Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, need upgrade

Posted Dec 10, 2015
The hotel location is great, right next to the Rialto Bridge and a 10 min walk from Piazza San Marco. Coming from the train station, take the water taxi if you are 5-6 people if not take the vaporetto (water bus) as it is more cost effective. The breakfast is ok, and the staff is nice. The hotel does not have an elevator, the stairs are pretty steep, and the staff does not help you take your luggage upstairs. The hotel has 4 floors so take this into consideration. The hotel is clean however the rooms needs a major upgrade. They look like Napoleon's room and the beds are need to be replaced. The bathrooms are tiny as well. We usually left the hotel around 10 am and came back around 10 pm the 3 nights we were there so it did not bother us too much. But if your plan is to go to Venice do a little walking and relax thank it is not the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Fabulous location. It was two minutes from Rialto Bridge and five minutes from St. Marks' Square.
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: There are many wonderful places to eat nearby and a fantastic Gelato place between the hotel and St. Marks Square.
This hotel has a wonderful staff, a decent breakfast and pretty comfortable beds. The rooms are a bit tight, but you'd be hard pressed to find a larger room at a decent hotel in Venice (it's just the European way, and it isn't bad). However, there was an extremely foul smell from our bathroom. The toilet wasn't clogged, but terrible sewage fumes were filling up our room with a disgusting odor. Sadly, the bathroom didn't have a window, and I am sensitive to smells, so we couldn't even let the night desk person spray anything to cover it up. We had a lovely stay, except for the smell. I'm sure that other Venetian hotels have similar problems and to an extent, we can forgive it, but it was pretty bad for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by doug from Canada

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location, frendly and helpful staff 24hours,great value for Venice, only down side was no elevator and we were on the 3rd floor,be warned if you have luggage you have to carry it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jette from Esbjerg, Danmark

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel alyonce var en god oplevelse. Vi havde et superiore værelse med udsigt til en kanal hvor man kunne nyde gondolerne der langsomt sejlede forbi. Terrassen på taget var dog uanvendelig hvilket var skuffende.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great location.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could include nicer baked goods and eggs.
Value for money. Location great for moving around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivan from Wellen

toffe city trip in hartje Venetië

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Dit is de ideale uitvalsbasis voor een city trip in hartje Venetië. Ligging is zéér gunstig om de belangrijkste toeristische trekpleisters al wandelend te bezoeken. Venetiaans ingerichte kamer is klein maar comfortabel en proper. Ontbijt is goed en lekker maar spek met eieren zouden het een extra toets geven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gonzalo from CORDOBA ARGENTINA

VENECIA 2015

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
MUY LINDO HOTEL,LA PIEZA MUY AMPLIA.LA QUE ME TOCO CON VISTA AL CANAL.EL DESAYUNO MUY BUENO. EL ACCESO A LAS HABITACIONES ES POR ESCALERA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kipp from California, USA

Good for a Budget

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
This place is in a great location, and it was easy to find. However, there is no elevator (our room was on the 3rd floor, and luckily we packed small bags) and Internet is only available in the lobby. The rooms are tiny, tiny little places and the beds are hard. But, if you are on a budget, the breakfast is good, the staff is friendly, and the location is very convenient to all the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from UK

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, great location and excellent breakfast/dining area. Rooms a little small and lack of WIFI in the rooms a bit disappointing but overall a really good place to stay, particularly the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels