Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The only thing it has is location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Staff rude and not helpful. Had to almost beg to get help with bags My Wife stayed with a friend and told me I would not fit in bathroom, She is 5' had to sit sideways to use the toilet. WEAK internet that became a problem for them. Wife had her wallet picked at train?? needed to make lots of contact to report stuff. Like I said only thing It has is location. We are World travelers and not harsh on places, roll with what we have. But -** for this one, Enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Electrical outlets on each side of bed so can keep cellphone charged at night while using it as an alarm clock -- many modern hotels lack this.
Cons: The skeleton key used to lock door seem didn't look very secure.
Location: A hundred shops and restaurants within a 0 to 5 minute walk.
We enjoyed our stay in here. Desk staff was helpful with advice. Our room was pretty small, but not a problem since we were out most of the day. Room and bath was very clean and and looked like it was recently remodeled inside. Room had a musty smell when we arrived which disappeared after a few hours (or maybe we just got used to it).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived here in mid-October when the weather was just turning very chilly. With temps down in the low 40's at night we fully expected there to be working heat here. We asked when the unit in our room didn't turn on, and were told they wouldn't start the heat until November! We froze the first night, and my husband woke up with a severe cold the next morning. He was cold, sore, fever, everything. After a chat with the front desk, he called his boss and they sent someone over to turn the heat on! That guy was a lifesaver, and pointed us to the nearest pharmacy with a list of medicines! He really went above and beyond. The hubby spent two whole days in the room while I was out discovering the city, checking in on him every few hours, of course! The hotel was in perfect walking location of most sites, wnd had the best continentalu breakfast of all 5 hotels we stayed at in Italy! My only complaint was the flat pillows! We had to ask for a few more! I would definitely stay here again on future trips!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Trip to Venice, Italy

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location Very good
Location: Water Taxi Line 4 to St. Marks piazza. Note:Your knees MUST be covered to get entry. Long shorts ok.
I've never experience such a difficult shower stall. And, watch out for the step out of the"bathroom"
1 out of 5
by Pirathaban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Eden from Singapore

Holiday Trip

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel facilities are really need to improve as we can't close the windows and the bath room is really very small as well as the shower area have problem for turning your body. however, the staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Pouria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mehdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice Comfortable hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff
Cons: The beds could be slightly bigger and breakfast could have more hot options
Location: It is a 10-15 min train ride from all Paris attractions. It is close to the corvisart metro station which is right next to the place de ilalie station
The hotel staff was extremely nice and decor in common areas/dining room was very pleasant and modern. The hotel is very close to corvisart metro station (5-10 min walk). The only negative was the bed which was small for two adults (average height adults). The breakfast was good with some variety. The person at the reception was very helpful and microwaved our meals a couple of times, he even put our pasta into nice bowls and presented it to us properly which silverware and napkins !! The hotel also has a shuttle service to CDG airport for a nominal fee of 18 Euros per person and we did use it as well. We received free maps of paris as well. All in all, a good experience