Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A

Ear plugs and spit baths

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Water control
Location: Very close to all the major things to see.
Super thin walls. I could hear every sound my neighbors made. The shower went from burning hot to freezing cold, then went out (no H2O). On the last day the toilet wouldn't even flush. If you can sleep with ear plugs and taking a shower is not important, then this hotel will work for you. I made the mistake paying ahead of time, so no refund or discount was ever offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The family who owns Hotel Al Piave were so nice and helpful. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends. We had a very clean and cozy room with a lovely sun terrace we could enjoy. The breakfast was very substantial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from the crowds

Posted Sep 21, 2015
hotel was nice and affordable away from the mob of tourists but close enough to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Hawaii

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast selection. Close to San Marcos square. Only one bridge to cross from the water bus at Zacarius ( sp?) - nice if you have a rolling suitcase to carry up the steps over the bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsingborg

Familjesvit och näsra till Markusplatsen

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Vi åkte 2 vuxna och två barn 7 och 10 år gamla och bodde I familjesvit. Fick en rymlig 2 rummare med fräscht badrum. Allt mycket tillsfredsställande. Lugnt och tyst på natten. Airkondition. Helt ok frukost med bröd, flingor, varm choklad till barnen, kaffe, juice, pålägg. Hotellet ligger nära Markusplatsen men på lugn gata. Trevlig och artig personal! Kan varmt rekommendera detta hotell och återvänder gärna dit igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes familäres Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Lage und Frühstück (für italienisch Verhältnise sehr gut, alles wichtige vorhaden, aber natürlich nur ein kleines passend zum Hotel)
Location: Gute zentrale Lage.
Sehr nettes familäres Hotel mit gutem Frühstück. Liegt gut zwischen Rialtobrücke und Markusplatz. Beid der Anreise am besten das Video auf der Hp anschauen um beim ersten mal hinzufinden. Kleine, sehr saubere Zimmer mit Klimaanlage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Koselig, lite hotell

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Vi klarte å finne frem takket være en youtube video en person hadde lagt ut, der han viste veien. Uten den videoen tror jeg vi hadde slitt veldig, ikke lett å finne frem i venezia med hundrevis av gater. Hotellet ligger nærme de mest populære stedene å se. Hotellet er lite og trangt, men det er sjarmen med det. Frokosten er enkel, men god. Synes renholdingen av rommet var meget nøye og bra. Vi hadde et flott opphold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very close to the Piazza San Marco. The staff was very polite, professional, and helpful. The breakfast was very good. There was also a laundromat about 3 doors down, which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice quaint hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice clean hotel. Rooms were small but clean, staff were very helpful. The location was OK, but a 10 min walk to get to a water taxi. I wish the hotel had emailed me and told me ahead of time how to get to their hotel.