Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, United Kingdom

Right in the centre of Murano!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The location is great! True Venetian experience! Great value for money! Amazing staff!
Cons: Breakfast could have had a better choice but for the type of hotel, small and neat it was great!
Location: Very good transport links, really easy to catch a boat to the mainland of Venezia and local islands.
Set on a cobbled street on the island of Murano, this humble family-run hotel in 2 buildings is a minute's walk from the Murano Faro ferry terminal and a 9-minute walk from the Museum of Glass! The room was pretty small but I imagine that is what you should expect in Venice! We had a great stay here! The bed was very comfortable, in fact we only needed the room for sleeping. It was also cleaned regularly. It was fun to live on Murano instead of the busy main island. We bought a two day ticket for the water bus, which stops steps away from the hotel. It takes you straight to Venice mainland in 15-20 minutes, to other islands, around Murano or anywhere in Venice. We did not have a hair dryer in the room but asked the reception for it and it was given to us immediately :) Roberto was my contact at the hotel, he was extremely helpful! As we had a late check-in Roberto happily assisted us and communicated with us over the email and left us instructions on how to get access to the room! We definitely are coming back! Venice is one of our favourite destinations as of now!
4 out of 5
by Vighnesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gabriella from Torino

Una notte a Murano

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato una notte in questo piccolo hotel di Murano, che si trova a poche decine di metri dalla fermata principale del vaporetto, da cui partono le rotte per Burano e Torcello. La zona è affollata di turisti di giorno ma, con l'imbrunire, diventa estremamente tranquilla, ideale per romantiche passeggiate lungo i canali, lontano dalla folla di turisti che "agita" Venezia.
4 out of 5
by Cara from Seattle, WA

Convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in Murano was fantastic, the hotel was nice, clean and very close to the metro station Faro, very convenient for getting to and from Venice/Burano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

clean and convenience B&B

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: near to the pier, very clean and quiet
it is very near to the pier, only about 2 minutes walk, the room is very clean and comfortable, breakfast is nice, with all-you-can eat ham and bread, juice, tea/coffee, would stay in this hostel if I come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trop bien pour un petit budget

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est sympa , il est à 100 mètres de la station bus qui amène à Venise centre . Car on était pas intéresser par Murano, avec mon mari on à passer un bon séjours .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ヴァポレット乗り場からすぐ近くの立地よしホテル

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Murano Faroのヴァポレットから徒歩1、2分の絶対迷わず辿り着けるホテル。 ベネチア本島に泊まるか悩んだけど、道が複雑すぎてホテルを見つけるのが大変だったと思うから、ここにしてよかった。 ただ、鍵があまりにも古すぎて開け閉めがすごく大変だった。 あと、6時以降はホテルの人はいなくなるため、それ以降に帰って何かトラブルがあっても対処してもらえない。 私達の場合は1日だけタオルが替えられていなくて、新しいのが欲しかったがどこを探してもスタッフは見つからず、連絡先もなく、諦めました。 でも、立地と安さを考えたらまぁまぁ快適なホテルでした。
3 out of 5
by Werner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Calme et accueillant

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Le personnel disponible et accueillant. Le calme. Le confort et la propreté des lits. Le bon rapport qualité / prix.
Cons: Une étagère dans la salle de bains pour poser ses affaires.
Nous avons apprécié ce petit hôtel (9 chambres) situé dans un endroit calme et dans lequel nous avons séjourné une semaine. Etre à Murano un peu à l'écart de l'agitation touristique de Venise est très satisfaisant, en particulier le soir où les rues deviennent très calmes car la plupart des magasins et restaurants ferment vers 18h. Et si l'on n'a pas prévu d'y manger le soir, il reste facile et rapide de prendre un vaporetto pour Cannaregio ou ailleurs dans Venise.