Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great central location and value for money

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Great location and lovely breakfast. One of the most comfortable beds we've ever had in a hotel!
Location: There are a number of good value restaurants within close walking distance and St Marks and the major sights are all an easy walk away.
We spent three nights here and couldn't have been happier. The hotel is easy to find with a good central location slightly away from the crowds. The staff are friendly and helpful and we had a wonderful time. If you have the time for the water bus ride from the airport see the sites and get off at San Zaccaria stop (helpful video on the hotel's website) which takes 1.5hr from the airport but if not the Ospedale stop is a 10/15 walk from the hotel and 45 mins shorter on the water bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Nice little hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
After figuring out navigation in Venice, we found the hotel on a typically narrow path. Not far from the Vaporetto ( the water "subway" system in Venice) and easy walk to St. Marks Square. Extremely helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Room had a low ceiling which made it seem cramped. However, we had asked for a low floor so we wouldn't have to carry luggage up stairs, so we were on the ground floor. Upper floors may be more spacious. Very positive experience overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
A charming hotel in a quiet street in the heart of Venice. Very helpful staff and an excellent breakfast. Only negative is that the elevator was very small and querky and did not reach the top floor. But that was a very minor issue for us .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, and the location in the middle of Venice was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in our Hotel Al Piave. We are very happy that you enjoyed your days in Venice and hope to have you with us soon again. Best regards, Mirella
4 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your kind feed-back! We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon. Kind regards, Mirella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 days in Florence

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Little difficult to find.
Exceeded our expectations. The staff was very helpful in all situations and the room was excellent. Centrally located to the Basilica and the art galleries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for staying at our Hotel Al Piave. We are glad to hear that we exceed your expectations and I personally will forward your kind words to our staff. I hope to have you with us soon again! Best regards, Mirella
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small cosy central B & B.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Twin room small but adequate. Good location. No coffee or milk in room but supermarket nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Walking distance to St Marks Square!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Excellent Breakfast buffet!!!...:) Comfortable Cozy Hotel... My first time trip to Italy was a lot of Fun!!! Staff helped me out so much...:) I had a Wonderful time!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Mirella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it has been a real pleasure in having you here with us and we all are more than happy you have had so a lovely experience. Thank you again for your excellent review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you here again shortly. We wish you all the best,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This family run hotel made our visit to Venice a memorable one. The room and hotel were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a variety of choices and the coffee was the best we had throughout Italy. Location was close enough to all the tourist sights, market, shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your very nice review dear Guest! My staff and myself are here just to offer a memorable stay and our genuine and personal service. It is a real pleasure in knowing that you have had a perfect time with us. I do hope to welcome you again in a short future! My warmest regards from Venice,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A

Ear plugs and spit baths

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Water control
Location: Very close to all the major things to see.
Super thin walls. I could hear every sound my neighbors made. The shower went from burning hot to freezing cold, then went out (no H2O). On the last day the toilet wouldn't even flush. If you can sleep with ear plugs and taking a shower is not important, then this hotel will work for you. I made the mistake paying ahead of time, so no refund or discount was ever offered.