Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Venice

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great location. Had a great room overlooking the canals. All in all a good experience. On the downside WiFi was horrible and the on selling of recommended restaurants for dinner was a scam in my view.
4 out of 5
by Dr. A

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good overall, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location is fantastic. WiFi was absolutely AWFUL, pretty much didn't work all week which was very frustrating. Room was small but adequate, air conditioning hasn't been turned on yet (march) so some nights were warm. Breakfast is very nice. Overall I had a nice stay. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Christian J Sercombe

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a family feel, would recommend as it's in a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Lovely location & charming facilities

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Wotif
The location was perfect and the facilities were suitable for a Hotel of that genre. The wireless access was a bit "in & out" but we coped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was great. Super fast and easy check-in so we could start exploring sooner. Gabriela especially was a huge help in arranging a van to the Treviso Airport. View was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, rooms are very clean a few minor issues that could be fixed to make the hotel great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel in Venice

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: bed mattress, bathroom cleanliness, buffet
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping
Staff was very nice, answered and helped with directions, reservations etc. The Buffet was ok. Watching other guest handle food with bare fingers and licking their fingers was disturbing. The room was very old, which is fine except the bed was a rock, and low to the ground. Not sure other than the sheets seemed clean if the blanket and bedspread were. The bathroom smelled, and was so tight and warm. Again questioning how sanitary it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly throughout our stay. The location was great - further away from the crowds of St. Mark's but easy to get to and close to the train station, aiport bus, vaporetto stops etc. The room was clean and the bathroom was better than expected going to Europe - excellent water pressure, clean, quite large, and lots of hot water. Breakfast was the same each day but it was good and there were quite a few options to fill up on (plus it is a good deal - included with room). The area was quiet - we had a garden view room and had no issues with noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great - very convenient to the airport bus and the cruise terminal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, old hotel full of charm. We had a large room with four windows overlooking a small canal - hard to beat that view! The location is convenient to the train and bus station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. I would definitely go back.