Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

2 minute walk to st. Mark's square

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to most major attractions. Hotel room was acceptable. We stayed in september and the room was cold but they had no blankets or quilts. Shower was very small but had nice hot water and modern faucets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Avoid if possible

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The only thing good about this hotel is the proximity to San Marco. One of the smallest rooms I've ever stayed in and the bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The air conditioner was unusable at night as it sounded like a lawnmower and the room overwhelmingly smelled like a mix of cheap cologne and cleaning chemicals. Staff was nice though and the 7 EUR breakfast wasn't too bad. Just know you're paying for the location and not much else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location... Checkout is too early

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Rooms are very very small, checkout is at 11am and no late checkout option. Staff is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location very close to San Marco Square.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The location and ease of getting in and out with less hassles.
Cons: None that would diminish the value.
Location: Very convenient to everything near San Marco.
The management staff were cordial and considerate of our needs. The housekeeping staff were efficient, friendly, attentive and responsive to our requests. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were spotless. All in all, a very good value for the great convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in The Heart of Plaza dan Marcos

Posted May 29, 2016
Very nice Hotel close to The Rest Naomi and plaza dan Marco
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 2, 2016
Accommodations were clean, staff pleasant and helpful. A bit over-priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to St Mark 'Plaza.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Very close to the plaza and the activities there, with all the wonderful music
Cons: Better advertisement with the hotel location not a lot of people new the address
Location: Close to the Plaza, to the water taxis, to restaurants, but needed to elaborate a little on the situation of the hotel explaining that Hotel St Mark a
At the beginning was very hard to find the hotel I was looking for Ambassador hotel tree rose but it is most knowing as Hotel St Mark. Other than that was a very nice hotel, very clean very close to the plaza. AC works perfect . I recommend this hotel to any one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

The photo in the website is misleading.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: We were really disappointed about this hotel when it compared with those nice pictures posted on the website.
Cons: The advertisement should be telling the truth and NOT to mislead its customers.
Location: The location is pretty good and it is very close to St. Marcos Square.
The bath room is too small and there is no divider between shower and toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right off San Marco square

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Located a short 2 minute walk from San Marco Square, very small but very affordable room. Had trouble locating the hotel as Google maps had it plotting on the wrong side of the square. Check in at the Best Western Hotel Marco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Ambassador Hotel Venice.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Put planking in times of flood. Advise people to check in at the other Hotel.
Location: It's almost in St Marks. Easy walking to all the locations of Venice.
We stayed on 8 November 2014. While the rate we paid was reasonable I have some real issues with this establishment. We were unable to get there without walking in the floods. The reception area was flooded and there were planks but the lane to get there was not planked! Having walked through the water after trying hard to get there without doing so, we were told the reception was at another Hotel - there is another Hotel around the corner which is the reception for this Hotel - so why not tell people on the Expedia site? It is a noisy location. very close to St Marks in a narrow lane which echoes the sounds very well. We were fortunate to be on the top floor as served by the very small lift. Breakfast was in the other Hotel, fortunately it was not full tide so no wet feet getting to and from breakfast. The room was pleasant and clean.