Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit sehr schöner Aussicht

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hilfsbereites Hotelteam, Hotel war ein wenig schwierig zu finden, was aber für das erste Mal sehr normal ist. Hotel sehr sauber und schön, Aussicht sehr romantisch, man kann dieses Hotel buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gemütlicher Hotel direkt am Kanal

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Wir haben ein Zimmer mit Kanalblick gebucht. Es war toll die verschiedensten Boote bei Ihrer Arbeit zu bebachten. Sehr verrückt eine Stadt ohne Straßen mit nur Kanälen, einfach einzigartig. Auch die Lage ist toll, praktisch alles per Fuß zu erreichen. Das Personal war auch sehr freundlich, einfach empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rialto is perfect for getting around Venice

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The shared bathroom was impeccably clean!! Friendly staff, complementary hot drinks. Good wifi!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A really central hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Boiling our own eggs at breakfast.
Location: The attractions of Venice aremostly within walking distance, with gondolas passing on the canal outside. We recommend a trip over to Murano and Burano
This hotel is really central and the directions on their website are great - it's truly only a short walk from the Rialto Bridge. The hotel is clean and the staff efficient (although not particularly friendly). We stayed in a twin room with shared bathroom down the corridor, and only once did someone try the handle while I was using the bathroom. It is a little inconvenient to leave your room to use the toilet but the saving was worth it for us. The walls between rooms are pretty thin but we went prepared with ear plugs and had no problem sleeping. The windows are double glazed and very good at keeping noise out, and the shutters meant that we were able to sleep past the early sunrise. Housekeeping is done daily so our room, the shared bathroom and public areas were spotless. We did have a dirty towel when we arrived but this was quickly replaced. They also supplied an extra pillow when we asked. The continental breakfast was great, with plenty of choice and we especially liked being able to have a couple of boiled eggs to keep us going til mid afternoon. All in all a good two star hotel in a fantastic location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Ancient building

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Walk to everything. Terrific breakfast. Small rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air con not effective and was very hot.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Staff great very helpful. Bed hard. Hot room. breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Excellent location for all main attractions.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel friendly, 24 hour reception. Small rooms but clean. Comfy beds and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Well positioned between St Mark's and the Rialto, on a quiet Square. A wide range of restaurants nearby.
Good hotel, with rooms of a reasonable standard and an excellent breakfast. Free wi-fi. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quiet and well situated

Posted May 21, 2016
Out of the way, Hotel Alla Fava was neatly situated between two tourist focal points. Out f the way, of course means a little difficult to find. But getting lost then found in Venice is a fun experience for the more adventuresome traveler.