Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice small hotel with friendly efficient staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Small and well run.
Cons: Rooms could be smarter but were very clean.
Location: Arrived in Murano after 10pm - not much going on!
Very nice well presented hotel. Good quality clean linen - excellent night's sleep. Had communicated with hotel prior to arrival to advise late check-in and an entry code was given with keys left on the desk - all worked perfectly. Elvio courteous and efficient in his communications. Breakfast very good with mouth-wateringly fresh bread and pastries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Far from main city Venice and from the airport.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Ok place to stay only if you want to be at Murano. Otherwise, is too far from Venice, and from the airport. Room and bath was too small. We had to carry heavy suitcases to top floor, no bell boy works there. No reception service after 7pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, United Kingdom

Right in the centre of Murano!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The location is great! True Venetian experience! Great value for money! Amazing staff!
Cons: Breakfast could have had a better choice but for the type of hotel, small and neat it was great!
Location: Very good transport links, really easy to catch a boat to the mainland of Venezia and local islands.
Set on a cobbled street on the island of Murano, this humble family-run hotel in 2 buildings is a minute's walk from the Murano Faro ferry terminal and a 9-minute walk from the Museum of Glass! The room was pretty small but I imagine that is what you should expect in Venice! We had a great stay here! The bed was very comfortable, in fact we only needed the room for sleeping. It was also cleaned regularly. It was fun to live on Murano instead of the busy main island. We bought a two day ticket for the water bus, which stops steps away from the hotel. It takes you straight to Venice mainland in 15-20 minutes, to other islands, around Murano or anywhere in Venice. We did not have a hair dryer in the room but asked the reception for it and it was given to us immediately :) Roberto was my contact at the hotel, he was extremely helpful! As we had a late check-in Roberto happily assisted us and communicated with us over the email and left us instructions on how to get access to the room! We definitely are coming back! Venice is one of our favourite destinations as of now!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Nice service but...

Posted Dec 16, 2005
They were really friendly and great customer service, but the room's heat did not work very well and the bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Venice Murano

Posted Nov 13, 2005
Great small hotel on the islanad of Murano ...boats run to venice main island 24hrs takes 10mins...quiet location and great price for Venice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

einfaches Hotel in guter Lage von Murano

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: ja, bitte besser auf Sauberkeit achten. Manche Möbel waren seit langer Zeit nicht mal abgewischt worden!!!
Das Hotel befindet sich in guter Lage von Murano (in der Nähe von 2 Vaporetto-Stationen). Die Fahrt nach Venedig bzw. Flughafen dauert nicht länger als 15-30 Min. Das Personal war sehr höflich und nett. Das Zimmer war groß genug für 2 Personen. Das Frühstück war nicht besonders aber es hat gereicht für den Start in den Tag. Einzige Manko war dass das Zimmer bzw. Badezimmer nicht täglich gereinigt wurde. Auf dem Zimmer gab Kaffee und Tee (aber nur am ersten Tag). Es gibt ein Restaurant in den Hotel (mit guter Auswahl) aber leider macht es sehr früh zu. Für den Preis war OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is located on Murano, a very nice island, which is famous for glass arts. During the day, there are many tourists wandering on the island. In the evening, it becomes very quiet and calm. It is very accessible to main Venice island with the vaporettos. I would recommend this hotel. Even, it has an air conditioner in the rooms and the rooms are quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Hotel in guter ruhiger Lage.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Perfekt um Venedig zu besichtigen und nicht im Touristen-Trubel mitten drin zu sein!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pistoia

ottimo albergo a due passi dai traghetti

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: la posizione, la pulizia e la cortesia del personale, che non c'è il classico frigo bar in camera ma il bollitore con bustine di tè,caffè e tisane.
Cons: non saprei per noi è andata benissimo così
Location: Murano alla sera si spopola dei turisti e abbiamo passeggiato per l'isola con tutta tranquillità in un atmosfera bellissima.
abbiamo soggiornato due notti con un bambino di 7 anni, ottima la posizione a Murano. Non abbiamo incontrato nessuna difficoltà il personale è stato gentilissimo. Soggiornare a Murano con un bambino ha permesso di non fare file per il traghetto in quanto al mattino arrivavano tantissimi turisti da Venezia e noi prendevamo il traghetto quasi vuoto da Murano ,alla sera il contrario, inoltre a pranzo l'albergo fa anche ristorante con ottimi piatti. All'arrivo ci hanno dato le chiavi della camera e quelle del portone dell'hotel in modo che potessimo organizzare il nostro soggiorno in tutta libertà. Bello anche come è disposto con un piccolo cortile interno aperto da oltrepassare per arrivare alla nostra camera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

clean and convenience B&B

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: near to the pier, very clean and quiet
it is very near to the pier, only about 2 minutes walk, the room is very clean and comfortable, breakfast is nice, with all-you-can eat ham and bread, juice, tea/coffee, would stay in this hostel if I come back