Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Bathroom is small as well as the room. But location was perfect! Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: .allt......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Cons: .inget...................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quintet and comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Close to the train and bus. A bit far from San Marco square.
The rooms are adequate for 4 people and the bathroom are upgraded. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Joseph K Review for Oct 16 Trip

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Great location, esp if one is taking a cruise from Venice; close, easy, quick access to the cruise ships. Also, a bus station, water taxi tickets/stop, and the train station are nearby. Staff, esp desk staff, are great.
Cons: Rooms were a little small, but not a problem. I can't mark them down on anything else.
Location: See above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Make sure you're not staying in "The Annex".

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a very convenient location. You can quickly walk to the bus, train and it's only a 20ish minute walk to St. Mark's. The staff was friendly and willing to help with the exception of one individual that responded to a few of our questions with grunts and head nods.
Cons: We arrived at the Hotel Arlecchino and they told us "You have a room at our sister hotel, Hotel Olympia" which is just a few buildings down on the same street. No big deal, so we head down to Hotel Olympia. At Hotel Olympia, they proceed to tell us that our room is actually in their "Annex" building. After navigating a bunch of stairs, hallways and shady back staircases (that smelled like dead fish), we finally found made it to our room. The room itself was nice enough with the exception of a few things. First, the room had a bunch of mosquitos flying around in there when we first came in. Not a big deal but kind of gross. Also, the room was hot, and I mean HOT. It was in the low 60's outside while our room had to be in the 90's. There was no AC (I didn't think we'd need AC in the middle of October) so we had to open the windows. That's were the fun begins. After opening the windows, even MORE mosquitoes came in the room. We tried to kill as many as we could but it was a futile battle. So then we had to make the decision, sweat to death or get carried away by mosquitoes. So we sweated it out. The next morning my wife and I woke up completely peppered with mosquito bites. Not the ideal start to our vacation. Thankfully, we only had to spend two nights in this hotel. If it was any more we would have moved to another hotel or demanded another room.
Location: The location is very good. It's close to transit, decent restaurants and we found it to be fairly quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint but cramped

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Rooms to cramped and not enough drawer space
Location: Excellent location and loads to do
Nice hotel, excellent staff but rooms were very small and fussy with too much furniture and not enough drawer space. No tea making facilities. The breakfasts were very good and good value for money but the room was very cramped and uncomfortable. My friend had stayed there before so she obviously liked it, but I prefer a more modern spacious room. However the staff were brilliant and extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in old part of Venice.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Was near all kinds of transportation . Attractive furnishings and wonderful workers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient, nice Italian style hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Hotel has great location, close to Piazzale Roma and all transportation, including cruise terminal by People Mover. Only 2 bridges to cross.
We had an early morning arrival after cruise ship docked, and hotel did it's best to accommodate us, arranging 2 rooms for us before 9AM. Staff was happy, efficient and very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean with nice view of canal. Bed comfortable. Bathroom small but ok except no shower curtain. Expected noise from canal but it was surprisingly quiet with shutters closed. Good breakfast with nice selection. Many restaurants on canal close by within short walking distance. Easy to walk all over Venice from here, about 20 minutes to San Marco. Liked the Italian feel of hotel. Small elevator if you don't want to climb the stairs. Overall, great place to stay for convenience at reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Older nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Very clean and staff very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful with good variety to choose from. Only complaint was shower had no door or curtain so everything gets wet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Unterkunft

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Gute Lage, Frühstück
Location: Guter Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen
Alles Super gewesen, vom Frühstück bis zum service