Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mevlut

i suggest that if u go to Venice. use this hotel,

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service and great prices and best hotel, Best of everything, full service, and help if u need,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017
Dear Mevlut, thank you very much for your review and we are happy you had a nice holiday with us We really hope to welcome you again soon at Hotel al Soffiador best regards from Murano !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable enough and I wouldn't expect anything more or less for the very little I paid for it and how last minute it was. wifi was pretty bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice small hotel with friendly efficient staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Small and well run.
Cons: Rooms could be smarter but were very clean.
Location: Arrived in Murano after 10pm - not much going on!
Very nice well presented hotel. Good quality clean linen - excellent night's sleep. Had communicated with hotel prior to arrival to advise late check-in and an entry code was given with keys left on the desk - all worked perfectly. Elvio courteous and efficient in his communications. Breakfast very good with mouth-wateringly fresh bread and pastries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saltburn UK

Evan and Elisha

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, was a really nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Owners very friendly and helpful. Reasonabily easy to get to, with good connections to Venice. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like photos

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
when we arrived we were told our now wasn't ready ,asked to use the toilet and were shown to a dirty mosquitos infested room,when we came back at 3pm after visiting Venice we were told we couldn't have a coffee or drink unless we purchased food .our room was no 6 a room outside in the court yard which needed so work on it as it as the shower didn't work and bathroom was in a bad state very disappointing visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Far from main city Venice and from the airport.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Ok place to stay only if you want to be at Murano. Otherwise, is too far from Venice, and from the airport. Room and bath was too small. We had to carry heavy suitcases to top floor, no bell boy works there. No reception service after 7pm.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and value.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Inexpensive hotel right off "metro" stop; fantastic location; very quiet in the evenings. Hotel manager said he would email the access information before arrival for my "late" check in after 7pm but never did - I had Hotels.com call them and they were great - the manager met me to let me into the hotel and my room after their 6pm lobby access time. After I arrived they told me I had to pay in cash when I left. Again, I called Hotels.com and they said that they accept credit cards. I don't know why they were trying to get me to pay cash but Hotels.com took care of it. I have never had to call Hotels.com for any issues like this before, but it was extremely comforting to know they were there to troubleshoot these important issues and navigate through any difficulties. Overall it was a great stay - the location is primo and the value for the stay was outstanding. A big thanks to Hotels.com for making it easy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, United Kingdom

Right in the centre of Murano!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The location is great! True Venetian experience! Great value for money! Amazing staff!
Cons: Breakfast could have had a better choice but for the type of hotel, small and neat it was great!
Location: Very good transport links, really easy to catch a boat to the mainland of Venezia and local islands.
Set on a cobbled street on the island of Murano, this humble family-run hotel in 2 buildings is a minute's walk from the Murano Faro ferry terminal and a 9-minute walk from the Museum of Glass! The room was pretty small but I imagine that is what you should expect in Venice! We had a great stay here! The bed was very comfortable, in fact we only needed the room for sleeping. It was also cleaned regularly. It was fun to live on Murano instead of the busy main island. We bought a two day ticket for the water bus, which stops steps away from the hotel. It takes you straight to Venice mainland in 15-20 minutes, to other islands, around Murano or anywhere in Venice. We did not have a hair dryer in the room but asked the reception for it and it was given to us immediately :) Roberto was my contact at the hotel, he was extremely helpful! As we had a late check-in Roberto happily assisted us and communicated with us over the email and left us instructions on how to get access to the room! We definitely are coming back! Venice is one of our favourite destinations as of now!
5 out of 5
by Karen from Chicago

Will Stay Again

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights... room was small but staff incredibly friendly and helpful, location magnificent