Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Convenient enough but details let it down

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient Locationt: quiet area of Marghera - 5 mn walk away from the bus stop that takes you to Venice in 15mn. Friendly personnel
Cons: Wifi - Bathroom amenities (newer hair dryer and more (and better) toiletries) - bigger TV
The hotel is conveniently located, in a quiet area of Marghera - 5 mn walk away from the bus stop that takes you to Venice in 15mn. Personel was very friendly and keen to give tips on where to take buses, what to visit etc... The room is big enough but due to a few details we somewhat left the hotel feeling a bit disappointed. The communal areas and probably a few rooms have recently been refurbished but be aware that it is not the case for all rooms. In the bathroom, the hair dryer dates back from a couple of decades ago and was broken. Desite reporting the issue nothing was done to either replace it or give me a spare one to use. No shower gel was provided after the first day (please note that no shampoo was provided at all) and the receptionist was not able to give us an extra one, just soap. We are not on holiday to watch TV, but it's worth mentioning that it is the smallest TV I have ever seen in a hotel room. But worst of all was the WiFi signal. We chose hotel based on this particular amenity and the signal was TERRIBLE. It worked for 2 minutes before dropping off. once again when we ask reception about it we were told that "It does work, no one else complained."This is not good enough. Free wifi for ALL rooms is included in the room Amenities on the hotel description page. This is incorrect. So VERY VERY limited wifi - very limited toiletries and a broken hair dryer. Compared to other hotels, the price is cheap but at 70 euros/night I still feel we paid too much.
4 out of 5
by Loren from SC

Nice Hotel to Save Money visiting Venice

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
There are some buses nearby which go to the Venice Island but details on them are a bit sparse, and we couldn't figure out how to pay (though we did take the bus once). Your other option is to go back to the train station and pay E1.25 for a ticket to Venice proper (one station down and about a 15 minute walk from the hotel). If you take train in, make sure to get off at the Venezia Mestre station so you don't have to pay to come back the other way. It was almost like the hotel changed management one night into our stay (they turned on the A/C and changed our room key), but the stay was overall nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel in great location

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel was very clean and we felt very safe staying there. The hotel is a 15 minute walk away from the mestre train station, which has trains leaving to venice every 10 minutes or so. Also, the hotel is about a 25 minute walk away from the Nave De Vero shopping centre which which has all sorts of shops and a supermarket. We were surprised by how nice the hotel was considering it was only 3*. Staff were pleasant, everything was extremely clean, the only negative about our stay was that the wifi didn't work in our room :( Would definitely come here again if we came to venice again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere not to expensive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Mestre station .. 10 mins walk Bus stop to Venezia .. 3 mins walk
Cons: No lift.
Had to carry the Stroller to first floor as there was no lift . Otherwise ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Relatively Nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
My friend and i booked a last minute stay here for two nights. With this in mind our expectations were really low. The staff was friendly and although they lhhave us incorrect directions to a restaurant (although we may have just gotten lost) we were able to find the restaurant. Furthermore what we didn't account for was the hotel was a 20 minute ride away from where we wanted to go: Venice. It took us longer to find the hotel so in advance always check the location sounds obvious, but it's easy to get lost if you don't speak italian. Also we had a broken shower head holder in our room, and the bathroom floor had little deliniation between the shower and the rest of the bathroom, but being the teenagers we are we were just glad to have an air conditioned, affordable room relatively close to Venice. If you don't mind making the trip back and forth, or the low possibility (im assuming) of a broken shower head holder. We do recommend this room. It was comfortable and we were able to spend some wonderful days on Venice and at the end of the day coming to a ready made bed with optional breakfast in the morning was what we wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cruising from Venice

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this Hotel prior, for our Cruise from Venice, Ideal location, Going on a Cruise requires Luggage. Even a Carry-on bag and 1 suitcase to traverse the bridges in Venice not a good idea, Arrived at Marco Polo Airport twas raining Kats and Dogs, via taxi to Hotel only encountered rain drops for 3 meters leaving the Taxi. Transfer to the Cruise Ship Terminal in Venice was a expedient breeze from this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quiet hotel, problems only individual.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
When I first got there, my room had about seven or eight Mosquitos in. Not sure why, didn't question with staff. Once they died, didnt return, can only assume I had a room that had windows open for a few days. But of a shame for the first night but wasn't a problem afterwards. Wifi didn't work for me the first night or day. Asked the desk, man was reluctant to help, blamed it on my phone and "firewalls" despite being able to connect to all others fine previously. Finally worked because a thunderstorm reset the router which allowed it to finally connect. That was a shame that the staff was slightly reluctant. The room was spacious, lovely, clean bathroom. The bed was very comfy, the location was fantastic. The aid to reach Venice was great. If I had not had Mosquitos or releuctance for help with the wifi, the hotel would have been near perfect.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Long Island

Clean and convenient

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The location is convenient for the Mestre train station and for taking the bus to Venice. Room was large and comfortable. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Venice .

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Easy access to transportation to Venice . Hotel greatly in need of updating . Good staff and service .