Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, with easy access to Venice

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Aurora. Located in quiet neighborhood with good restaurants and shopping, the hotel is a short walk (about 3 blocks) to tram that goes to Venice. Hotel also had wonderful breakfast spread. The only hitch for us was that we did not realize that the hotel ta--due upon check out--had to be paid in cash (not credit card). It was the end of our trip and we had few euros left, not wanting to take them back to U.S.
3 out of 5
by Fabrice from ROUEN

Bon séjour et tarif compétitif

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour sur Mestre car à proximité de Vénise auquel on accède très vite par le train, le tram ou la ligne 2 de bus à 50 mètres de l'hotel
4 out of 5
by robert from Yakima, Washington

Three dark days in Venice.

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights mostly to visit Venice. The breakfast was good. The staff very helpful. The room was cold and the hotel dark to go with the foggy weather for all 3 three days. Price to stay a good ratio.
4 out of 5
by Xavier from Cullera

Hotel con una inmejorable relación calidad-precio

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Un hotel muy digno para su categoría, un servicio impecable y un personal muy amable, atento. Todo lo que nos aconsejaron para nuestra visita de Venecia y los locales donde comer en Mestre fueron muy adecuados
1 out of 5
by Luciano from São Paulo, SP

Razoável

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
O Hotel era bem fraco, tinha um cheiro de produto de limpeza horrível, mas a localização muito boa, para que vai para Veneza o ponto de ônibus e bem próximo, e ele tinha um local de compras e restaurantes muito legal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid 3 star, good value.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
A bit drab but rooms are spotless and reasonably comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff, all speak English. Conveniently located less than 5 minutes from the pedestrian centre of Mestre with a good range of restaurants and bars. Bus stop to Venice (20 mins) is 2 blocks away. Wifi is variable (overloads when everyone logs in). Overall pleasant stay and good value.
4 out of 5
by Maija

Käyttökelpoinen hotelli nukkumiseen

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Vierailun päätarkoitus oli tutustua Venetsiaan ja sen ympäristöön ystävien kanssa.
3 out of 5
by Moacyr Junior from São Paulo

Bom para conhecer Veneza

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel simples, mas limpo. O atendimento é feito pelos próprios donos. O café da manhã é simples. A localização é ótima, a 15 minutos de Venezas de ônibus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by xenia lara from 55411

Sauberkeitsmängel

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Gut gefallen hat uns die Lage, direkt vor dem Hotel befindet sich eine Bushaltestelle, so gelangt man einfach nach Venedig. Das Personal war freundlich. Wir haben unter dem Geruch gelitten, als wurde in den Zimmern geraucht. Das Bett war durchgelegen. Für meinen Geschmack War das Bad nicht sauber, der "weiße" Badezimmerteppich, war braun, schwarz verdreckt.