Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The only thing it has is location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Staff rude and not helpful. Had to almost beg to get help with bags My Wife stayed with a friend and told me I would not fit in bathroom, She is 5' had to sit sideways to use the toilet. WEAK internet that became a problem for them. Wife had her wallet picked at train?? needed to make lots of contact to report stuff. Like I said only thing It has is location. We are World travelers and not harsh on places, roll with what we have. But -** for this one, Enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Electrical outlets on each side of bed so can keep cellphone charged at night while using it as an alarm clock -- many modern hotels lack this.
Cons: The skeleton key used to lock door seem didn't look very secure.
Location: A hundred shops and restaurants within a 0 to 5 minute walk.
We enjoyed our stay in here. Desk staff was helpful with advice. Our room was pretty small, but not a problem since we were out most of the day. Room and bath was very clean and and looked like it was recently remodeled inside. Room had a musty smell when we arrived which disappeared after a few hours (or maybe we just got used to it).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Trip to Venice, Italy

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location Very good
Location: Water Taxi Line 4 to St. Marks piazza. Note:Your knees MUST be covered to get entry. Long shorts ok.
I've never experience such a difficult shower stall. And, watch out for the step out of the"bathroom"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice Comfortable hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff
Cons: The beds could be slightly bigger and breakfast could have more hot options
Location: It is a 10-15 min train ride from all Paris attractions. It is close to the corvisart metro station which is right next to the place de ilalie station
The hotel staff was extremely nice and decor in common areas/dining room was very pleasant and modern. The hotel is very close to corvisart metro station (5-10 min walk). The only negative was the bed which was small for two adults (average height adults). The breakfast was good with some variety. The person at the reception was very helpful and microwaved our meals a couple of times, he even put our pasta into nice bowls and presented it to us properly which silverware and napkins !! The hotel also has a shuttle service to CDG airport for a nominal fee of 18 Euros per person and we did use it as well. We received free maps of paris as well. All in all, a good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Yorkshire

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Size
Location: Near train and bus station.about 25 mins walk from St Marks Square
Hotel close to bus and train station and on the main tourist road.staff very friendly and cleaners did an excellent job with fresh linen and towels every day. Bad things, ,54 steps to our very tiny room, bed very uncomfortable and just enough room to get round it , husband banged his head on the wall light every time he went to the toilet. No tea making facilities. The shower was the tiniest I,ve ever been in, hard to get in and out of. Breakfast was typical continental with nothing English and nothing fried. 2 bedrooms opened into the dining room ! Overall it was somewhere to get your head down, would say 2 to 3 star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Nothing but praise

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Perfect location.
This hotel met all our expectations and more. It's rated at 3.8 and I would give it at least 4.5. There is really nothing I can complain about, excepting maybe breakfast. It could have been a little more festive. Other than that I can only compliment the staff and the hotel facilities in general. Bravo!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel and staff

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Very good , the staff was amasing. Luca help us a lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Little boutique hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We thought this place was really well located in the beautiful cannareggio. The room was really clean especially the bathroom. Breakfast was a nice decent spread. Staff was ok. The only bad thing for us was how tiny the shower cubicle was. My hubby who is almost 6 ft had such a difficult time taking a shower they really need to take this on board bc a lot of other guests complained about ur the tiny shower and the tiny bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient, Affordable Hotel Near Train Station

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were looking for a moderately priced hotel within walking distance of the train station, and settled on Hotel Alle Gugli. Location is excellent: less than 10 minute walk from train station and water taxis, lots of convenient shops, produce stands directly outside hotel. Our room was quiet and we did not hear any outside sounds. Very good WiFi. Outside shutters nicely block out the AM sun in you wish to sleep in. Be forewarned there is no elevator. We were on the top floor of a walk-up, but Luca very kindly carried my suitcase to the room. :-) Room is clean, functional and pleasant. The hotel staff are super nice and did a great job to make our stay comfortable. One caveat: the shower stall is *extremely* cramped with very sensitive handles. It is very easy to accidentally turn the nozzle to the extreme hot or cold, so be careful! That said... 1) the water pressure is excellent and 2) there is plenty of hot water. Also, the tap water is very clean, so no need to purchase bottled water. Finally, there is a very nice breakfast included in the stay, which consisted of: croissants, toast, cereal, quesadillas, variety of yogurt, and coffee/cappuccino/tea. I was very pleased with this hotel and absolutely recommend it for anyone who is looking for a clean, safe, convenient and affordable place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Smelly

Posted Jun 2, 2015
While the staff were amazing and the room was clean and what we expected in terms of size, there was a distinct smell of what seemed to be bug spray. The room smelled like RAID spray. Also, when the toilet was flushed, stinky sewer water gurgled up from the floor drain. If it weren't for these two faults, it would have been a pleasant stay.