Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Perfect location.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect. San Marco was a two minute walk away. Staff were wonderful and went way and above what might be expected of them.
Cons: Breakfast was fine, but could have been better.
Location: Perfect location! San Marco was round the corner. It was brilliantly located.
The hotel could not have been better situated. The staff were incredibly attentive, helpful and thoughtful. The room (by Venice standards) was huge. Towels and bedding were changed daily and the suite was impeccably clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was too hot

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room was small and super hot , we open the window all night to get the room cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely Hotel in Venice

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Fantastic hotel in the heart of venice. Very central for tourist sights, shops, restaurants and hotel is very quiet for its location, just off St Marcs square. Breakfast in room is a must, staff were excellent and so helpful. We would without doubt return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José Costa Rica

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Great place. I loved the location and the hotel... the cleanliness of the bathroom and the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Beautiful room, excellent location. We walked everywhere. Helpful, friendly staff that spoke English. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very comfortable, spacious, and in a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Nice hotel close to St Marks Square

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Its location was excellent. The standard of facilities was very good. The breakfast was superb.The staff were helpful- nothing was too much trouble !
Cons: Nothing- everything was excellent
Location: The hotel is close to St Marks Square and Bridge of Sighs. It is also convenient for shops and restaurants.
Just returned from 4 days in Venice staying at this hotel. The hotel was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Although the hotel did not have a restaurant on site the breakfast served in the room was fantastic and complimentary- an excellent choice of cereals and baked goods .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Fantastic corner room overlooking bridge of sighs

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tv didn't work
Location: 3 min walk from st marks square
The hotel is perfect if you don't need facilities There's no bar or resturant but the location is really great and breakfast can be served in your room which was perfectly served There are many cafes bars around the hotel Would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Romantic Getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel location was excellent. The hotel was what we were hoping it would be.
Location: You are close to the Bridge of Sighs, Doges Palace, St Marks Square which is one of the most beautiful in Europe and shops and restaurants.
My husband and I stayed for a week in this hotel in October this year. It was perfectly located just behind St Marks Square. We stayed in one of the 2nd floor Venetian style bedrooms. Service was excellent. The breakfast was delivered promptly and was delicious. We dined in the room each day for breakfast rather then go to the breakfast buffet room. The food, coffee and tea was more then ample and very fresh. This hotel is close to all of the attractions in St Marks Square, very close to everything. There were many restaurants nearby that we enjoyed. The bed was comfortable. The little living area was very comfortable with a table for two and a couch and a beautiful chandelier. The bathroom was lovely with a big tub, chandelier, hot water and was very neat and clean. The hotel is located on one of the main canals with two bridges in clear view including the Bridge of Sighs. The gondolas passed by the canal adding to the beauty. We would definitely recommend it to friends and thought our choice was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms need painting.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Overall good, great location, breakfast was good but had to walk to the hotel next door, but not an issue for us. Rooms need a new paint.