Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel in a picturesque area of Mestre

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very good stay in general. Liked the location away from the super-touristic Venice. The hotel stuff provides all type of information, maps and even the possibility to buy the tickets for the public transportation (cash) But it takes about 30 to reach Venice (5 min walk + tram). Perfect for us but might be less ideal for a group with little children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ISR

Nice hotel in the middle of mestre

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Its rooms were clean and the shower was sufficient. Breakfast was tasty but relatively simple (no vegetables). Stuff was helpful kind.
Cons: Hotel is relatively far from venice (bus can take 20 minutes in heavy traffic). The walls of the room were thick. We could hear noise from next door.
Location: The location of the hotel is the middle of mestre (bus from train station). Not much nearby, just local stores.
The hotel was nice and pleasant. Altogether we had a positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice of hotel in Mestre

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with a really good restaurant/ bar next door in the piazza. Hotel was very clean, our room was an adequate size but very dark as looked out onto an alley and the furniture was all dark wood. However the bathroom was large and spacious. The shower itself let it down a little as the cubicle was very small in comparison to the room and appeared 'cheap' It did work though and there was always hot water. Breakfast was continental style but fresh produce and various choices. There is a choice to dine in the dining room or a small covered terrace room. Staff all very helpful so I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Superb Room and Lovely Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great spacious room in a superb location. Staff were very friendly, helpful and went beyond to inform you of where to go and what to see, with some superb recommendations. Breakfast each morning was amazing, with us literally being spoiled for choice. Overall very happy with all aspects of the stay and won't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody. Central Venice is around 15-20mins away by public transport, so very easy to get to from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Quaint hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel was recommended to me by a friend as I was looking for a hotel just outside of Venice city. The location of this hotel was perfect. Plenty of places to eat and relax all within walking distance. The staff recommended places to visit and we had a throughly enjoyable stay. The rooms were adequate and breakfast was good. We are already planning our return trip.
4 out of 5
by Dean

Great value, friendly staff, nice location

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
A small local hotel, the receptionist couldn't do enough, excellent advice & help. The rooms a good size, the bathrooms new with excellent shower. Mestre has a number of very good restaurants close by all good for a nice dinner after a day exploring Venice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Stayed in a room over square. Hotel was fine and convenient for quick trip to Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Al Vivit was a winner for us!!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We found this lovely small hotel in Venezia Mestre—about a twenty minute bus ride from Venice. It overlooks a charming town square with lost of evening activity. Venice was so crowded we were actually happy to get back to Mestre in the evening and dine with the locals in really nice restaurants. The staff at the hotel were great—the told us how to get around, even suggested a side trip to Padova, fifteen minutes by train. that was wonderful, an old city with old university and a medieval area.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Whitstable

Better than expected

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We booked El Avit to avoid Venice prices after reading Trip Advisor reviews. Reception staff were most helpful in advising us and issuing bus and boat tickets. Buffet breakfast was generous and they didn't rush you out if you came down late. Room very comfortable, quiet and thoroughly cleaned every day. Note from previous comments - air conditioning turns itself off if you open the windows and do not disturb card is in the folder in the bedroom. All together an excellent week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Gem!

Posted Sep 12, 2015
This villa was converted into a boutique hotel in Spring 2015. The simple, elegant decor is dominated by crisp, fresh white. Modern, innovative lighting creates a perfect ambiance. The staff is very accommodating and the host charming. Lastly, we had a superb seafood dinner on a terrace overlooking the sea. Perfection!