Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proche centre ville, bien placé.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Accueil pas très chaleureux, wifi pas terrible dans la chambre, petit déjeuner très basique (durant les 3 jours nous avons eu la même choses).
5 out of 5
by Ingrid S.

Mitten in Venedig

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Preis/Leistung sehr gut. Zentrale Lage und trotzdem ruhig. Sehr gutes Frühstück und sehr gemütlich. Zimmer etwas klein und im 4. Stock ohne Lift. Ich würde es wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
by Kurztripp

Entspricht nicht ***

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Gute Lage. Gutes reichhaltiges Frühstück. Dringend neue Matratzen im Zimmer 402.
3 out of 5
by CHRISTIAN R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria from Chile

Excelente

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente experiencia en hotel antica locanda al gambero. Personal muy amable. Habitación linda amplia cómoda. Camas cómodas. Buena ropa de cama. Baño grande cómodo H limpio. Muy buena ubicación. Cerca de todo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from フランス

観光に便利なホテル

Posted Mar 16, 2016
有名な観光地に近く、とても便利です。スタッフもみんな優しくて感じが良いです。入り口が、階段を上った先にあるので、大きな荷物のある方には大変かもしれません。オフシーズンでの滞在なので、お値段がとても安かったため私は部屋の設備などにはコスパ的な不満はないのですが、ハイシーズンに高額を払われるとちょっと不満が残るかもしれません。あと部屋の床がタイルで、絨毯などひいていないため裸足になると冬は冷たいのでスリッパや靴下が必須だと思いました。洗面所のあたりからちょっと下水の匂いがしたのが気になりましたが、シャワーブースはちゃんとドアで区切られているので周りが水浸しになることがなくて良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed my 3-day stay here. I only have praise for this lovely hotel, with very friendly staff who are just charming, helpful and all speak English well. They were very welcoming every day. I asked for a quiet room and it was perfect high up and overlooking the canal. It was comfortable with Italianate furniture, comfy bed, all amenities and extras like refreshments and slippers. The cheerful porters carried my suitcase up and down the stairs. The buffet breakfast was amazing and sumptuous! Everything you need to set you up for the day including four varieties of croissant, breads, speciality cakes, pancakes, fresh fruit salad, whole fresh fruits, yoghurt, hams, cheeses, many fruit juices, as well as cooked English breakfast! With lovely coffees and teas served by cheerful waitresses. The hotel is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac off the main lane between St Mark's Square and Rialto Bridge 5 minutes each way so quiet but really convenient to all attractions! This hotel has it completely right and the price was really reasonable during Carnival time! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near the attractions but in a quiet location and have friendly service, a comfortable room and an incredible breakfast! Don't hesitate to book; I'll be returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
good breakfast, nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Very easy to find! Lovely breakfast (exceeded my expectations) Television didn't work properly in bedroom (not that I planned on staying in to watch TV at any point!) Hair dryer was rubbish. Staff lovely and friendly - really enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal locanda

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming and helpful staff. Ideal location to most interesting sites in Venice.