Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We stayed at the hotel to catch a early outbound flight. We booked it because of its convenient access to airport and competitive price, kind of late. Good for the price. But I wouldn't spend more than 100 for it. There are better ones in the city (we stayed earlier) if you want stay longer and book early with slightly higher price. We also debated if we needed the short hotel stay at all, as we had a rental car and were driving from Milan over: could have gone straight to airport and wait for the early morning flight. In the end, we thought it was the right choice to stay at the hotel. Our neighbors were talking loud well into 2 am but we cannot lay much blame on the owner. It's New Year's Eve!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff speaks little English

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel staff were friendly, but speak very little English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Parking and service
Location: Everything closes at 7 so if you need groceries or incidentals get them early. The people in the grocery store are rude and will kick you out.
The front desk staff were gracious and very helpful. Mestre town is a dead town fortnight life but if your looking to stay in an affordable place with easy access to venice this is a great plCe. Bus number 6 is right outside hotel and takes you direct to venice and bus six takes you back. Beds were clean and wifi works in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gladys from Toronto

It was nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: I liked it was near the station. The hotel is cleaned and confortable
Cons: The staff could be a little bit more friendly
Location: The location is near the train station which is very useful to go to Venice.
We arrived on time for check in. The staff gave us useful information.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

one night nothing else available stopover hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2011
The Hotel is a basic one star Hotel. It is a 20 -30 minute bus ride from downtown Venice. The breakfast was served in the indiviual packaged cellophane bags . The highlite was the woman who made the coffee who was very friendly and made excellent coffee (free re-fills). The woman on the front desk was another matter. Helpful enough pointing out where to catch the bus etc. but when she asked us to pay for our room because 'Expedia made the reservation only not collected the money' she became quite rude - put me on the phone with someone who spoke some english and told me to shut up before hanging up on me. she may have been right about the biliing for the room but this was new to me as Expedia normally checks up front. Mid way between the airport ad Venice - economical price - do in a pinch only
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Satisfied with Al Piccolo hotel (Venice)

Posted Aug 25, 2010
At arrival to hotel (I reached it by walk from Mestre bus/train station - 15 min walk), staff member was friendly and was eager to answer all questions related to surrounding and reaching desired destinations. Hotel room was clean, although aircon wasn't functional. Since most of my time I spent outdoor, this is not such a big issue. Hotel served complementary breakfast as stated on hotels page on expedia.com. From hotel, it is easy and convenient to reach St. Lucia (Venice) using nearby bus No 6. Trip to St. Lucia is around 15-20 min depending on traffic. Close to hotel, there is nice ice cream store (gelateria) and fruit store (for those preferring cheap travels). For pub fans, there is one pub next to ice cream store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador, El Salvador

Excelente, la pasamos de maravilla

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Muy buena ubicacion, limpio, confortable y au personal muy amable. Buen lugar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eccellente rapporto qualità - prezzo!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Albergo recentemente ristrutturato, piacevole e confortevole. nonostante sia su strada è molto silenzioso (finestre nuove con doppi vetri). Personale eccellente: professionale e cortese, attento alle più piccole esigenze del cliente. Posizione ottima, a pochi metri dalla fermata del bus 6 che porta in 10 minuti direttamente a Ple Roma a Venezia da dove partono tutti i vaporetti per raggiungere ogni parte della città. il nostro è stato davvero un piacevole soggiorno. lo consiglio a tutti, sia alle coppie ma anche alle famiglie come noi che viaggiano con i bambini
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Daria, Hotel Management
La soddisfazione del cliente, e' il nostro scopo di lavoro. Grazie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Propriétaire hors pairs

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: tout
Cons: les matelas, mais c'était correct.
Location: très facile et pas cher pour aller en venice
Une super belle personne la propriétaire qui va te guider avec plaisir. Bonne endroit pour passer la nuit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

메스트레 역에서 제법 걷습니다. 찾는게 좀 어려운것 빼면 굳이었네요.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
가격대비 만족했습니다. 조식은 포함하지 않아 모르겠지만 주인 할아버지 친절하셨구요, 객실상태는 역시 가격대비 훌륭한 편입니다. 다만 근처에 상점이 거의 없는 수준이라(제일 가까운 상점이 좀 비싼 젤라또 가게였습니다.) 물은 미리 가져가시는 편 추천합니다. 냉장고는 없었네요.