Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Shower head broke off, wifi only in lobby, needs paint job. Looks old and run down. Staff friendly, great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angers

Je vous adresse par courriel mes réclamations

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Proximité de la place Saint Marc
Cons: Présentation des chambres
Je vous adresse ce jour un courriel avec toutes les réclamations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Passau

gemütliches Hotel Nähe San Marco

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage
Location: in kleiner Gasse mitten im Zentrum
optimales Hotel für unseren 2-Tages-Trip nach Venedig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Vlak bij San Marco plein. Goed te vinden.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Receptionist(e) helpt met uitleg vaporetto,watertaxi enz. Ontbijt heerlijk. Bedden alleen te smal. Eigen kussen nabij me. Uitzicht fantastisch van uit lobby. Kan zo in de boot stappen. Wel goed afspreken van te voren! Wats-app in de lobby of ontbijtzaal. Airco was ook heerlijk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice

Nice hotel close to San Marco Piazza

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great hotel in an excellent location, 2 minutes away from San Marco Piazza. Great price, especially given the location to everything nearby. The staff were polite but not very interactive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Der Ausblick aus unserem Zimmer in die schönen Gassen
Cons: Die Funktionalität der o.g. Gegebenheiten in den Zimmern könnte verbessert werden.
Location: Das Hotel ist etwas zurückgelegen in einer kleinen Gasse ca. 3 Minuten entfernt hinter dem Markusplatz und liegt somit sehr zentral
Wir hatten wunderschöne sonnige Tage in Venedig. Das Hotel ist etwas schwer zu finden wegen der vielen engen Gassen aber es ist sehr ruhig und zentral gelegen. Es sind ca. 5 Minuten Fußweg zum Bootsanleger und rundherum kann man in den kleinen Restaurants sehr gut essen. Das Personal im Hotel war freundlich, die Ausstattung ausreichend, nur das Frühstück war sehr einseitig. Es gibt lediglich in der Lobby WLAN, was wir allerdings nicht als hinderlich empfunden haben. Etwas mühsam war die Warmwasserversorgung, da entweder fast kein Wasser in der Dusche war oder nur kochendheißes Wasser kam. Die Klimaanlage wollte am zweiten Tag auch nicht so richtig arbeiten, was bei 33 ° C schon etwas nervig war. Ansonsten waren wir sehr zufrieden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Florida

Hotel room with view of canal

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Located next to Piazza San Marco, hotel is old and run down however, room was large and comfortable. Best feature was a big balcony overlooking the canal and watching the gondolas passing by. Hotel was extremely noisy very early in the morning and dusty from construction. When I discussed at the lobby desk, Elizabetha was annoyed, rude, unapologetic, and dismissed me which I felt was inappropriate and unprofessional.
4 out of 5
by Eugenio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Like others have said, perfect location. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time in Venice

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location was perfect. Shower was awesome, bed was comfy. Great time