Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dean

Great value, friendly staff, nice location

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
A small local hotel, the receptionist couldn't do enough, excellent advice & help. The rooms a good size, the bathrooms new with excellent shower. Mestre has a number of very good restaurants close by all good for a nice dinner after a day exploring Venice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Stayed in a room over square. Hotel was fine and convenient for quick trip to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Al Vivit was a winner for us!!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We found this lovely small hotel in Venezia Mestre—about a twenty minute bus ride from Venice. It overlooks a charming town square with lost of evening activity. Venice was so crowded we were actually happy to get back to Mestre in the evening and dine with the locals in really nice restaurants. The staff at the hotel were great—the told us how to get around, even suggested a side trip to Padova, fifteen minutes by train. that was wonderful, an old city with old university and a medieval area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Whitstable

Better than expected

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We booked El Avit to avoid Venice prices after reading Trip Advisor reviews. Reception staff were most helpful in advising us and issuing bus and boat tickets. Buffet breakfast was generous and they didn't rush you out if you came down late. Room very comfortable, quiet and thoroughly cleaned every day. Note from previous comments - air conditioning turns itself off if you open the windows and do not disturb card is in the folder in the bedroom. All together an excellent week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dimitar from Oslo

Good 3 star with decent breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not isolated so every running kid in the corridoror closing door could wake me up. Wi first wasn't working, the answer was sometime is working sometime not. The location was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Gem!

Posted Sep 12, 2015
This villa was converted into a boutique hotel in Spring 2015. The simple, elegant decor is dominated by crisp, fresh white. Modern, innovative lighting creates a perfect ambiance. The staff is very accommodating and the host charming. Lastly, we had a superb seafood dinner on a terrace overlooking the sea. Perfection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schönes Hotel im Zentrum von Mestre

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche Personal :-)
Cons: Wir waren mit allem zufrieden.
Wer sich Venedig ansehen möchte und die teueren Preise im historischen Stadtkern umgehen will ist im Hotel Al Vivit bestens aufgehoben. Mestre ist zwar kein malerisches Städtchen, aber das Hotel Al Vivit hat bestimmt mit die beste Lage in diesem Ort. Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind direkt vor der Tür. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und gut ausgestattet. Auch beim Frühstück wird alles von süß bis herzhaft geboten. Das Personal war sehr hilfreich bei Fragen zu unseren Erkundungen rund um Venedig. Am Empfang können auch direkt Karten für den Bus und das Vaporetto erworben werden. Leider gibt es keine Parkmöglichkeit direkt am Hotel. Man kann aber vorfahren um die Koffer abzuliefern und dann den Wagen in einem Parkhaus um die Ecke (ca. 5 Min. zu Fuß) abstellen (Zusatzkosten waren 10,- Euro pro Tag).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria cristina from São Paulo

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Tivemos um problema assim que chegamos pq o funcionário do hotel disse que podíamos entrar na praça com o carro. Por coincidência o prefeito da cidade estava na praça e foi mal educado dizendo que não poderíamos estar lá de carro. O mesmo funcionário na hora assumiu toda responsabilidade dizendo quero hotel tem sim autorização para os carros dos hóspedes entrar na praça. Tudo foi resolvido e nossa estadia foi ótima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Located on a lovely piazza...

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff absolutely make this restaurant! They are the most accommodating, friendly, helpful and humorous we experienced during our week in Italy. All of them were happy to answer our questions and give us information that made accessing Venice easy and inexpensive compared to our original plans. The hotel is located on a beautiful little piazza with lots of eating/drinking establishments set up in the outdoors. Restaurant Acquacotta (via dei Pilastri, 51r) on a side street just 2 minutes off the end of the piazza was recommended by the front desk, and the food was absolutely delicious with a very nice owner and wait staff. Be aware that it is not possible to drive to the front of the hotel since it fronts to the piazza. Your GPS will take you around in circles, so communicate with the hotel ahead of time as to where to drop your luggage - the parking is a couple of blocks away under the Simply grocery market, requires a key card from the hotel and cost us 10 Euros per day (the least expensive parking we had the entire week in Italy.) We upgraded our room to a Superior Room so as to have a window on the piazza - very worthwhile additional $20 per day. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.