The area was very close for all tourist venues and vaporetta services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Overall Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is located in a quieter area of Venice (Castello) which is nice since sometimes it's good to be away from the crowds, yet it's a 10-15 minute walk to Saint Mark's. The staff were very friendly both the day staff and the night staff- happy to answer questions. The room was clean, newly remodeled bathroom, A/C worked great by Italian standards and I think our room was the coldest place in Venice. The breakfast was very nice as well. Fresh fruit, fresh baked goods, etc. I've stayed in hotels in Venice maybe 5 or 6 times before, and although this isn't the luxury 5 star, this was a great hotel for the price compared to much of what you can end up in in Venice.