Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Shower head broke off, wifi only in lobby, needs paint job. Looks old and run down. Staff friendly, great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice

Nice hotel close to San Marco Piazza

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great hotel in an excellent location, 2 minutes away from San Marco Piazza. Great price, especially given the location to everything nearby. The staff were polite but not very interactive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Florida

Hotel room with view of canal

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Located next to Piazza San Marco, hotel is old and run down however, room was large and comfortable. Best feature was a big balcony overlooking the canal and watching the gondolas passing by. Hotel was extremely noisy very early in the morning and dusty from construction. When I discussed at the lobby desk, Elizabetha was annoyed, rude, unapologetic, and dismissed me which I felt was inappropriate and unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Like others have said, perfect location. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time in Venice

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location was perfect. Shower was awesome, bed was comfy. Great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice hotel along canal

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Close to St. Marks square and along canal. Breakfasts were food with some hot selections but as in most European countries focus is on cold cuts, bread and cakes. For Venice the cost of rooms is good but don't expect what you get North America.
1 out of 5
by Karim from San Diego

Worst experience for a hotel!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible service!!! We woke up with bites all over our bodies....The front desk was so rude! They will nickel and dime you all the way!! My stomach still hurts from their so called breakfast....Save your money, They also lied about A/C, they don't have AC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location - not a 4* hotel as advertised

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Best thing about the hotel is that staff were nice, great location near St Marks and Restaurants, and their outdoor lounge area backs stra
Cons: Room decor and the small details.
Location: 20 seconds walk from St Marks Sq, and even less walk to a long strip of shops and restaurants.
Stayed for one night two days. Although the hotel staff are very pleasing and friendly, the rooms and communal areas do not match up to a 4* rating. Fixtures in the bathroom were hanging off exposing the hole in the marble, Room decor was very basic and very dated. Hallways walls were full of years of scuff marks.
3 out of 5
by jorge

Warning - No WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
the location is good but no wifi in the rooms. In these times wifi is a must.