Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Convenient enough but details let it down

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient Locationt: quiet area of Marghera - 5 mn walk away from the bus stop that takes you to Venice in 15mn. Friendly personnel
Cons: Wifi - Bathroom amenities (newer hair dryer and more (and better) toiletries) - bigger TV
The hotel is conveniently located, in a quiet area of Marghera - 5 mn walk away from the bus stop that takes you to Venice in 15mn. Personel was very friendly and keen to give tips on where to take buses, what to visit etc... The room is big enough but due to a few details we somewhat left the hotel feeling a bit disappointed. The communal areas and probably a few rooms have recently been refurbished but be aware that it is not the case for all rooms. In the bathroom, the hair dryer dates back from a couple of decades ago and was broken. Desite reporting the issue nothing was done to either replace it or give me a spare one to use. No shower gel was provided after the first day (please note that no shampoo was provided at all) and the receptionist was not able to give us an extra one, just soap. We are not on holiday to watch TV, but it's worth mentioning that it is the smallest TV I have ever seen in a hotel room. But worst of all was the WiFi signal. We chose hotel based on this particular amenity and the signal was TERRIBLE. It worked for 2 minutes before dropping off. once again when we ask reception about it we were told that "It does work, no one else complained."This is not good enough. Free wifi for ALL rooms is included in the room Amenities on the hotel description page. This is incorrect. So VERY VERY limited wifi - very limited toiletries and a broken hair dryer. Compared to other hotels, the price is cheap but at 70 euros/night I still feel we paid too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel in great location

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel was very clean and we felt very safe staying there. The hotel is a 15 minute walk away from the mestre train station, which has trains leaving to venice every 10 minutes or so. Also, the hotel is about a 25 minute walk away from the Nave De Vero shopping centre which which has all sorts of shops and a supermarket. We were surprised by how nice the hotel was considering it was only 3*. Staff were pleasant, everything was extremely clean, the only negative about our stay was that the wifi didn't work in our room :( Would definitely come here again if we came to venice again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere not to expensive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Mestre station .. 10 mins walk Bus stop to Venezia .. 3 mins walk
Cons: No lift.
Had to carry the Stroller to first floor as there was no lift . Otherwise ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Relatively Nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
My friend and i booked a last minute stay here for two nights. With this in mind our expectations were really low. The staff was friendly and although they lhhave us incorrect directions to a restaurant (although we may have just gotten lost) we were able to find the restaurant. Furthermore what we didn't account for was the hotel was a 20 minute ride away from where we wanted to go: Venice. It took us longer to find the hotel so in advance always check the location sounds obvious, but it's easy to get lost if you don't speak italian. Also we had a broken shower head holder in our room, and the bathroom floor had little deliniation between the shower and the rest of the bathroom, but being the teenagers we are we were just glad to have an air conditioned, affordable room relatively close to Venice. If you don't mind making the trip back and forth, or the low possibility (im assuming) of a broken shower head holder. We do recommend this room. It was comfortable and we were able to spend some wonderful days on Venice and at the end of the day coming to a ready made bed with optional breakfast in the morning was what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quiet hotel, problems only individual.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
When I first got there, my room had about seven or eight Mosquitos in. Not sure why, didn't question with staff. Once they died, didnt return, can only assume I had a room that had windows open for a few days. But of a shame for the first night but wasn't a problem afterwards. Wifi didn't work for me the first night or day. Asked the desk, man was reluctant to help, blamed it on my phone and "firewalls" despite being able to connect to all others fine previously. Finally worked because a thunderstorm reset the router which allowed it to finally connect. That was a shame that the staff was slightly reluctant. The room was spacious, lovely, clean bathroom. The bed was very comfy, the location was fantastic. The aid to reach Venice was great. If I had not had Mosquitos or releuctance for help with the wifi, the hotel would have been near perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very comfortable, and spacious room and quiet .

Posted May 1, 2015
A short walk to the center of Marghera and buses and trams. Train station (Mestre) is about a 15 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The Exception to 'You Get What You Pay For'

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Wasn't expecting much as the other budget accommodation we stayed at was just that, budget. Arrived around 11pm after a long touristy day and we were both pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the hotel was. Even the normaly fussy girlfriemd was impressed! Breakfast was decent with croissants, chocolate, coffee, cereal and juice. Great shower, comfy bed (only complaint being it was 2 singles pushed together), excellent service and disappointed we couldn't stay another night. It's about a 10min walk to the No.6 bus that takes you directly to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersy

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was a bit difficult to find from the map and somewhat longer walk than it was suggested. I would definitely suggest to take a cab from the train station. The hotel is located in the middle of very quiet neighborhood and maintained very well. Nice and clean room although not that big in American standard. Breakfast was excellent and the staffs were very kind and courteous. I strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East coast

A bit expensive but worth every penny!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious and very clean! The decoration is done with care and the hotel staff service unmatched!
Cons: I understand that you may try to keep your prices competitive by not accepting credit cards but it’s a great convenience to travelers!
Location: Pictoresque, quiet location, away from the busy crowds but be on notice it's in Anacapri not Capri. Need a bus to get "dowtown".
What a great view, staff, deco...what a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and Budget hotel near Venice

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great Price
Really Nice staff to help you plan your Venice trip. Rooms are big and clean. There's a nice balcony as well..