Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel but a bit too hard to find

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Lovely hotel and staff. The only issue is that the street it's on is not on any map and we went round in circles trying to find it initially..and again in the evening in the dark. This proved a tad stressful and seen the number of other hotels in the city just as close to St Mark Square we probably wouldn't return to this one because of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pink Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helped us with any problems/questions we had.
Location: The location was perfect! Walking distance from everywhere we wanted to visit.
Great hotel. Our room was quite small but we were never there long enough to worry about that. We had breakfast included too which was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we needed

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great location. Was very close to San Marcos Square and the cathedral. Staff was helpful. Rooms are small but everything in Venice is that way. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: size
Location: walkable to everywhere
This hotel is just ok. The room was uncomfortably small for 2 people as far and walking space. Bath room was also very small. Location was not bad at all. Staff however was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Azer

Not for you if going with small kids...

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Things to consider: 1- if you going with small kids than this is not right choice. Hard to lift pushchair several times from small bridges. 2- Very basic breakfast in a small room. 3- Staff is ok not brilliant. 4- get receipt of any money you pay as we end up paying city tax twice- for night staff at check in and day staff on check out. 5- Room is in front of hotel on small street, size is ok, could be more comfortable. wifi was not brilliant. 6- Toilet was good size and clean. 7- You will be walking from hotel to get to boat- approx 15 minutes. 8- Hotel is very basic may be 1-2 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany/America

Excellent Hotel just outside of Milan

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel had very friendly staff, and in a great location outside of Milan. Walking distance from a wonderful gelato stand as well as a wonderful chicken restaurant. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. There's an elevator unlike many hotels in Europe. Would recommend to this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Christian

Disappointed

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed. Worn out hotel and very expensive compared to what it was. Many flies in room. Poor breakfast. A rip off like everything else in Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness
Cons: The room compact and bathroom was very small but was cleaned everyday. Breakfast felt like it was in a living room and again to much furniture
Location: Walking distance to San Marco square , the grand canal, Walk to Rialto bridge, Gondola rides all in walking distance
Hotel was clean, friendly and helpful staff, good location for San Marco
5 out of 5
by Mike from Venice

Amazing stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
great stay many thanks to Livio!