Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, relativ gute Erreichbarkeit, Zimmer für diese Kategorie OK.
Cons: Einrichtung tlw, veraltet, aber für diese Kategorie OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

2 minute walk to st. Mark's square

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to most major attractions. Hotel room was acceptable. We stayed in september and the room was cold but they had no blankets or quilts. Shower was very small but had nice hot water and modern faucets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Avoid if possible

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The only thing good about this hotel is the proximity to San Marco. One of the smallest rooms I've ever stayed in and the bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The air conditioner was unusable at night as it sounded like a lawnmower and the room overwhelmingly smelled like a mix of cheap cologne and cleaning chemicals. Staff was nice though and the 7 EUR breakfast wasn't too bad. Just know you're paying for the location and not much else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ignacio from Argentina

Aceptable pero caro

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Buena ubicación, la pieza es mínima, wifi ok, desayuno ok. Me pareció caro para lo que era el hotel, dicen que así es en Venecia... Pero buscaría otra opción...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location... Checkout is too early

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Rooms are very very small, checkout is at 11am and no late checkout option. Staff is very good.
1 out of 5
by rhonda from California

Disgusting hotel but you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was simply disgusting & unsanitary to stay in. Had a reaking stench to it and bugs everywhere in the little cubicle of a room. No space to walk in room- very claustrophobic. Toilette and shower were combined and water did not drain so take a QUICK shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location very close to San Marco Square.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The location and ease of getting in and out with less hassles.
Cons: None that would diminish the value.
Location: Very convenient to everything near San Marco.
The management staff were cordial and considerate of our needs. The housekeeping staff were efficient, friendly, attentive and responsive to our requests. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were spotless. All in all, a very good value for the great convenience.
4 out of 5
by SERGIO from Belo Horizonte

Ótima localização

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem localizado, quarto grande, café da manhã bom. Não tem elevador.
3 out of 5
by Glen from BC, Canada

Good value for the location

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has an excellent location for visiting St. Mark's Square and other historical sites in Venice. The staff were very friendly and could speak English. The room was clean, but small and somewhat dated. The access to food choices and the culture of Venice from the location may this be a great value for the money.