Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Close to sushi / asian restaurants

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Placement of towels, more space at the sink
Stayed here for 3 nights. I was pleasantly surprised because it was actually convenient to get to Venice from here. The bus stop going to Venice was a 2-3 minute walk, and the buses were quite frequent (Note: you have to buy the bus ticket first, they don't accept payments on the bus, they sell them at the reception desk), and you'll be in Piazzale Roma in Venice in 15 minutes. And going back was just as easy. The hotel is also close to the main plaza of Mestre, where they have a lot of shops and restaurants, they even had an ice skating rink when I was there. There was a Japanese all-you-can-eat within the square (which I had dinner at and it was packed and it was a good option just to eat something other than Italian) and the hotel is actually next to a Chinese restaurant. The breakfast had a lot of selection, and they had donuts! other hotels, at least the ones I've stayed at, didn't offer The thing that just bothered me were: 1. I could hear the laughters in the hallway. I also heard the people talking next door. The walls seem to be just too thin. 2. They have a towel in the bidet. If it's been cleaned well, great, but I don't know that (although the room looked clean), and so I'd prefer if the towels were elsewhere. Also the sink area didn't have enough space for a traveler's own toiletries. 3. I asked for a taxi and I don't know if it was a miscommunication, but I got a fancy service which probably cost me an extra 15euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Theresa from San Francisco

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk were very accommodating and offered a huge breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tzuhao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

For Italy Good Value

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Easy to find. Clean rooms helpful staff, decent sized room. More 2 star than 4 though. Silly bed was 2 twins pushed together, ok but not good for snuggling. Breakfast was good but would wait till 830 for most variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauricio from Rio de Janeiro

Estacionamento Muito Caro

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
O Hotel é próximo a um ponto de ônibus que pode ser usado com facilidade para ir tanto para Veneza quanto para a Estação de Trem. O ponto mais fraco do hotel é o valor cobrado para estacionamento ! Como alugamos um carro para seguir viagem, tivemos que pagar 20 EUR por um pernoite na garagem do hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francisca from Devon

A good choice if you can't stay in Venice.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't mind travelling for roughly 20min. in a packed bus with often standing room only. Beware of pickpockets on buses and water buses (vaporetto)! Yes, the room could do with a facelift and coffee/tea making facilities would have been nice but it was clean and the staff seemed genuinely keen to provide the guests with whatever was required. There is a charming courtyard where people can enjoy a drink which can be annoying if your room faces the yard as people chat there till the early hours. Good breakfast and a pizzeria 2 doors down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen from York

Good all round hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel, Venice 15 min away on the bus €3 return bus stop 2mins from hotel about every 20 mins Breakfast fantastic all round good hotel. Wifi was a bit hit and miss
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels