Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Die Größe des Zimmers war enttäuschend.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Das Zimmer können Sie als Wandschrank vermieten
Location: zentral
Das Zimmer war 40 cm größer als das Bett. Die Kopfkissen waren steinhart, die Zudecke völlig unzureichend ( war wohl eher eine Pferdedecke) mit anderen Worten: in der Preiskatekogorie suchen Sie sich bitte ein anderes Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Todo ok

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Si bien no había lugar en el Alcione, nos mandaron a otro de la misma empresa el Casanova. Excelente ubicación a una cuadra de plaza San Marco. Muy buen desayuno.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Manchester

Great location, nice hotel, good for the price

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Venice for a long weekend during the carnival. The hotel is in a great spot, easy to find and very central. As other people have said, the room wasn't big, but was clean and vibrantly decorated. It was quiet at night and the curtains blocked out the light very well. Breakfast was a cold buffet, plenty of choice and more than enough to keep you going all morning, and you can watch gondolas going past as you eat. The facilities are basic - no tea and coffee in the room, and just a small seating area downstairs, but it's right in the centre of Venice - you would pay a fortune to get something big. We stayed in winter and it was warm and comfortable. We didn't bother trying the sun terrace in the mist and rain... The staff spoke a variety of languages including good English.
4 out of 5
by Maxim

Карнавал

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Быть в венеции - так на карнавал!!! Из отеля можно быстро и легко дойти до всех мест где проходят мероприятия!!! Но надо именно жить в Венеции, а не приезжать туда на день с материка!!! Для того чтоб ориентироваться на улицах и каналах надо минимум два дня!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, need upgrade

Posted Dec 10, 2015
The hotel location is great, right next to the Rialto Bridge and a 10 min walk from Piazza San Marco. Coming from the train station, take the water taxi if you are 5-6 people if not take the vaporetto (water bus) as it is more cost effective. The breakfast is ok, and the staff is nice. The hotel does not have an elevator, the stairs are pretty steep, and the staff does not help you take your luggage upstairs. The hotel has 4 floors so take this into consideration. The hotel is clean however the rooms needs a major upgrade. They look like Napoleon's room and the beds are need to be replaced. The bathrooms are tiny as well. We usually left the hotel around 10 am and came back around 10 pm the 3 nights we were there so it did not bother us too much. But if your plan is to go to Venice do a little walking and relax thank it is not the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Fabulous location. It was two minutes from Rialto Bridge and five minutes from St. Marks' Square.
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: There are many wonderful places to eat nearby and a fantastic Gelato place between the hotel and St. Marks Square.
This hotel has a wonderful staff, a decent breakfast and pretty comfortable beds. The rooms are a bit tight, but you'd be hard pressed to find a larger room at a decent hotel in Venice (it's just the European way, and it isn't bad). However, there was an extremely foul smell from our bathroom. The toilet wasn't clogged, but terrible sewage fumes were filling up our room with a disgusting odor. Sadly, the bathroom didn't have a window, and I am sensitive to smells, so we couldn't even let the night desk person spray anything to cover it up. We had a lovely stay, except for the smell. I'm sure that other Venetian hotels have similar problems and to an extent, we can forgive it, but it was pretty bad for a few days.
4 out of 5
by doug from Canada

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location, frendly and helpful staff 24hours,great value for Venice, only down side was no elevator and we were on the 3rd floor,be warned if you have luggage you have to carry it up.
4 out of 5
by Jette from Esbjerg, Danmark

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel alyonce var en god oplevelse. Vi havde et superiore værelse med udsigt til en kanal hvor man kunne nyde gondolerne der langsomt sejlede forbi. Terrassen på taget var dog uanvendelig hvilket var skuffende.