Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff. Room was extremely tiny

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The staff went out of their way to get us coffee and rolls the morning of our departure, we had an early departure before the breakfast room opened.
Location: great location close to everything.
We enjoyed our stay. Location was fantastic. The only disappointment was the size of our room. It was literally only 6 feet wide. Just big enough to fit a double bed with a few inches on each side. When you walked in the door you could just fall into the bed. The bath was even bigger than the room. (Nice Bath). We did reserve the economy, and that is definately what we got. Our friends also reserved an economy and their room was slightly bigger and doable, they are elderly and would have had a harder time in our room. All in all it was good for sleeping only, and that is all we needed. Most of our time was spent out sightseeing in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good value

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Good Location, close to water bus terminals, main attractions, excellent buffet breakfast.
Cons: There is nothing we don't like, we are happy with everything.
Location: St Mark Square, water bus, water taxi transportations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire England

Already booked for our next trip!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Excellent location, helpful friendly staff, comfortable clean room, great breakfast. Excellent value for money for a Venice City stay. This was the second time this year we have stayed at the Anastasia and we have already booked for a return trip in spring 2017!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Smallest double room I have ever stayed in!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It is close to the main tourist square. It is also close to shopping and souvenir shops.
Cons: Room was extremely small for a double. There was about 12" space on each side of the bes to the wall.
Location: It is close to San Marco. Also close to the vaporetto stop.
1 out of 5
by Kristina from Illinois

Disappointed honeymooners

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff and breakfast were in the hotel behind ours so if you needed anything or wanted to eat you had to walk 2 Venice blocks; room was EXTREMELY SMALL; drinks were restocked in fridge daily by housekeeping; locked front entrance to be safe; did not receive room that was shown!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, beirut

small hotel near St.Marco, bad maintenance

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location Breakfast
Cons: The plumbing, If our room leaks it is not our problem, its yours so you cant say we can offer a 1 nigt upgrade and that's it even if hotel is full
we stayed during July 2016 for 3 nights in the occasion of wedding anniversary, we picked the hotel based on location and recommendation The staff is really nice and helpful. The rooms are small, the breakfast and reception is on the other hotel (same owner) , the house keeping services is only available in the morning The bathroom is the catastrophe, we had a water leak from the ceiling, the first night they offered an upgrade until its fixed, the second night the problem was not fixed and they didnt change the room, so basically every time you use the bathroom your hair gets wet. Advice for reader: for the same rate you can find a better hotel and services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is connected to the company's adjacent Hotel Violino D'Oro, so checkout and breakfast were done at the other hotel, which is something I haven't encountered before. It wasn't a problem at all as the breakfast spread was excellent, and they made you drinks from an actual espresso bar, including soy and rice milk alternatives! Our room comfortable, and it didn't matter that it was a bit small as we spent most of our time running around Venice anyway.
4 out of 5
by Lucianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels