Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Cannot fault the hotel at all.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central to all the sights, easily accessible from public transport.
When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite in the annex to the hotel. The facilities were excellent including tea/coffee making facilities plus fridge. On our first day there was a fault with the hot water, as an apology a lovey bottle of prosecco was left for us. A lovely touch of sweets left on the bed daily. Breakfast was plentiful, with a massive selection of pastries, tea, coffee, fruit juice. The staff were very helpful, and did everything to make our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

이탈리아 호텔 3곳중 제일괜찮네요

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: 직원분들의 친절함과 인테리어, 조식. 따뜻함.
Cons: 커피포트가 없었어요. 라면 먹고싶었는데 ㅋㅋ
Location: 위치는 역과 매우가까워서 좋았는데 광장까지는 걸어서 시간이 조금 걸렸어요
직원 친절하고 무었보다 다른 호텔에 비해 방이 따뜻했어요. 유럽풍 인테리어도 너무 마음에 들었어요. 다만 커피포트가 방 안에 없어서 아쉬웠어요. 제가 배정받은 방이 강가쪽으로 향하지 않아서 view도 조금 아쉬웠지만 대체적으로 만족스러운 방이었어요. 조식도 깔끔하고 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Amazing Staff, Great Location & Adorable Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The Location was amazing, right on there Grand Canal, so close to Train Station and all the attractions, we had our Venice Day Tour, which was amazing
The Location was excellent, right on the Grand Canal, so close to Train Station and everything, Our room was so beautifully decorated, and very clean, looking at Grand Canal from our room was just amazing, All staff were so charming, friendly and professional, ready to assist with request, specially Ms. Anca, she was absolutely so kind and helpful, with great recommendations and information, anything we wanted, she was there to help, she planned our Gondola night Tour, Murano Tour, and she was like a kind and caring friend, so CHARMING Thank you so much everyone at the Hotel Antica Figure, for your Excellent service, and Great hospitality, To make our stay so enjoyable and relaxing, with great memories, we would definitely come back and stay Nooshin, Reza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

great view of the grand canal

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: it's in front of to the Stazione di Venezia Santa Lucia and close to the Venezia Terminal.
The hotel is very nice and charming, we loved it. The staff at the front desk was fantastic. The room was very quiet even though our window faced the grand canal. The room was small but it's something normal in Europa. Excellent hotel, I recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent small hotel near Venice train station

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The area of the train station is about 45 minutes by vaporetto from the main tourist attractions, but it is very quiet.
My wife stayed at the Hotel Antiche Figure for a week in early October. We had stayed there once several years before, and liked it well enough to return; we did not regret it. Courtesy of an Expedia upgrade, we were given one of their suite/apartment rooms about a block from the hotel; this was spacious, very quiet, and a real treat at the end of a long trip. The area has improved markedly since our last stay, and now is well supplied with good, reasonably-priced restaurants. But the best point of the Antiche Figure remains its staff: they are efficient, courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Beautiful suite overlooking the grand canal. Very helpful staff great breakfast good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Excellent staff. Easy to get to location from train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were so friendly & helpful. Breakfast was lovely & the room was great.
Location: So close to the train station made ongoing travel easy! You are right on the Grande Canal so you can sit outside and watch the goings on.
The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful! Room was great, everything was clean. So close to the train station, looks over the grand canal. Awesome place. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

サンタ ルチア駅に近くて便利

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: 街歩きに便利な分かりやすい立地。古い建物ながら、部屋は清潔で使い易い。
Cons: ①電気ポットかコーヒーメーカーが、部屋にあると良かった ②会計時、すでにexpediaに税金も支払っていたが、それはIVAで、市滞在税は別。と言われて戸惑った。今までのホテルでは、なかったことなので。これは、expediaの記載の問題?
Location: 駅の向かい。ヴァポレット乗り場も駅前。バス発着所のローマ広場も徒歩5,6分。ゴンドラ発着場はホテル玄関前に。初めてのヴェネツィア廻りには、立地がよくて、お勧めです。
大運河を挟んだ駅前の小さなホテル。親切な従業員の方々。初めてのヴェネツィアで、観光のコツを教えて頂きました。道に迷っても、ferroviaの道表示で、ホテルにたどり着けます。 cpは、他のイタリアの町と比べると、良いとはいえませんが、ヴェネツィアでは、仕方ないかな?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario Canada

Great location, great staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Modern elevator would be nice, but the older one works just fine.
Location: On the Grand Canal across from train station and waterbus stop and a short walk from bus terminal and people-mover to the cruise ship terminal.
Hotel checked us in even though we arrived well before noon. Very comfortable bed in a quiet room with modern bathroom. Staff helpful with suggestions, maps, information, directions. Even introduced us to guests who had just arrived on cruise ship that we were about to take. Very adequate breakfast with coffee service by attentive staff who kept the pigeons at bay from our patio table. Nothing to complain about.