Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic location and stunning hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is located in the middle of everything and only a short walk from st marks square. The hotel is stunning, very clean and the staff are extremely helpful. Only thing was there were no tea making facilities in the room only a mini bar and only ironing facilities was in the morning wgich you had to pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Stayed with family. Good location. Good breakfast. Not newest accommodations but serviceable enough. Can be a little noisy outside at night, but it was also during carnival. Staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Lastminute
We stayed a few days at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is superb. Right next to a gondola stop on a canal with lots of shops and restaurants with 5 minutes walk. Rooms are nice/quaint and breakfast was ok. If in Venice I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Quality Hotel in central Venice.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very pleasant stay,friendly staff,close to the Rialto Bridge and other local amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

opera break

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a superior room and was given a room away from main reception. I didn't think that the room was superior as described on both hotels website and your website. I registered my complaint and that this was booked as a special break for my husbands birthday, this was noted and was asked to come to reception next morning when l was given the choice of two rooms in main reception part of hotel. Felt my complaint was dealt with very well and reception very helpful with this. Otherwise great hotel, great location, good breakfast, clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Fiona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Lovely hotel in ideal location

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent, the breakfast perfectly set us up for the day, and the room was very comfortable and quiet.
Location: As well as exploring Venice, we took the waterbus to Burano and Torcello, which provided a refreshing contrast to the bustle of the main sites.
The hotel was ideally placed for Venice's major attractions, such as San Marco, the Grand Canal etc, with easy access on foot or by waterbus. Furthermore, the Cannaregio district was a welcome surprise, with excellent restaurants within 5 minutes walk of the hotel and some amazing churches and squares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect and perfect location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Terrific welcome, well- furnished and comfortable room, perfectly-situated location.
4 out of 5
by James from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel in nice part of Venice

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Well situated for St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Nice room ( 203 ) with a view over the square and canal. The only downside if I'm being picky was that the room is actually L shaped which means that a large part of it isn't really of any value other than for leaving your suitcases in. This also meant that actual useful square footage of the room was significantly less that advertised on the hotels.com website. Not a big deal, but I think I might have preferred a more proportionately shaped room had we stayed for more than the two nights. Oh, and they have a free water taxi service to Murano. But don't make the mistake of purchasing glassware from the factory you are dropped off at though without checking out the availability and prices of the hundreds of other shops on the island.
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Portland me

Fabulous place!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We have been to Venice many times and this was our favorite hotel ever. The rooms were spotless and very elegant. They were spacious for Venice and full of Venetian splendor, draped in fabric with multiple Murano glass light fixtures. Our superior room had a large bath with a jacuzzi tub and shower. Hotel staff were very helpful. I booked through hotels.com and then emailed them separately a month in advance to ask them to make me two dinner reservations. They made them and responded immediately. I will definitely stay here next time we are in Venice.