Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Venedig mit Strand

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Das Hotel liegt auf dem Lido, wodurch man jeden Tag neu entscheiden kann, ob man Stadt und Kultur oder Schwimmen und Strand haben möchte. Nachts total ruhig und trotzdem nur 5 Minuten Fußweg zum Vaporetto Anleger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

calme, excellent emplacement à 5mn du vaporetto

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: son emplacement
Cons: le confort des chambres du moins à cette saison d' automne
Location: lido et à 15 mn de Venise en vaporetto
pas de chauffage des chambres à cette date: la clim est stoppée, mais on ne peut la brancher sur chauffage: donc on se gèle si la température nocturne baisse; pas de chauffage dans la salle de bain ( séché serviette virtuel) mauvaise insonorisation: on suit en direct la toilette du voisin de chambre. Décor vieillot. Douche à très bas débit...et à basse température
4 out of 5
by Renzo from Milano

Posizione perfetta per vaporetto e spiaggia.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Albergo d'epoca, posizionato magnificamente sia per spiaggia che per vaporetto. Personale cordiale. c amerà pulita, luminosa e spaziosa. Colazione al mattino un po' spartana.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy family of 4!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Atlanta Augustus - the hotel is in easy walking distance from the Water Bus Stop so it makes it a great stay if you don't want to stay in central Venice. We stayed with two young children and had no problems at all.
5 out of 5
by NICHOLAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Liselia from Stockholm

Ej renoverade rum

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enligt annons så var hela hotellet renoverat, det visade sig att bara en våning var renoverad. Inte den som vi fick. Rummet kallades trippel delux. Det var ett vanligt standardrum i gammalt skick. Luftkonditioneringen skramlade väldigt högt, toalettsitsen var lös och toaletten rann. Efter att vi påpekat detta så skulle detta åtgärdas, men ingenting hände. Så det blev tre sömnlösa nätter. Läget på hotellet var bra. De renoverade rummen var fina, då vi hade vänner som bodde i ett sådant. Frukosten var varken mer eller mindre.
5 out of 5
by Hilde

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Li from Gothenburg, Sweden

My stay at Hotel Atlanta Augustus, Venice

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel, located in a very nice area, not so far from the city. The area is calm, very enjoyble. The decoration is some kind of old classical style. You are going to love it. The room is very clean. It is easy to take water bus to the city or to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect place

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A lovely historic building in a charming neighbourhood. This hotel has hosted me 3 times over the past 12 years and I will return again.
4 out of 5
by Dora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels