Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Very nice hotel close to transport hub

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast and hotel position.
Location: Very good position, close to both bus and rail terminuses. Scalzi bridge short walk and Ferrovia waterbus just over the canal.
The hotel is a short walk from both Piazzale Roma (2 bridges) and Venice railway terminus (Scalzi bridge). Ferrovia water bus stop just over the canal. Hotel staff extremely helpful, buffet breakfast very generous and lots of choice. We were given a room upgrade for no extra cost which was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Friendly staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Hard to find a friendlier group of helpful staff. Provided local insight & knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Fantastic hotel, don't hesitate to book

Posted May 6, 2017
Great location, Beautiful, and full of warm friendly helpful people. Do not hesitate to book, you will not be disappointed. Also it is not to far away from the road and rail networks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Amazing hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Alessio. Anka. Marco Michael were all amazing. Best hotel ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Right Across from The Train Station

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The top notch staff, great location and views, comfortable and quiet rooms
Cons: The wifi signal, although strong, wasn't secure, and was too unstable to really use.
Location: A great view. Right across from the train station, and close to the port. Burger King is a few doors down. A nice Laundromat right behind the hotel
We walked out of the train station and crossed the foot bridge to the left to the other side of the canal. It was a short walk, but the bridge is steep, with a lot of steps, so take your time. There are a lot of fellows with 2 wheel carts offering to help you, but be careful. The couple who came to the hotel after us we distracted by a cart guy, had the woman's purse stolen. We have traveled overseas before, and know enough to keep our personal items secure in crowds. The hotel is very nice, clean, and in a great location. We were greeted at the desk by Gionni, who put my Dad and son in a very nice room on the forth floor. He then offered a free upgrade for my wife's and my room to a canopy bed suite. The room is in the next building, down a walk through alley. We accepted the upgrade, and we were delighted by the spacious room, upgraded bathroom and shower, and the canopy bed. The view was only into the alley, but we enjoyed watching people walking below. There was always a pleasant breeze from the open windows into the room. The free breakfast was good and plentiful. The serving staff kept the buffet clean and well stocked, and would quickly provide cups of "American coffee" to our table. The entire staff was great, always there to provide information and advice. Gionni was exceptionally nice, and took the time to tell us all about Venice and the area. He even gave us information regarding the cruise ship and ship's terminal. Next trip, we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location, close to transport links

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Good location & the staff.
Cons: It was a little noisy in our room, but that's probably because of the age of the building.
Location: Great for links to the airport, which is important as you wouldn't want to carry luggage too far!
The hotel was good & the staff were excellent - loads of good tips & restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Clean and safe, close to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Crossed the bridge from the train station and it's there. The staff was warm, welcoming and traveling solo, I felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Excellent base for short stay in Venice

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
Cons: Nothing that we could see
Location: Situated directly across Grand Canal from the main railway station and a five minute walk from the bus terminal. Easy walking distance of everywhere
We arrived straight from the airport and well before the published check-in time hoping just to drop off our bags. The staff at Reception couldn't have been more helpful and let us have one of our two rooms straight away. Throughout the stay we had great, friendly service. The continental breakfast buffet was more than adequate to set you up for a days sightseeing. The Hotel is situated right on the side of the Grand Canal at the opposite end of Venice to St Mark's Square. However, the whole city is so compact that it is an easy walk. Plenty of reasonably priced places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma, USA

The staff are very nice and helpful.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
They took care of all of our needs. Helped us book taxi and and told us some good local places to visit. They made us feel like we were long lost family. I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very well run small hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: A very convenient location. Pleasant ambiance. Great staff. Lovely breakfast - especially if you like cake!
Location: Easy walk to all the sights.
Very pleasant small hotel only 5 minutes walk from the main station and transfer coach from Marco Polo airport. Friendly, helpful staff, lovely breakfast. Will definitely stay there again when next visit Venice.