Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect to access all areas of city.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Staff were great, location perfect. Room was small but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in decent Location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: The location is nice at night to be away from the busy areas with some good restaurants close by.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with maps and ferry passes. The breakfast was also very good. The rooms were small but comfortable with good AC and not too much noise even on the front side. I would recommend this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel beautiful room excellent staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff made us feel so welcome straight away, and offered us a selection of drinks while we waited for our room to be ready, our room was ready earlier than check in too! They gave us lots of suggestions for places to eat etc, and gave us travel advice for getting around Venice and to the airport. They also offered us a selection of drinks (again free) while we had some spare time before leaving for the hotel. The room was beautiful, modern but in an elegant vintage style, not a single mosquito in sight! Breakfast had an excellent selection of everything you could ever want (from bread and fruit to meats, coffee and tea and juices to champagne!). It was approx 45 mins to/from the airport by water boat which stopped a 1 minute walk around the corner from the hotel. There was a main water bus stop a 5 minute walk from the hotel to take you directly to Rialto bridge (10 mins) and St Mark's Square (20 mins). I will always return to this hotel whenever I visit Venice, and will urge anyone to do so too! Perfect location and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location. Friendly and accommodating staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: prices
excellent location and near the train station, the only problem is that it doesn't have direct access to public transportations (boats). the price was a bit too high though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One of the best hotel experiences I've had

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Loved this little hotel, the staff were lovely- totally helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was great. Strange layout of entire hotel but works! Would go back tomorrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of venice

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Very small hotel in the heart of Venice but away from the huge crowds. Easy walk to the train station. 20 min walk to st marks square. Rooms were very clean and the service was excellent. Couldn't ask for much more. Breakfast was in a beautiful room with large chandeliers. Food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Hotel is well located, close to the train station and a 15 min walk to St Marks square. My room was very nice and because the hotel is smaller, the staff are very attentive and always ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent boutique hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, location, comfy beds, value for money.
Cons: Tea/coffee making in the room (though the bar would get you them if you asked).
Location: Near to waterbus from airport, 10 minutes to rail / bus stations, 30 minutes to St Marks, lots of lovely little bars in the back canals of Cannergio,
Stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary on recommendation of others and more than surpassed our expectations. Very much felt like a home from home, yet enough luxury for the occasion as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Rooms were very small and with 3 big luggages were very uncomfortable we couldn't even open our door. The staff were so amazing and friendly, location was great too! Would recommended to everyone but ask for a larger room